全球技术小组

关于我们 

全球技术小组负责管理大会和会议管理部一系列全球信息技术项目的开发工作。这些项目包括gText、gDoc、gMeets、eAPG和一站式服务平台。这个小组设在维也纳,由一名资深计算语言学干事领导,向副秘书长办公室主任报告工作。

根据信息和通信技术战略以及秘书长随后关于管理权力下放的指示,大会部的信息和通信技术职能与信息和通信技术厅共同履行。具体而言,对于一些为大会部提供具体功能的全球和当地项目,大会部在业务分析、项目管理、解决方案架构、开发和质量保证方面发挥一些作用。

 

我们的工作  

全球技术小组负责为大会部的gProject信息技术产品提供支持。这些产品涵盖三个主要领域:会议、文件和翻译。这些产品在四个主要工作地点以及各区域委员会和其他国际组织使用。团队为这些产品提供用户支持、开发和维护。团队的经费来源,一部分是经常预算资源,一部分是通过费用回收方式获得的非经常预算资金。

全球技术小组的职责包括:

  • 负责gProject项目的规划、分析、设计和架构
  • 交付gProject项目、相关应用程序和系统
  • 就gProject项目的技术提供支持和咨询
  • 为gProject项目提供开发运维一体化/云托管服务
  • 为gProject项目提供质量保证服务
  • 为gProject项目提供部署服务
  • 持续支持和维护gProject项目
  • 就与gProject项目有关的技术问题与信息和通信技术厅直接沟

Global Technical Team

About us 

The Global Technical Team manages the development of a suite of global information technology projects for the Department for General Assembly and Conference Management, including gText, gDoc, gMeets, eAPG and One-Stop-Shop. Located in Vienna and headed by a senior computational linguist, the team reports to the Chief of Office of the Under-Secretary-General of the Department for General Assembly and Conference Management.  

Pursuant to the information and communications technology strategy and the subsequent direction by the Secretary-General regarding the decentralization of management, information and communications technology, functions for the Department are being jointly delivered with the Office of Information and Communications Technology. In particular, the Department performs several roles in business analysis, project management, solution architecture, development and quality assurance for global and local projects providing specific functionalities for the Department. 

 

Our work  

The Global Technical Team supports the Department's gProject information technology products. Those products cover the three primary domains: meetings, documents and translation. They are used in the four duty stations, as well as the regional commissions and other international organizations. The team provides user support and develops and maintains the products. The team’s funding is provided by a blend of regular budgetary resources and non-regular budgetary funds on a cost-recovery basis. 

The role of the team includes:  

  • Planning, analysing, designing and serving as architect for gProjects 
  • Delivering gProjects, related applications and system 
  • Supporting and providing advice regarding gProject technology 
  • Providing DevOps/cloud hosting services for gProjects 
  • Providing quality assurance services for gProjects 
  • Providing deployment services for gProjects 
  • Providing ongoing support and maintenance for gProjects 
  • Directly communicating with the Office of Information and Communications Technology on technical matters related to gProjects