工作和任务

  委员会的工作得到关于伊黎伊斯兰国(达伊沙)、基地组织和塔利班及关联个人和实体的第1526(2004)和2253(2015)号决议所设的分析支助和制裁监测组(以下称“监察组”)的支持。监察组由在纽约的十名专家组成。安理会第2253(2015)PDF文件号决议第51段将监察组当前的任务期限延长至2019年12月。

  监察组为安理会两个委员会提供协助:制裁基地组织委员会和1988委员会,可通过以下电子邮件联系:1267mt@un.org1988mt@un.org

  监察组经安理会授权,任务主要为:

  • 向委员会提交(a)关于会员国执行制裁措施(包括改进建议和可能的新措施)情况的全面的独立报告;(b)监察组的定期工作报告,包括对会员国的访问;以及(c)根据安理会各项决议的要求,提交关于监察组任务相关专题的特别报告;
  • 研究基地组织和塔利班所构成威胁的不断变化性质以及最佳对策,并就此向委员会提出报告;
  • 协助监察员开展其任务;
  • 协助委员会定期审查制裁名单上的名字;
  • 代表委员会,收集关于据报不遵守措施的情况的信息,并向委员会提出有关应对行动的建议;
  • 提出建议,协助会员国执行措施;
  • 协助委员会审议列名提议;
  • 与会员国和其他相关组织协商,提高对各项措施的认识,推动对这些措施的遵守;
  • 促进信息分享以及对能力建设提供援助,以加强对各项措施的执行;
  • 与国际刑警组织和会员国合作,在发布国际刑警组织—联合国特别通告和获取列入特别通告的列名个人生物鉴别信息;
  • 与联合国毒品和犯罪问题办公室密切合作,并与会员国以及上海合作组织、集体安全条约组织和海上联合部队等相关组织,就贩毒与1988制裁名单所列个人和实体之间的联系开展定期对话;
  • 提高对简易爆炸装置对阿富汗和平、安全与稳定构成的威胁的认识,支持就应对这一威胁的适当措施提出建议;
  • 负责支助制裁基地组织委员会,与反恐执行局和1540委员会专家组密切合作;积极参加并支持根据《联合国全球反恐战略》开展的所有相关活动,其中包括反恐怖主义执行工作队及其相关工作组。

Work and mandate

The Committee is supported by the Analytical Support and Sanctions Monitoring Team pursuant to resolutions 1526 (2004) and 2253 (2015) concerning ISIL (Da'esh), Al-Qaida and the Taliban and associated individuals and entities (hereafter "the Monitoring Team"), comprised of ten experts based in New York. Its current mandate was extended by paragraph 89 of Security Council resolution 2253 (2015) Document PDF and paragraph 51 of Security Council resolution 2255 (2015) Document PDF until December 2019.

The Monitoring Team assists two Security Council Committees: the Al-Qaida Sanctions Committee and the 1988 Committee, and can be contacted via email at: 1267mt@un.org and 1988mt@un.org.

The Monitoring Team is mandated by the Security Council inter alia:

  • to submit the following reports to each Committee:

    • periodic reports on implementation of the sanctions measures (including recommendations for improvement);
    • regular reports on the Team's work and travel;
    • ad hoc specialised reports on topics of relevance to the Team's mandate, as requested by the Security Council in various resolutions;
  • to study and report to the Committee on the changing nature of the threat posed by Al-Qaida and the Taliban, and the best measures to confront it;
  • to assist the Ombudsperson in carrying out his or her mandate;
  • to assist each Committee in regularly reviewing names on the Sanctions Lists;
  • to gather information, on behalf of the Committees, on instances of reported non-compliance with the measures and provide recommendation to the Committee on actions taken to respond to non-compliance;
  • to make recommendations to assist Member States to implement the measures;
  • to assist the Committees in the consideration of listing proposals;
  • to consult with Member States and other relevant organizations to promote awareness of and compliance with the measures;
  • to facilitate information sharing and capacity building to enhancing implementation;
  • to work with INTERPOL and Member States in the issuance of INTERPOL-UN Special Notices and on the acquisition of biometric information for listed individuals to be included in the Special Notices;
  • to cooperate closely with the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) and engage in a regular dialogue with member states and relevant organizations, including the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, the Collective Security Treaty Organization and the Combined Maritime Forces, on the nexus between narcotics trafficking and individuals and entities listed on the 1988 Sanctions List;
  • to raise awareness of the threat threat posed by improvised explosive devices (IEDs) to peace, security and stability in Afghanistan and support the development of recommendations for appropriate measures to counter this threat;
  • for responsibilities in support of the Al-Qaida Sanctions Committee, to work closely with Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive Directorate and the 1540 Committee’s group of experts, and to participate actively in the United Nations Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy including within the Counter-Terrorism Implementation Task Force and its relevant working groups.