工作和任务规定

  南苏丹问题专家小组协助委员会开展工作。小组由五名专家组成,专家在本国开展工作。小组是根据第2206(2015)PDF文件号决议第18段设立的,初步任期13个月。第2271(2016)PDF文件、第2280(2016)PDF文件、第2290(2016)PDF文件号、第2353(2017)PDF文件号和第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议后来将小组的任期延长至2019年7月1日。

  第2206(2015)PDF文件和第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议规定小组有以下任务:

  • 协助委员会执行第2206(2015)PDF文件号和第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议规定的任务,包括为委员会提供相关信息,用于指认可能参与第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议第13、14和15段所述活动的个人和实体;
  • 收集、审查和分析有关第2206(2015)PDF文件号和第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议所定措施执行情况的资料,尤其是不遵守决议的事件,特别注重第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议第26段中概述的基准;
  • 收集、审查和分析关于向那些破坏《协议》执行工作或参与违反适用国际人权法或国际人道主义法行为的个人和实体提供、出售或转让武器和相关物资和相关军事或其他援助的信息,包括通过非法贩运网络从事这些活动和采购这些物项的筹资方式;
  • 收集、审查和分析关于在南苏丹非法开采或买卖自然资源的武器团体或犯罪网络的信息;
  • 同委员会讨论后,不晚于2018年12月1日向安理会提交一份中期报告,不晚于2019年5月1日提交一份最后报告,并在不提交报告的月份通报最新情况;以及;
  • 协助委员会完善和更新受第2206(2015)PDF文件号和第2428(2018)PDF文件号决议规定措施限制的个人和实体的名单所列信息,包括提供身份识别信息和公开公布的列名理由简述的补充信息。

Work and Mandate

The Committee is supported by the Panel of Experts on South Sudan. It is comprised of five experts and is home-based. The Panel was established by paragraph 18 of resolution 2206 (2015) Document PDF for an initial period of 13 months. The Panel’s mandate was subsequently extended under resolutions 2271 (2016) Document PDF, 2280 (2016) Document PDF, 2290 (2016) Document PDF, 2353 (2017) Document PDF and 2428 (2018) Document PDF until 1 July 2019.

The Panel is mandated by resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF and 2428 (2018) Document PDF to:

  • Assist the Committee in carrying out its mandate as specified in resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF and 2428 (2018) Document PDF, including through providing the Committee with information relevant to the potential designation of individuals and entities who may be engaging in the activities described inparagraphs 13, 14 and 15 of resolution 2428 (2018) Document PDF;
  • Gather, examine and analyse information regarding the implementation of the measures decided in resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF, and 2428 (2018) Document PDF in particular incidents of non-compliance, with particular focus on the benchmarks outlined in paragraph 26 of resolution 2428 (2018) Document PDF;
  • Gather, examine and analyse information regarding the supply, sale or transfer of arms and related materiel and related military or other assistance, including the financing modalities of such activities as well as procurement of these items through illicit trafficking networks, to individuals and entities undermining implementation of the Agreement or participating in acts that violate international human rights law or international humanitarian law, as applicable;
  • Gather, examine and analyse information on armed groups or criminal networks engaging in the illicit exploitation or trade of natural resources in South Sudan;
  • Provide to the Council, after discussion with the Committee, an interim report by 1 December 2018, a final report by 1 May 2019, and except in the months when these reports are due, updates each month; and
  • Assist the Committee in refining and updating information on the list of individuals and entities subject to the measures imposed by resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF, and 2428 (2018) Document PDF including through the provision of identifying information and additional information for the publicly-available narrative summary of reasons for listing.