القرارات

رقم الوثيقة التاريخ الوصف - غير رسمي
2019/06/26

يجدد التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والتمويل والسفر المفروضة بموجب القرار 1807 (2008) حتى 1 تموز / يوليه 2020. يمدد ولاية فريق الخبراء الذي يساعد لجنة الجزاءات حتى 1 آب / أغسطس 2020. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يطلب إلى فريق الخبراء أن يعمِّم على اللجنة كل اثني عشر شهراً التحديثات المـُقترح إدخالها على المعلومات الواردة في قائمة الجزاءات المفروضة على جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية.

2018/06/29

يجدد التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والتمويل والسفر المفروضة بموجب القرار 1807 (2008) حتى 1 تموز/يوليه 2019. ويمدد ولاية فريق الخبراء الذي يساعد لجنة الجزاءات حتى 1 آب/أغسطس 2019.

2016/06/23

يجدد حتى 1 تموز/يوليه 2017 التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والمالية والسفر المفروضة بموجب القرار 1807 (2008)، ويمدد ولاية فريق الخبراء حتى 1 آب/أغسطس 2017. ويؤكد من جديد أنه، وفقا للفقرة 2 من القرار 1807 (2008)، لم تعد التدابير سارية على نقل الأسلحة والأعتدة المتصلة بها إلى حكومة جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. ويهيب بالدول كافة، وخاصة دول المنطقة، أن تتخذ إجراءات فعلية لكفالة عدم تقديم أي دعم، داخل أراضيها أو انطلاقا منها، إلى الجماعات المسلحة في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية أو المتنقلة عبرها. ويرحب بالتدابير التي اتخذتها حكومات المنطقة لإعمال مبادئ فريق الخبراء التوجيهية المتعلقة ببذل العناية الواجبة، ويشجع جميع الدول على مواصلة الجهود الرامية إلى وضع حد للاتجار غير المشروع بالموارد الطبيعية، ولا سيما في قطاع الذهب، ومحاسبة المتواطئين في هذا الاتجار غير المشروع. ويشير إلى ولاية بعثة منظمة الأمم المتحدة لتحقيق الاستقرار في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية المتمثلة في رصد تنفيذ حظر توريد الأسلحة، ويشجع تبادل المعلومات في الوقت المناسب بين البعثة وفريق الخبراء، ويطلب إلى البعثة أن تقدم المساعدة إلى اللجنة وفريق الخبراء، في حدود قدراتها.

2015/01/29

يجدد حتى 1 تموز/يوليه 2016 التدابير المفروضة بالقرار 1807 (2008) المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والأمور المالية والسفر، ويمدد حتى 1 آب/أغسطس 2016 ولاية فريق الخبراء. ويدعو حكومة جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية إلى أن تعزز أمن مخزونات الأسلحة والذخيرة والمساءلة عنها وإدارتها، بمساعدة الشركاء الدوليين، من أجل التصدي بسرعة لما تتناقله التقارير من تسريب للأسلحة والذخيرة إلى الجماعات المسلحة. ويذكّر بولاية البعثة المتمثلة في رصد تنفيذ حظر توريد الأسلحة، بالتعاون مع فريق الخبراء، ويطلب إلى البعثة تقديم المساعدة إلى لجنة الجزاءات وفريق الخبراء، في حدود قدراتها، بما في ذلك عن طريق تزويدهما بالمعلومات ذات الصلة بتنفيذ تدابير الجزاءات. ويرحب بالتدابير التي اتخذتها حكومات المنطقة لإعمال المبادئ التوجيهية المتعلقة ببذل العناية الواجبة التي وضعها فريق الخبراء، بما في ذلك إدراج الآلية الإقليمية لإصدار شهادات المنشأ التابعة للمؤتمر الدولي لمنطقة البحيرات الكبرى ضمن تشريعاتها الوطنية، وفقاً للمبادئ التوجيهية لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي والممارسة الدولية، ويطلب توسيع نطاق عملية إصدار شهادات المنشأ ليشمل دولا أخرى في المنطقة، ويشجع جميع الدول، ولا سيما دول المنطقة، على مواصلة التوعية بالمبادئ التوجيهية المتعلقة ببذل العناية الواجبة.

2014/01/30

يجدد التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والتدابير المالية والمتعلقة بالسفر المفروضة بموجب القرار 1807 (2008)، ويمدد ولاية فريق الخبراء حتى 1 شباط/فبراير 2015. ويؤكد من جديد الأحكام المشار إليها في الفقرة 4 من القرار 1857، ويجدد الاستثناءات المنصوص عليها في الفقرة 10 من القرار 2078 (2012). ويهيب بجميع الدول أن تكفل عدم تقديم أي دعم داخل أراضيها أو انطلاقاً منها إلى الجماعات المسلحة التي تعمل في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية، وأن تتخذ الخطوات اللازمة ضد قادة الجماعات المسلحة المقيمين في بلدانها. ويطالب جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية بأن تعجل بتنفيذ برنامجها المتعلق بنزع السلاح والتسريح وإعادة الإدماج، وأن تلتزم بتنفيذ خطة العمل المتعلقة بتجنيد الأطفال. ويشجع بعثة منظمة الأمم المتحدة لتحقيق الاستقرار في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية على مساعدة جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية في المساعي الحثيثة المبذولة لمحاسبة المسؤولين عن جرائم الحرب والجرائم ضد الإنسانية. ويهيب بجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية أن تعزز أمن مخزونات الأسلحة والذخيرة. ويذكِّر بولاية البعثة المتمثلة في رصد تنفيذ حظر توريد الأسلحة، ويطلب إليها أن تقدم المساعدة للجنة ولفريق الخبراء، في حدود قدراتها. ويؤكد المسؤولية الرئيسية لحكومة جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية عن توطيد سلطة الدولة وحكمها. ويرحب بالتدابير التي اتخذتها الحكومات في المنطقة لتطبيق المبادئ التوجيهية للعناية الواجبة. ويكرر نداءه إلى جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية ودول المنطقة أن تعزز مراقبتها لصادرات وواردات المعادن من جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية، وأن تتعاون على مكافحة الاستغلال غير القانوني للموارد الطبيعية. ويعرب عن دعمه الكامل لفريق الخبراء.

2012/11/28

يجدد حتى 1 شباط/فبراير 2014 التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والمالية والسفر، التي فُرضت بموجب القرار 1807 (2008)، ويعيد تأكيد أحكام الفقرتين 10 و 12 من ذلك القرار بشأن الأفراد والكيانات المشار إليهم في الفقرة 4 من القرار 1857. ويقرر أن التدابير المالية والتدابير المتعلقة بالسفر ستنطبق على الأفراد، وعند الاقتضاء على الكيانات، الذين تصدر عنهم تصرفات تنتهك التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل والمالية؛ وعلى القادة السياسيين والعسكريين للجماعات المسلحة الأجنبية العاملة في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية الذين يعوقون نزع سلاح المقاتلين التابعين لتلك الجماعات المسلحة وعودتهم الطوعية إلى أوطانهم؛ وعلى القادة السياسيين والعسكريين للميليشيات الكونغولية التي تتلقى دعما من خارج جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية، الذين يعوقون مشاركة مقاتليهم في عمليات نزع السلاح والتسريح وإعادة الإدماج، والذين يجندون الأطفال أو يستخدمونهم في النزاع المسلح؛ وعلى الأفراد أو الكيانات الذين يرتكبون انتهاكات جسيمة تنطوي على استهداف الأطفال أو النساء في حالات النزاع المسلح؛ ويعرقلون وصول المساعدة الإنسانية أو توزيعها، ويدعمون الجماعات المسلحة من خلال التجارة غير المشروعة في الموارد الطبيعية؛ ويتصرفون باسم شخص مستهدف بالاسم أو بتوجيه منه أو باسم أو بتوجيه من كيان يملكه أو يسيطر عليه شخص مستهدف بالاسم. ويمدد حتى 1 شباط/فبراير 2014 ولاية فريق الخبراء. ويعرب عن بالغ القلق إزاء التقارير التي تشير إلى تواصل تقديم الدعم الخارجي إلى حركة 23 آذار/مارس. ويكرر طلبه بوقف تقديم أي دعم خارجي على الفور، ودعوته إلى المؤتمر الدولي المعني بمنطقة البحيرات الكبرى لرصد التقارير التي تفيد بتقديم الدعم الخارجي إلى حركة 23 آذار/مارس والتحقيق فيها. ويرحب بالتدابير التي اتخذتها الحكومة الكونغولية لتنفيذ المبادئ التوجيهية للعناية الواجبة، ويهيب بجميع الدول إلى المساعدة على تنفيذها. ويعرب عن دعمه الكامل لفريق الخبراء ويكرر طلبه إلى جميع الأطراف وإلى جميع الدول بأن تكفل سلامة أعضائه وسلامة موظفي الدعم التابعين له.

2011/11/29

يجدد حتى 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2012 التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل، وكذلك ‏التدابير المالية والمتعلقة بالسفر المفروضة بموجب القرار 1807 (2008)، ويكرر تأكيد ‏أحكام الفقرتين 10 و 12 من ذلك القرار المتعلقتين بالكيانات والأفراد المشار إليهم في ‏الفقرة 4 من القرار 1857 (2008). ويمدد ولاية فريق الخبراء حتى 30 تشرين الثاني/ ‏نوفمبر 2012 ويعيد تأكيد أحكام الفقرات من 6 إلى 13 من القرار 1952 (2010) ‏بشأن المبادئ التوجيهية المتعلقة ببذل العناية الواجبة التي وضعها فريق الخبراء التابع للأمم ‏المتحدة لمستوردي المعادن الكونغولية والقطاعات الصناعية العاملة في ميدان تجهيزها ‏ومستهلكيها. ويطلب إلى فريق الخبراء أن يقيم أثر المبادئ التوجيهية المتعلقة ببذل العناية الواجبة بما في ذلك إدراج تقييم التنمية الاقتصادية ‏والاجتماعية في مناطق التعدين المعنية. ويشجع جميع الدول على مواصلة رفع مستوى الوعي بالمبادئ ‏التوجيهية المتعلقة ببذل العناية الواجبة المشار إليها أعلاه، وبخاصة في قطاع الذهب. ويشجع ‏حكومة جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية على الإسراع بتنفيذ برنامج وطني لوسم الأسلحة ‏ومواصلة التصدي للمسألة الأساسية المتمثلة في تماسك الجيش الوطني وذلك بمواصلة ضمان ‏الإدماج السليم للجماعات المسلحة السابقة، وبخاصة المؤتمر الوطني للدفاع عن الشعب، ‏والتحقق من أفرادها على النحو الملائم. ويؤكد أهمية أن تقوم الحكومة بمحاسبة المسؤولين ‏عن جرائم الحرب والجرائم ضد الإنسانية المرتكبة في البلد وأهمية التعاون الإقليمي تحقيقا لهذه ‏الغاية. ويقرر أن يقوم، في أجل أقصاه 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2012، باستعراض التدابير ‏المنصوص عليها في هذا القرار، بهدف تعديلها، حسب الاقتضاء، في ضوء الوضع الأمني في ‏جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية.‏

2010/11/29

يجدّد إلى 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2011 التدابير المتعلقة بالأسلحة والنقل، وكذلك التدابير المتعلقة بالشؤون المالية والسفر المفروضة بموجب القرار 1807 (2008)، ويعيد تأكيد أحكام الفقرتين 10 و 12 من ذلك القرار بشأن الأفراد والكيانات المشار إليها في الفقرة 4 من القرار 1857 (2008). ويجدّد ولاية فريق الخبراء، مع إضافة خبير سادس معني بمسائل الموارد الطبيعية، ويطلب إلى الفريق تقييم الأثر الذي للمبادئ التوجيهية لبذل العناية الواجبة المشار إليها في القرار. ويدعم المضي قُدما في تنفيذ توصيات فريق الخبراء بشأن المبادئ التوجيهية لبذل العناية الواجبة من جانب مستوردي المنتجات المعدنية الكونغولية والقطاعات الصناعية التي تقوم بتجهيزها ومستهلكيها، على نحو ما هو مبيّن في التقرير النهائي (S/2010/596). ويهيب بجميع الدول اتخاذ الخطوات الملائمة للتوعية بالمبادئ التوجيهية لبذل العناية الواجبة المشار إليها أعلاه، ويحث مستوردي المنتجات المعدنية الكونغولية والقطاعات الصناعية التي تقوم بتجهيزها ومستهلكيها على بذل العناية الواجبة بتطبيق المبادئ التوجيهية المذكورة أعلاه، أو مبادئ توجيهية مناظرة. ويقرر أن تقوم لجنة الجزاءات، لدى تقرير ما إذا كان عليها تسمية أحد الأفراد أو أحد الكيانات الداعمين للجماعات المسلحة غير المشروعة في الجزء الشرقي من جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من خلال الاتجار غير المشروع بالموارد الطبيعية، بالنظر في جملة أمور منها ما إذا كان ذلك الفرد أو الكيان قد بذل العناية الواجبة بما يتفق مع الخطوات المبيّنة في القرار.

2009/11/30

تجديد الحظر على الأسلحة المفروض سابقا بموجب الفقرة 1 من القرار 1857 (2008)، على كل من يعملي أراضي جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من كيانات غير حكومية وأفراد غير رسميين لفترة تنتهي في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2010؛ تجديد التدابير المتعلقة بالطيران والرقابة الجمركية، علاوة على حظر السفر وتجميد الأصول للاشخاص أو الكيانات المحددة بموجب القرار 1857 (2008) التي تنطبق أيضا على الأفراد الناشطين في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية الذين يعرقلون الوصول إلى المساعدة الإنسانية أو توزيعها، وتنطبق بالإضافة إلى ذلك على الأفراد أو الكيانات التي تدعم الجماعات المسلحة غير الشرعية في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من خلال الاتجار غير المشروع للموارد الطبيعية. ويقرر تمديد ولاية فريق الخبراء حتى 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2010، ويتطلب إلى فريق الخبراء أن يقدم تقريرا مكتوبا إلى المجلس، عن طريق اللجنة، وفي موعد أقصاه 21 أيار/مايو 2010 ومرة أخرى قبل 20 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2010. تشمل ولاية فريق الخبراء، في ظل مراعاة أحكام الفقرة 4 (ز) من القرار 1857 (2008)، وبالاستناد إلى أمور منها التقارير التي يقوم بإعدادها، والاستفادة من العمل المضطلع به في محافل أخرى، إعداد توصيات للجنة بشأن مبادئ توجيهية تتعلق ببذل العناية الواجبة من جانب مستوردي المنتجات المعدنية والقطاعات الصناعية العاملة في ميدان تجهيزها ومستهلكيها فيما يخص شراء المنتجات المعدنية الواردة من جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وتحديد مصادرها (بما في ذلك الإجراءات الواجب اتخاذها للتأكد من منشأ المنتجات المعدنية) واحتيازها وتجهيزها

2008/12/22

تجديد الحظر على الأسلحة المفروض سابقا بموجب الفقرة 1 من القرار 1807 (2008)، على كل من يعمل في أراضي جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من كيانات غير حكومية وأفراد غير رسميين لفترة تنتهي في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2009؛ تجديد التدابير المتعلقة بالطيران والرقابة الجمركية، علاوة على حظر السفر وتجميد الأصول للاشخاص أو الكيانات المحددة بموجب القرار  1807 (2008) التي تنطبق أيضا على الأفراد الناشطين في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية الذين يعرقلون الوصول إلى المساعدة الإنسانية أو توزيعها، وتنطبق بالإضافة إلى ذلك على الأفراد أو الكيانات التي تدعم الجماعات المسلحة غير الشرعية في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من خلال الاتجار غير المشروع للموارد الطبيعية. ويقرر تمديد ولاية فريق الخبراء حتى 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2009، ويتطلب إلى فريق الخبراء أن يقدم تقريرا مكتوبا إلى المجلس، عن طريق اللجنة، وفي موعد أقصاه 15 أيار/مايو 2009 ومرة أخرى قبل 15 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2009.

Resolutions

Resolution link Resolution Date Unofficial Description
26 June 2019

Renews the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by resolution 1807 (2008) until 1 July 2020. Extends the mandate of the Group of Experts assisting the Sanctions Committee through 1 August 2020. Additionally, it requests the Group of Experts to circulate proposed updates to the existing information on the DRC Sanctions List to the Committee, every twelve months.

29 June 2018

Renews the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by resolution 1807 (2008) until 1 July 2019. Extends the mandate of the Group of Experts assisting the Sanctions Committee through 1 August 2019.

21 June 2017

Renews the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by resolution 1807 (2008) until 1 July 2018. Expands the sanctions designation criteria to cover individuals and entities engaging in or providing support for acts that included planning, directing, sponsoring or participating in attacks against the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO) peacekeepers or United Nations personnel, including members of the Group of Experts. Extends the mandate of the Group of Experts assisting the Sanctions Committee through 1 August 2018, and decides to extend by two months — to 15 August 2017— the deadline for the Group’s final report.

 

23 June 2016

Renews the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by resolution 1807 (2008) until 1 July 2017, and extends the mandate of the Group of Experts until 1 August 2017. Reaffirms that according to paragraph 2 of resolution 1807 (2008), the measures no longer apply to the transfer of arms and related materiel to the Government of the DRC. Calls upon all States, especially those in the region, to take effective steps to ensure that there is no support, in or from their territories, for armed groups in, or travelling through, the DRC. Welcomes the measures taken by the Governments in the region to implement the Group of Experts due diligence guidelines and encourages all States to continue efforts to end the illicit trade in natural resources, in particular in the gold sector, and to hold those complicit in the illicit trade accountable. Recalls the mandate of MONUSCO to monitor the implementation of the arms embargo, encourages timely information exchange between MONUSCO and the Group of Experts, and requests MONUSCO to assist the Committee and the Group of Experts, within its capabilities.

29 January 2015

Renews the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by resolution 1807 (2008) until 1 July 2016, and extends the mandate of the Group of Experts until 1 August 2016. Calls on the Government of the DRC to enhance stockpile security, accountability and management of arms and ammunition, with the assistance of international partners, to address urgently reports of diversion to armed groups. Recalls the mandate of MONUSCO to monitor the implementation of the arms embargo, in cooperation with the Group of Experts, and requests MONUSCO to assist the Sanctions Committee and the Group of Experts, within its capabilities, including by passing information relevant to the implementation of the sanctions measures. Welcomes measures taken by the Governments in the region to implement the Group of Experts due diligence guidelines, including adopting the Regional Certification Mechanism of the ICGLR into their national legislation, in accordance with OECD Guidance and international practice, and requests the extension of the certification process to other Member States in the region, and encourages all States, particularly those in the region, to continue to raise awareness of the due diligence guidelines.

30 January 2014

Renews the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by resolution 1807 (2008), and extends the mandate of the Group of Experts until 1 February 2015. Reaffirms the provisions referred to in paragraph 4 of resolution 1857, and renews the exemptions set out in paragraph 10 of resolution 2078 (2012). Calls upon all states to ensure that there is no support in and from their territories for the armed groups operating in eastern DRC; and to take steps against leaders of armed groups residing in their countries. Demands that the DRC accelerate the implementation of its DDR programme and follow through on the action plan on the recruitment of child soldiers. Encourages MONUSCO to assist the DRC in actively seeking to hold accountable those responsible for war crimes and crimes against humanity. Calls on the DRC to enhance stockpile security of arms and ammunition. Recalls the mandate of MONUSCO to monitor the implementation of the arms embargo, and requests MONUSCO to assist the Committee and the Group of Experts within its capabilities. Emphasizes the primary responsibility of the DRC Government to reinforce State authority and governance. Welcomes measures taken by the Governments in the region to implement the due diligence guidelines. Reiterates its call to the DRC and states in the region to strengthen their control on exports and imports of minerals from the DRC and to cooperate to combat the illegal exploitation of natural resources. Expresses its full support to Group of Experts.

28 November 2012

Renews until 1 February 2014 the measures on arms, transport, finance and travel imposed by
resolution 1807 (2008), and reaffirms the provisions of paragraphs 10 and 12 of that resolution regarding the individuals and entities referred to in paragraph 4 of resolution 1857. Decides that the financial and travel measures shall apply to the individuals, and, as appropriate, entities acting in violation of the measures on arms, transport, and finance; to political and military leaders of foreign armed groups operating in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) who impede the disarmament and the voluntary repatriation of their combatants; to political and military leaders of Congolese militias receiving support from outside the DRC, who impede the participation of their combatants in DDR processes, and recruiting or using children in armed conflict; to individuals or entities committing serious violations involving the targeting of children or women in situations of armed conflict; obstructing the access to or the distribution of humanitarian assistance, supporting armed groups through illicit trade of natural resources; and acting on behalf of or at the direction of a designated individual or entity owned or controlled by a designated individual. Extends until 1 February 2014 the mandate of the Group of Experts. Expresses deep concern at reports indicating that external support continues to be provided to the M23. Reiterates its demand that any and all outside support cease immediately, and its call on the ICGLR to monitor and inquire into reports of outside support to the M23. Welcomes the measures taken by the Congolese Government to implement the due diligence guidelines, and calls on all States to assist in their implementation. Expresses its full support to the Group of Experts, and reiterates its demand that all parties and all States ensure the safety of its members and its support staff.

29 November 2011

Renews until 30 November 2012 the measures on arms and transport, as well as the financial and travel measures imposed by resolution 1807 (2008), and reaffirms the provisions of paragraphs 10 and 12 of that resolution regarding the individuals and entities referred to in paragraph 4 of resolution 1857 (2008). Extends the mandate of the Group of Experts until 30 November 2012 and reaffirms paragraphs 6 to 13 of resolution 1952 (2010) regarding the United Nations Group of Experts due diligence guidelines for importers, processing industries and consumers of Congolese minerals. Requests the Group of Experts to evaluate the impact of the due diligence guidelines including assessing economic and social development in relevant mining areas. Encourages all States to continue to raise awareness of the due diligence guidelines referred to above, in particular in the gold sector. Encourages the Government of the DRC to urgently implement a national weapons marking program and continue to address the underlying issue of the cohesion of the national Army, including by further ensuring proper integration and vetting of former armed groups, particularly the CNDP. Stresses the importance of the Government holding accountable those responsible for war crimes and crimes against humanity in the country and regional cooperation to this end. Decides that it shall review measures set forth in this resolution no later than 30 November 2012, with a view to adjusting them, as appropriate, in light of the security situation in the DRC.

29 November 2010

Renews until 30 November 2011 the measures on arms and transport, as well as the financial and travel measures imposed by resolution 1807 (2008), and reaffirms the provisions of paragraphs 10 and 12 of that resolution regarding the individuals and entities referred to in paragraph 4 of resolution 1857 (2008). Renews the mandate of the Group of Experts, with the addition of a sixth expert on natural resources issues, and requests the Group to evaluate the impact of due diligence guidelines referred to in the resolution. Supports taking forward the Group of Experts’ recommendations on guidelines for due diligence for importers, processing industries and consumers of Congolese mineral products, as set out in the final report (S/2010/596). Calls upon all States to take appropriate steps to raise awareness of the due diligence guidelines referred to above, and to urge importers, processing industries and consumers of Congolese mineral products to exercise due diligence by applying the aforementioned guidelines, or equivalent guidelines. Decides that the Sanctions Committee, in determining whether to designate an individual or entity supporting the illegal armed groups in the eastern part of the DRC through illicit trade of natural resources, should consider, amongst other things, whether the individual or entity has exercised due diligence consistent with the steps set out in the resolution.

30 November 2009

Renews the arms embargo, previously imposed by paragraph 1 of resolution 1857 (2008), on all non-governmental entities and individuals operating in the territory of the DRC until 30 November 2010. Renews the measures on aviation and customs, as well as the travel ban and assets freeze on individuals and entities pursuant to the designation criteria set out in paragraph 4a to 4g of resolution 1857 (2008) which apply also to individuals obstructing the access to, or the distribution of, humanitarian assistance in eastern DRC, as well as individuals or entities supporting illegal armed groups in eastern DRC through illicit trade of natural resources. Extends the mandate of the Group of Experts for a period ending on 30 November 2010 and requests the Group of Experts to report to the Council in writing, through the Committee, by 21 May 2010 and again before 20 October 2010. Mandates the Group of Experts to produce, taking into account paragraph 4 (g) of resolution 1857 (2008), drawing inter alia on their reports and taking advantage of work done in other forums, recommendations to the Committee for guidelines for the exercise of due diligence by the importers, processing industries and consumers of mineral products regarding the purchase, sourcing, acquisition and processing of mineral products from the DRC.