旅行禁令

一、有关安理会决议和《委员会工作准则》

  旅行禁令豁免按以下规定实施:

  • 第2255(2015)号决议:第1(b)段、第19-21段和第22(b)段
  • 《委员会工作准则》:第13节

二、旅行禁令豁免有哪几种类型

  • 已有两类旅行禁令豁免:(1)为履行司法程序需要入境或过境或(2)个人前往其国籍国。
  • 委员会认定有正当理由入境或过境的情况,包括支持阿富汗政府努力促进和解的情况或被列名的个人通过第(1730)号决议所设协调人机制提交申请的情况。

三、哪些人有权提交旅行禁令豁免请求

  对于根据第2255(2015)号决议1(b)的规定提出的豁免请求,目的地国、过境国、国籍国以及居住国可通过其常驻联合国代表团提交请求。如列名个人所在地缺乏有效的中央政府,驻该国的联合国办事处或机构可代表列名个人提交豁免请求。

  根据第2255(2015)号决议第19段的规定,阿富汗政府与高级和平委员会密切协调,可为已确认需要前往具体地点以参加支持和平与和解的会议的列名个人提交请求。

  根据第2255(2015)号决议第22(b)段,列入1988制裁名单的个人可通过第1730(2006)号决议建立的协调人机制提交旅行禁令豁免请求。有关如何通过协调人程序提交旅行禁令豁免请求的更多信息可在此处找到。

四、根据第2255(2015)号决议第1(b)段的规定提出的旅行禁令豁免请求必须包括什么?

  每份请求必须以书面形式提交,应包括以下内容:

  1. 列名个人在1988制裁名单上的永久编号、全名、国籍、护照号码或旅行证件号码;
  2. 拟旅行的目的和理由,附证明文件副本,包括会议或预约的具体详情;
  3. 出发和返回的拟议日期和时间;
  4. 完整的日程和时间表,包括所有过境停留;
  5. 所用交通工具详情,酌情包括记录编号、航班号码和船舶名称;

  与旅行有关的所有拟用资金或其他金融资产或经济资源。只可根据获得资产冻结豁免的程序(查阅)以及《工作准则》第12节的规定提供此类资金。

  应尽早将每一旅行禁令豁免请求送达委员会主席,但应至少于拟旅行之日前15个工作日送达主席,除非因人道主义考虑需要较短的期间。

五、根据第2255(2015)号决议第19段的规定提出的旅行禁令豁免请求必须包括什么?

  每份请求必须以书面形式提交,应包括以下内容:

  1. 列名个人在1988制裁名单上的永久编号、全名、国籍、护照号码或旅行证件号码;
  2. 列名个人预期旅行的具体地点以及预期过境地点(如有);
  3. 列名个人预期旅行的期限,不超过九个月。

六、根据第2255(2015)号决议第1(b)段和第19段规定如何提交旅行禁令豁免请求?

 

  请将旅行禁令豁免请求表寄往:

  • 通过印度尼西亚常驻联合国代表团提交至委员会主席迪安·特里安夏·查尼先生阁下(印度尼西亚)邮件地址: ptri@indonesiamission-ny.org

  抄送至:

  关于阿富汗政府提交的旅行禁令和资产冻结豁免申请的更多详情,请参阅下面的链接。

  阿富汗政府提交的旅行禁令和资产冻结豁免申请表PDF文件

七、委员会的决策

  委员会一旦核准一项旅行禁令豁免请求,秘书处即应以书面形式将核准的旅行、行程和时间表通知阿富汗政府(通过国家联络点和阿富汗常驻联合国代表团)、列名个人居住国的常驻联合国代表团、国籍国、列名个人将要前往的国家和任何过境国,以及有关联合国办事处/机构。

八、请求延长旅行禁令豁免期限

  任何延长豁免期限的请求必须按上述阐明的程序处理,需要以书面形式向主席提交,并附上一份修改后的行程,应至少于已核准豁免到期前五个工作日内送达主席。

九、更改已核准的旅行禁令豁免

  如更改请求中的任何信息,包括关于过境地点的信息,都需要委员会进一步审议,并应至少于旅行开始前至少三个工作日内送达主席。

  如委员会已经签发豁免的任何旅行的启程日期有任何变化,提交国(或联合国办事处/机构)应立即书面通知主席。

  在需要紧急疏散到最近的合适国家的情况下,包括以满足医疗或人道需求为目的或遇上不可抗力,委员会将在接到列名个人旅行者的姓名、旅行理由、疏散日期和时间以及包括过境地点和目的地等交通详情的通知后24小时内根据第2255(2015)号决议第1(b)段的规定,决定旅行是否合理。发出通知的当局还应尽快提供医生或其他有关国家官员的说明,其中在不妨碍医疗保密的前提下,尽可能详细说明紧急情况性质、名单所列个人接受治疗或其他必要援助的设施详情,以及名单所列个人回到其居住国或国籍国的日期、时间和交通方式等资料和紧急撤离的所有有关费用的全部细节。

十、旅行结束后

  列名个人表明其在受豁免的旅行结束后将居住的国家(或联合国办事处/机构)必须在豁免限期到期后五个工作日内,向主席提交由列名个人提供的旅行结束书面确认。

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Resolution 2255 (2015): paragraph 1(b) and –19-21 and 22(b)
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 13

II. What types of travel ban exemptions exist?

  • There are two exceptions to the travel ban measure: (1) where entry or transit is necessary for the fulfilment of a judicial process or (2) when an individual travels to his country of nationality;
  • Where the Committee decides that entry or transit is justified, including cases which support efforts by the Government of Afghanistan to promote reconciliation or a listed individual has submitted the request through the Focal Point mechanism established pursuant to resolution 1730 (2006).

III. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

For exemption requests pursuant to paragraph 1(b) of resolution 2255 (2015), the State(s) of destination, the State(s) of transit, the State of nationality, and the State of residence may submit a request through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations. If no effective central government exists in the country in which the listed individual is located, a United Nations office or agency in that country may submit the request for exemption on the listed individual’s behalf.

Pursuant to paragraph 19 of resolution 2255 (205), the Government of Afghanistan, in close coordination with the High Peace Council, may submit a request for those individuals for whom it confirms travel to such specified location or locations is necessary to participate in meetings in support of peace and reconciliation.

Pursuant to paragraph 22(b) of resolution 2255 (2015), individuals listed on the 1988 Sanctions List may submit requests for exemption from the travel ban through the Focal Point mechanism established pursuant to resolution 1730 (2006). Further information on how to submit a travel ban exemption request through the Focal Point process can be found here.

IV. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban pursuant to paragraph 1(b) of resolution 2255 (2015)?

Each request must be submitted in writing, and should include the following information:

  1. the permanent reference number on the 1988 Sanctions List, full name, nationality, passport number or travel document number of the listed individual;
  2. the purpose of and justification for the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents, including specific details of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure and return;
  4. the complete itinerary and timetable, including for all transit stops;
  5. details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;
  6. all proposed uses of funds or other financial assets or economic resources in connection with the travel. Such funds may only be provided in accordance with the procedures for obtaining an exemption to the assets freeze, which can be found here, and in section 12 of the Guidelines.

Each travel ban exemption request shall be received by the Committee Chair as early as possible but not less than fifteen working days before the date of the proposed travel, except where humanitarian consideration requires a shorter period.

V. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban pursuant to paragraph 19 of resolution 2255 (2015)?

Each request must be submitted in writing, and should include the following information:

  1. the permanent reference number on the 1988 Sanctions List, full name, nationality, passport number or travel document number of the listed individual;
  2. the specific location or locations to which each listed individual is expected to travel and their anticipated transit points, if any;
  3. the period of time, not to exceed nine months, during which listed individuals are expected to travel.

VI. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban pursuant to paragraphs 1 (b) and 19 of resolution 2255 (2015)?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel ban to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Dian Triansyah Djani, through the Permanent Mission of Indonesia to the United Nations, Email addressptri@indonesiamission-ny.org

With a copy to:

For further details on travel ban and assets freeze exemption requests by the Government of Afghanistan, please see the link below.

Explanation of form and process for travel ban and assets freeze exemption requests by the Government of Afghanistan Document PDF

VII. Decision Making of the Committee

Once the Committee has approved a request for exemption from the travel ban, the Secretariat will notify in writing the Government of Afghanistan, (through the national contact point and the Permanent Mission of Afghanistan to the United Nations), the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of the State in which the listed individual is resident, the State of nationality, the State(s) to which the listed individual will be traveling, and any transit State, as well as any United Nations office/agency involved, to inform them of the approved travel, itinerary and timetable.

VIII. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and need to be received by the Chair in writing, with a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption.

IX. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the information provided in the request, including with regard to points of transit, require further consideration by the Committee and need to be received by the Chair no less than three working days prior to the commencement of the travel.

The submitting State (or United Nations office/agency) will inform the Chair immediately and in writing of any change to the departure date for any travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

In cases of emergency evacuation to the nearest appropriate State, including for medical or humanitarian needs or through force majeure, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 1(b) of resolution 2255 (2015), within 24 hours once notified of the name of the listed individual traveller, the reason for travel, the date and time of evacuation, along with transportation details, including transit points and destination. The notifying authority also needs to provide, as soon as possible, a doctor’s or other relevant national official’s note containing as many details as possible of the nature of the emergency and the facility where treatment or other necessary assistance was received by the listed individual without prejudice to respect of medical confidentiality, as well as information regarding the date, time, and mode of travel by which the listed individual returned to his/her country of residence or nationality, and complete details on all expenses in connection with the emergency evacuation.

X. After the travel

Written confirmation of the completion of the travel by the listed individual needs to be provided to the Chair within five working days following the expiry of the exemption by the State (or United Nations office/agency) in which the listed individual has stated he will be resident after completion of the exempted travel.