招聘

语文工作人员主要通过语文职类竞争性考试(LCE)征聘。每种语文和职类(专职领域)的考试平均每两年或三年举行一次。考试通知在考前几个月在联合国职业门户网上发布,同时说明资格要求和申请方式。

考试的目的是建立一个成功入选人员名册,用于填补联合国纽约总部、联合国日内瓦、内罗毕、维也纳办事处以及位于亚的斯亚贝巴、曼谷、贝鲁特、日内瓦、圣地亚哥的联合国区域委员会目前和未来的语文职位空缺。

联合国秘书处还意在扩大合格的外包笔译员和自由职业口译员人才库。不同工作地点和部门对外包笔译员和自由职业口译员的要求各异。各科/处也许按需要举行测试,以评估申请者能否一贯达到联合国的标准。许多成功通过LCE后被列入名册的候选人和历届实习生往往从担任外包笔译员或自由职业口译员起步开始在联合国的职业生涯。

更多信息:请参阅本网站和联合国职业门户网的语文职类竞争性考试网页

Recruitment

Language staff are recruited mainly through competitive examinations for language positions, which are held on average once every two or three years in each language and occupational group (specialist field). The examination announcements are posted on the United Nations Careers portal a few months prior to the date of the examination, together with information on eligibility requirements and how to apply.

The purpose of the examinations is to establish a roster of successful candidates from which to fill present and future vacancies for language positions at United Nations Headquarters in New York, its offices in Geneva, Nairobi and Vienna, and the regional commissions in Addis Ababa, Bangkok, Beirut, Geneva and Santiago.

The United Nations Secretariat is also interested in expanding its pool of qualified contractual translators and freelance interpreters. Requirements to serve as a contractual translator or freelance interpreter vary across duty stations and services. Tests may be performed on an as-needed basis by each section/service to assess applicants’ ability to consistently meet United Nations standards. 

For more information: consult this website and the competitive examinations for language positions page of the United Nations Careers portal.