التوظيف

يُستقدم موظفو اللغات أساسا من خلال الامتحانات التنافسية للوظائف اللغوية التي تُنظَّم بمعدل مرة كل عامين أو ثلاثة أعوام في كل لغة وفئة مهنية. وتنشر الإعلانات عن الامتحانات على بوابة وظائف الأمم المتحدة قبل موعدها ببضعة أشهر، مشفوعة بمعلومات عن شروط الأهلية وكيفية تقديم الطلب.
 
والغرض من هذه الامتحانات وضع قائمة بالمرشحين الناجحين يُستند إليها لملء الشواغر الحالية والمقبلة في الوظائف اللغوية بالمقر الرئيسي للأمم المتحدة في نيويورك، ومراكز العمل في جنيف وفيينا ونيروبي، واللجان الإقليمية في أديس أبابا وبانكوك وبيروت وجنيف وسانتياغو.
 
وتهتم الأمانة العامة للأمم المتحدة أيضا بتوسيع طاقمها من المترجمين التحريريين المتعاقدين والمترجمين الشفويين المستقلين من ذوي المؤهلات. وتختلف الاحتياجات للعمل كمترجم تحريري متعاقد أو مترجم شفوي مستقل باختلاف مراكز العمل والدوائر. ويمكن لكل قسم/دائرة أن يجري اختبارات كلما دعت الحاجة لتقييم قدرة المرشحين على استيفاء معايير الأمم المتحدة باستمرار.
 
لمزيد من المعلومات: يرجى الرجوع إلى هذا الموقع الشبكي والصفحة المخصَّصة للامتحانات التنافسية للوظائف اللغوية في بوابة وظائف الأمم المتحدة.

Recruitment

Language staff are recruited mainly through competitive examinations for language positions, which are held on average once every two or three years in each language and occupational group (specialist field). The examination announcements are posted on the United Nations Careers portal a few months prior to the date of the examination, together with information on eligibility requirements and how to apply.

The purpose of the examinations is to establish a roster of successful candidates from which to fill present and future vacancies for language positions at United Nations Headquarters in New York, its offices in Geneva, Nairobi and Vienna, and the regional commissions in Addis Ababa, Bangkok, Beirut, Geneva and Santiago.

The United Nations Secretariat is also interested in expanding its pool of qualified contractual translators and freelance interpreters. Requirements to serve as a contractual translator or freelance interpreter vary across duty stations and services. Tests may be performed on an as-needed basis by each section/service to assess applicants’ ability to consistently meet United Nations standards. 

For more information: consult this website and the competitive examinations for language positions page of the United Nations Careers portal.