عمل اللجنة وولايتها

يدعم اللجنة فريق الدعم التحليلي ورصد الجزاءات عملاً بالقرارين 1526 (2004) و 2253 (2015) بشأن تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية (داعش) والقاعدة وطالبان والأفراد والكيانات المرتبطة بهما (المشار إليها فيما يلي باسم "فريق الرصد") ) ، ويتألف من عشرة خبراء مقرهم في نيويورك. ومددت ولايتها الحالية بموجب الفقرة 89 من قرار مجلس الأمن 2253 (2015) وثيقة PDF والفقرة 51 من قرار مجلس الأمن 2255 (2015) حتى كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2019.

يساعد فريق الرصد لجنتين من مجلس الأمن: لجنة الجزاءات المفروضة على تنظيم القاعدة ولجنة 1988 ، ويمكن الاتصال بهما عبر البريد الإلكتروني على العنوانين : 1267mt@un.org و 1988mt@un.org .

وفريق الرصد مفوض من مجلس الأمن بجملة أمور منها :

  • تقديم التقارير التالية إلى كل لجنة: تقارير دورية عن تنفيذ تدابير الجزاءات (بما في ذلك توصيات للتحسين) ؛ تقارير منتظمة عن عمل الفريق والسفر ؛ تقارير متخصصة مخصصة عن مواضيع ذات صلة بولاية الفريق ، على النحو الذي طلبه مجلس الأمن في مختلف القرارات ؛
  • لدراسة الطبيعة المتغيرة للتهديد الذي يمثله تنظيم القاعدة وحركة طالبان وتقديم تقرير إلى اللجنة بشأنهما ، وأفضل التدابير لمواجهته ؛
  • مساعدة أمين المظالم في الاضطلاع بولايته ؛
  • مساعدة كل لجنة في مراجعة الأسماء بانتظام في قوائم العقوبات ؛
  • لجمع المعلومات ، نيابة عن اللجان ، عن حالات عدم الامتثال المبلغ عنها للتدابير وتقديم توصية إلى اللجنة بشأن الإجراءات المتخذة للرد على عدم الامتثال ؛
  • تقديم توصيات لمساعدة الدول الأعضاء على تنفيذ التدابير ؛
  • مساعدة اللجان في النظر في مقترحات الإدراج ؛
  • التشاور مع الدول الأعضاء وغيرها من المنظمات ذات الصلة لتعزيز الوعي بهذه التدابير والامتثال لها ؛
  • لتسهيل تبادل المعلومات وبناء القدرات لتعزيز التنفيذ ؛
  • للعمل مع الإنتربول والدول الأعضاء في إصدار إشعارات خاصة للإنتربول والأمم المتحدة وبشراء معلومات البيومترية للأفراد المدرجين في القائمة لإدراجهم في الإشعارات الخاصة ؛
  • للتعاون عن كثب مع مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة (UNODC) والدخول في حوار منتظم مع الدول الأعضاء والمنظمات ذات الصلة ، بما في ذلك منظمة شنغهاي للتعاون ، ومنظمة معاهدة الأمن الجماعي والقوات البحرية المشتركة ، بشأن الصلة بين المخدرات الاتجار والأفراد والكيانات المدرجة في قائمة العقوبات لعام 1988 ؛
  • لإذكاء الوعي بالتهديد الذي تشكله الأجهزة المتفجرة المرتجلة على تهديد السلام والأمن والاستقرار في أفغانستان ودعم وضع توصيات باتخاذ تدابير مناسبة لمواجهة هذا التهديد ؛
  • المسؤولية عن دعم لجنة الجزاءات المفروضة على تنظيم القاعدة ، والعمل بشكل وثيق مع المديرية التنفيذية للجنة مكافحة الإرهاب وفريق خبراء لجنة القرار 1540 ، والمشاركة بنشاط في استراتيجية الأمم المتحدة العالمية لمكافحة الإرهاب ، بما في ذلك في إطار تنفيذ مكافحة الإرهاب فرقة العمل وأفرقتها العاملة ذات الصلة.

Work and mandate

The Committee is supported by the Analytical Support and Sanctions Monitoring Team pursuant to resolutions 1526 (2004) and 2253 (2015) concerning ISIL (Da'esh), Al-Qaida and the Taliban and associated individuals and entities (hereafter "the Monitoring Team"), comprised of ten experts based in New York. Its current mandate was extended by paragraph 89 of Security Council resolution 2253 (2015) Document PDF and paragraph 51 of Security Council resolution 2255 (2015) Document PDF until December 2019.

The Monitoring Team assists two Security Council Committees: the Al-Qaida Sanctions Committee and the 1988 Committee, and can be contacted via email at: 1267mt@un.org and 1988mt@un.org.

The Monitoring Team is mandated by the Security Council inter alia:

  • to submit the following reports to each Committee:

    • periodic reports on implementation of the sanctions measures (including recommendations for improvement);
    • regular reports on the Team's work and travel;
    • ad hoc specialised reports on topics of relevance to the Team's mandate, as requested by the Security Council in various resolutions;
  • to study and report to the Committee on the changing nature of the threat posed by Al-Qaida and the Taliban, and the best measures to confront it;
  • to assist the Ombudsperson in carrying out his or her mandate;
  • to assist each Committee in regularly reviewing names on the Sanctions Lists;
  • to gather information, on behalf of the Committees, on instances of reported non-compliance with the measures and provide recommendation to the Committee on actions taken to respond to non-compliance;
  • to make recommendations to assist Member States to implement the measures;
  • to assist the Committees in the consideration of listing proposals;
  • to consult with Member States and other relevant organizations to promote awareness of and compliance with the measures;
  • to facilitate information sharing and capacity building to enhancing implementation;
  • to work with INTERPOL and Member States in the issuance of INTERPOL-UN Special Notices and on the acquisition of biometric information for listed individuals to be included in the Special Notices;
  • to cooperate closely with the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) and engage in a regular dialogue with member states and relevant organizations, including the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, the Collective Security Treaty Organization and the Combined Maritime Forces, on the nexus between narcotics trafficking and individuals and entities listed on the 1988 Sanctions List;
  • to raise awareness of the threat threat posed by improvised explosive devices (IEDs) to peace, security and stability in Afghanistan and support the development of recommendations for appropriate measures to counter this threat;
  • for responsibilities in support of the Al-Qaida Sanctions Committee, to work closely with Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive Directorate and the 1540 Committee’s group of experts, and to participate actively in the United Nations Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy including within the Counter-Terrorism Implementation Task Force and its relevant working groups.