عمل فريق الخبراء المعني بجنوب السودان وولايته

تتلقى اللجنة الدعم من فريق الخبراء المعني بجنوب السودان. ويتكون الفريق من خمسة خبراء ويعمل من مقر اللجنة. وقد أنشئ الفريق بموجب الفقرة 18 من القرار 2206 (2015)  لفترة أولية مدتها 13 شهرا. وجرى لاحقا تمديد ولاية الفريق بموجب القرارات 2271 (2016)  و 2280 (2016)   و 2290 (2016)    و 2353 (2017)   و 2428 (2018)    حتى 1 تموز/يوليه 2019.

 

وكلّف الفريق بموجب القرارين 2206 (2015)  و 2428 (2018 بما يلي:

  • مساعدة اللجنة في الاضطلاع بولايتها على النحو المحدد في القرارين 2206 (2015) وثيقة PDF و 2428 (2018) وثيقة PDF ، بما في ذلك من خلال تزويد اللجنة بالمعلومات ذات الصلة بالتعيين المحتمل للأفراد والكيانات الذين قد يشاركون في الأنشطة المذكورة في الفقرات 13 و 14 و 15 من القرار 2428 (2018) وثيقة PDF.
  • جمع ودراسة وتحليل المعلومات المتعلقة بتنفيذ القرارات التي اتخذت في القرارات 2206 (2015) وثيقة PDF، و 2428 (2018) وثيقة PDF في حوادث معينة من عدم الامتثال، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المعايير المبينة في الفقرة 26 من القرار 2428 (2018) وثيقة PDF.
  • جمع ودراسة وتحليل المعلومات المتعلقة بإمداد أو بيع أو نقل الأسلحة والأعتدة ذات الصلة وما يتصل بها من مساعدات عسكرية أو غيرها ، بما في ذلك طرائق تمويل هذه الأنشطة وكذلك شراء هذه المواد من خلال شبكات الاتجار غير المشروع ، إلى الأفراد والكيانات التي تقوض التنفيذ للاتفاقية أو المشاركة في أعمال تنتهك القانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان أو القانون الإنساني الدولي ، حسب الاقتضاء ؛
  • جمع ودراسة وتحليل المعلومات عن الجماعات المسلحة أو الشبكات الإجرامية التي تشارك في الاستغلال غير المشروع للموارد الطبيعية أو الاتجار بها في جنوب السودان ؛
  • تقديم تقرير مؤقت إلى المجلس ، بعد مناقشته مع اللجنة ، بحلول 1 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2018، وتقرير نهائي بحلول 1 أيار/مايو 2019 ، وما عدا في الأشهر التي تكون فيها هذه التقارير مستوفاة ، كل شهر ؛ 
  • جمع ودراسة وتحليل المعلومات عن الجماعات المسلحة أو الشبكات الإجرامية التي تشارك في الاستغلال غير المشروع للموارد الطبيعية أو الاتجار بها في جنوب السودان ؛
  • تقديم تقرير مؤقت إلى المجلس ، بعد مناقشته مع اللجنة ، بحلول 1 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2018، وتقرير نهائي بحلول 1 أيار/مايو 2019 ، وما عدا في الأشهر التي تكون فيها هذه التقارير مستوفاة ، كل شهر ؛ و
  • مساعدة اللجنة في تكرير وتحديث المعلومات على قائمة الأفراد والكيانات الخاضعين للتدابير المفروضة بموجب القرارين 2206 (2015) وثيقة PDF و2428 (2018) وثيقة PDF بما في ذلك من خلال توفير المعلومات التعريفية ومعلومات إضافية عن الموجز السردي المتاحة للجمهور من أسباب الإدراج.

Work and Mandate

The Committee is supported by the Panel of Experts on South Sudan. It is comprised of five experts and is home-based. The Panel was established by paragraph 18 of resolution 2206 (2015) Document PDF for an initial period of 13 months. The Panel’s mandate was subsequently extended under resolutions 2271 (2016) Document PDF, 2280 (2016) Document PDF, 2290 (2016) Document PDF, 2353 (2017) Document PDF and 2428 (2018) Document PDF until 1 July 2019.

The Panel is mandated by resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF and 2428 (2018) Document PDF to:

  • Assist the Committee in carrying out its mandate as specified in resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF and 2428 (2018) Document PDF, including through providing the Committee with information relevant to the potential designation of individuals and entities who may be engaging in the activities described inparagraphs 13, 14 and 15 of resolution 2428 (2018) Document PDF;
  • Gather, examine and analyse information regarding the implementation of the measures decided in resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF, and 2428 (2018) Document PDF in particular incidents of non-compliance, with particular focus on the benchmarks outlined in paragraph 26 of resolution 2428 (2018) Document PDF;
  • Gather, examine and analyse information regarding the supply, sale or transfer of arms and related materiel and related military or other assistance, including the financing modalities of such activities as well as procurement of these items through illicit trafficking networks, to individuals and entities undermining implementation of the Agreement or participating in acts that violate international human rights law or international humanitarian law, as applicable;
  • Gather, examine and analyse information on armed groups or criminal networks engaging in the illicit exploitation or trade of natural resources in South Sudan;
  • Provide to the Council, after discussion with the Committee, an interim report by 1 December 2018, a final report by 1 May 2019, and except in the months when these reports are due, updates each month; and
  • Assist the Committee in refining and updating information on the list of individuals and entities subject to the measures imposed by resolutions 2206 (2015) Document PDF, and 2428 (2018) Document PDF including through the provision of identifying information and additional information for the publicly-available narrative summary of reasons for listing.