除名协调人

  根据第1730(2006)PDF文件号决议设立的除名协调人(以下称“协调人”)接受除名请求,并执行该决议附件以及第2253(2015)号PDF文件决议第76和77段和第2255(2015)号PDF文件决议第22段所述的各项任务。

  协调人的工作和授权任务

  安全理事会承诺确保有关将个人和实体列入制裁名单、将其从名单移除以及给予人道主义豁免的程序公正且清晰,作为该承诺的一部分,安全理事会于2006年12月19日通过了第1730(2006)号决议,根据该决议,安理会请秘书长在秘书处(安全理事会附属机构事务处)设立一名协调人,负责接收除名请求并执行该决议附件所述的各项任务。因此,名字被列入伊黎伊斯兰国(达伊沙)和基地组织制裁名单的人员以外的申请人可通过第1730(2006)号决议所列的协调人程序或者通过其居住国或国籍国提交除名请求。

  名字被列入伊黎伊斯兰国(达伊沙)和基地组织制裁名单的申请人可通过监察员办公室提交其除名请求。

  2012年12月17日,安全理事会通过第2083(2012)号决议,授权协调人接收被列入(当时)基地组织制裁名单的个人、团体、事业或实体的相关旅行禁令和资产冻结豁免请求。2014年6月17日,安理会通过了第2161(2014)号决议,进一步授权协调人接收被从基地组织制裁名单移除的人员以及声称错误遭受制裁措施的人员提交的来文。2015年12月17日安理会通过第2253(2015)号决议,重申上述规定,并决定基地组织制裁名单即被称为伊黎伊斯兰国(达伊沙)和基地组织制裁名单。2015年12月21日安理会通过第2255(2015)号决议,也授权协调人接收与1988年制裁名单有关的旅行禁令和资产冻结豁免申请。

  协调人的任务包括以下方面:

  • 接收申请人的除名请求
  • 核查是新请求还是重复提交的请求;如果是后者,而又没有新增信息,则将请求退还申请人
  • 向申请人确认收到了请求,并根据处理该请求的一般程序通知申请人
  • 将请求转呈负责审查的政府
  • 视情况让负责审查的政府相互联络
  • 向相关委员会转呈负责审查的政府针对除名的建议(如果有)以及附带的解释
  • 如果负责审查的政府反对除名,则通知相关委员会
  • 如果任何负责审查的政府在三个月内没有以任何方式给出评论意见,则通知相关委员会的所有成员
  • 向相关委员会转达成员国的所有来文
  • 向申请人通知除名程序的结果
  • 接收被列入1267/1989/2253委员会名单或1988委员会名单的个人、团体、事业和实体提交的资产冻结和旅行禁令措施豁免请求,并将其转呈这些委员会
  • 向个人、团体、事业或实体转呈1267/1989/2253委员会或1988委员会有关豁免请求的决定
  • 接收以下人员提交的来文并将其转呈1267/1989/2253委员会:被从伊黎伊斯兰国(达伊沙)和基地组织制裁名单移除的人员;声称因错误识别身份或与被列入伊黎伊斯兰国(达伊沙)和基地组织制裁名单的人员相混淆而遭受制裁措施的人员
  • 酌情向上述个人转达1267/1989/2253委员会的回应

Focal Point for De-listing

The Focal Point for De-listing, established pursuant to resolution 1730 (2006) Document PDF (hereafter “the Focal Point”) receives de-listing requests and performs the tasks described in the annex to that resolution, as well as the tasks described in paragraphs 76 and 77 of resolution 2253 (2015) Document PDF and paragraph 22 of resolution 2255 (2015) Document PDF.

Work and Mandate of the Focal Point

As part of its commitment to ensure that fair and clear procedures exist for placing individuals and entities on sanctions lists and for removing them, as well as for granting humanitarian exemptions, the Security Council, on 19 December 2006, adopted resolution 1730 (2006) by which the Council requested the Secretary-General to establish within the Secretariat (Security Council Subsidiary Organs Branch), a focal point to receive de-listing requests and perform the tasks described in the annex to that resolution.

Petitioners, other than those whose names are inscribed on the ISIL (Da’esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions List, can therefore submit de-listing requests either through the focal point process outlined in resolution 1730 (2006) or through their State of residence or citizenship.

Petitioners whose names are inscribed on the ISIL (Da’esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions List can submit their de-listing requests through the Office of the Ombudsperson.

On 17 December 2012, the Security Council adopted resolution 2083 (2012) by which it authorized the Focal Point to receive travel ban and assets freeze exemption requests in relation to individuals, groups, undertakings or entities on the (then) Al-Qaida Sanctions List. On 17 June 2014, the Council adopted resolution 2161 (2014), further authorizing the Focal Point to receive communications from individuals removed from the Al-Qaida Sanctions List and those claiming to have been subjected to the sanctions measures mistakenly. On 17 December 2015, the Council adopted resolution 2253 (2015), reaffirming the aforementioned provisions and having decided that the Al-Qaida Sanctions List would henceforth be known as the ISIL (Da'esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions List. On 21 December 2015, the Council adopted resolution 2255 (2015), also authorizing the Focal Point to receive travel ban and assets freeze exemption requests in relation to the 1988 Sanctions List.

The Focal Point’s mandate includes the following :

  • Receive de-listing requests from a petitioner
  • Verify if the request is new or repeated; if the latter, and with no additional information, return the request to the petitioner
  • Acknowledge receipt of the request to the petitioner and inform the petitioner on the general procedure for processing that request
  • Forward the request to the reviewing governments
  • Put reviewing governments into contact with each other, as appropriate
  • Forward to the relevant Committee a reviewing government’s recommendation, if any, to de-list and the accompanying explanation
  • Inform the relevant Committee should a reviewing government oppose de-listing
  • Inform all members of the relevant Committee should any reviewing government not comment either way within three months
  • Convey to the relevant Committee all communications from Member States
  • Inform the petitioner of the outcome of the de-listing procedure
  • Receive and forward to the 1267/1989/2253 Committee, or the 1988 Committee, requests from listed individuals, groups, undertakings, and entities on those Committees' Lists, for exemptions to the assets freeze and travel ban measures
  • Transmit to the individuals, groups, undertaking or entities the 1267/1989/22533 Committee’s, or the 1988 Committee's, decision on the exemption request
  • Receive and transmit to the 1267/1989/2253 Committee communications from individuals who: have been removed from the ISIL (Da’esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions List; claim to have been subjected to the sanctions measures as a result of false or mistaken identification or confusion with individuals listed on the ISIL (Da’esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions List
  • Convey the response, as may be appropriate, of the 1267/1989/2253 Committee to the aforementioned individuals