حظر السفر

أولا -   قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة والمبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

يرد النص على الاستثناءات من حظر السفر في الوثيقتين التاليتين:

ثانيا -   من يحق له تقديم طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يجوز للدولة التي يكون الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة مواطناً أو مقيماً فيها أن تتقدم بالنيابة عن الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة بالطلب خطياً إلى رئيس اللجنة. ويجوز للشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة أن يتقدم بالطلب خطياً إلى رئيس اللجنة من خلال مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني.

ثالثا -   ما يجب إدراجه في طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

كل طلب للاستثناء يجب أن يتضمن المعلومات التالية:

  1. اسم ومقصد وجنسية ورقم جواز (أرقام جوازات) سفر الشخص (الأشخاص) القائمين بالسفر المقترح؛
  2. الغرض من السفر المقترح، مع نسخ من المستندات الداعمة التي تعرض التفاصيل المتصلة بالطلب، مثل التواريخ والتوقيتات المحددة للاجتماعات أو المواعيد؛
  3. المواعيد والتوقيتات المقترحة لمغادرة البلد الذي يبدأ منه السفر والعودة إليه؛
  4. خط السير الكامل لرحلة السفر، بما في ذلك موانئ المغادرة والعودة وجميع وقفات المرور العابر؛
  5. تفاصيل وسائل النقل المستخدمة، بما في ذلك، إذا أمكن، رقم الحجز وأرقام رحلات الطيران وأسماء السفن؛
  6. بيان يتضمن تبريرا خاصاً للاستثناء المطلوب.

ويجب أن يتلقى رئيس اللجنة كل طلب من طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر قبل تاريخ السفر المقترح بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، إلا في الحالات الطارئة التي يحددها رئيس اللجنة.

رابعا -   كيفية تقديم طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يرجى توجيه طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر إلى:

  • رئيسة اللجنة، سعادة السيدة جوانا ورونيكا (بولندا)، من خلال البعثة الدائمة لجمهورية بولندا لدى الأمم المتحدة

ونسخة إلى:

  • عنوان البريد الإلكتروني، أمين سر اللجنة العليا السيد ديفي مكناب: SC-1591-Committee@un.org

خامسا -   اتخاذ القرار في اللجنة

بمجرد موافقة اللجنة على طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر، يُخطر الرئيس خطيا البعثة الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة للدولة التي يكون الشخص المدرج اسمه في القوائم مواطناً من مواطنيها أو مقيماً فيها، أو مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني. كما يتم إرسال نسخ إلى البعثات الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة لجميع الدول التي سيسافر الشخص المدرج اسمه في القوائم إليها، أو يمر بها مروراً عابراً، في سياق الاستثناء الممنوح.

سادسا -   طلب تمديد الاستثناء من حظر السفر

أي طلب لتمديد الاستثناء يخضع للإجراءات المبينة أعلاه، ويجب أن يتلقاه رئيس اللجنة بصورة خطية، مع خط السير المنقح للسفر، قبل انقضاء الاستثناء الممنوح بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل.

سابعا -   إدخال تغييرات على الاستثناء المعتمد لخطة السفر

أي تغييرات على المعلومات المقدمة في الطلب، بما فيها ما يتعلق بنقاط المرور العابر، تستلزم قبولا مسبقا من قبل اللجنة، ويجب أن يتلقاها الرئيس قبل بدء السفر بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، إلا في الحالات الطارئة التي يحددها رئيس اللجنة.

وتقوم الدولة المقدمة للطلب (أو مكتب/وكالة الأمم المتحدة) بإبلاغ الرئيس بصورة خطية فورا بأي تغيير في تاريخ المغادرة لأي سفر أصدرت اللجنة بالفعل استثناءً بشأنه.

ويكفي توجيه إخطار خطي في الحالات التي يتم فيها تقديم أو تأخير وقت المغادرة بما لا يزيد عن 48 ساعة بينما يظل خط سير الرحلة دون تغيير خلاف ذلك. أما إذا تم تقديم أو تأخير السفر بأكثر من 48 ساعة، أو تم تغيير خط سير الرحلة، فيلزم عندئذ تقديم طلب جديد للاستثناء.

وفي حالات طلبات الإستثناء على أساس تلبية احتياجات طبية أو احتياجات إنسانية أخرى، بما في ذلك الالتزام الديني، تقرر اللجنة ما إذا كان السفر مبرراً في إطار أحكام الفقرة 3 (و) من القرار 1591 (2005)، وذلك بعد إخطارها باسم الشخص المسافر المدرج اسمه في القائمة، وسبب السفر، وتاريخ العلاج وموعده، إلى جانب تفاصيل النقل، بما فيها نقاط العبور وجهة المقصد. في حالات الإجلاء الطارئة، يتم تقديم - في أقرب وقت ممكن - مذكرة من طبيب تتضمن التفاصيل عن طبيعة الحالة الطارئة، والمنشأة التي يتلقى فيها الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة العلاج دون المساس باحترام السرية الطبية، فضلا عن المعلومات المتعلقة بتاريخ ووقت السفر، ووسيلة النقل التي عاد أو سيعود بواسطتها المريض إلى بلده إقامته.

ثامنا -   بعد السفر

يجب أن يتلقى الرئيس تأكيداً خطياً بالانتهاء من سفر الشخص المدرج في القائمة من الدولة (أو مكتب/وكالة الأمم المتحدة) التي ذكر الشخص المدرج في القائمة أنه سيقيم فيها بعد الانتهاء من السفر الخاضع للاستثناء.

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions and Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Paragraph 3 (d) of resolution 1591 (2005)
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 9

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The State of nationality or residence of the listed individual may submit the request to the Chair in writing, on behalf of the listed individual, through its Permanent Mission to the United Nations. The listed individual may submit the request to the Chair in writing or through the relevant United Nations office.

III. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

Each request for exemption should include the following information:

  1. the name, designation, nationality, and passport number(s) of the person undertaking the proposed travel.
  2. the purpose of the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced.
  4. the complete itinerary for such travel including the ports of departure and return and all transit stops.
  5. Details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;
  6. a statement of specific justification for the exemption.

Each travel ban exemption request shall be received by the Committee Chair no less than five working days before the date of the proposed travel, except in cases of emergency, to be determined by the Committee Chair.

IV. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please address the listing requests to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, Her Excellency Ms. Joanna Wronecka (Poland), through the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Poland to the United Nations

With copy to:

V. Decision Making of the Committee:

Once the Committee has approved a request for exemption from the travel ban, the Chair will notify in writing the Permanent Mission to the United Nations of the State in which the listed individual is a national or resident or to the relevant UN office. Copies will also be sent to the Permanent Missions of the United Nations of all the State(s) to which the listed individual will be traveling to and transiting in the course of the approved exemption.

VI. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and need to be received by the Chair in writing, with a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption.

VII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the information provided in the request, including with regard to points of transit, require further prior approval by the Committee and need to be received by the Chair no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency as determined by the Chair.

The submitting State (or United Nations office/agency) will inform the Chair immediately and in writing of any change to the departure date for any travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours, or the itinerary is changed, then a new exemption request needs to be submitted.

In cases of exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, including religious obligation, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 3(f) of resolution 1591 (2005), once notified of the name of the listed individual traveler, the reason for travel, the date and time of treatment, along with transportation details, including transit points and destination. In cases of emergency evacuation, a doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the listed individual without prejudice to respect of medical confidentiality, as well as information regarding the date, time, and mode of travel by which the listed individual returned to his/her country of residence will also be provided promptly.

VIII. After the travel

Written confirmation of the completion of the travel by the listed individual needs to be provided to the Chair by the State (or United Nations office/agency) in which the listed individual has stated he will be resident after completion of the exempted travel.