文件司

关于我们

文件司负责编制大会、安全理事会、经济及社会理事会和联合国其他实体需要的高质量、多语种会议文件,因此在支持会员国审议和本组织工作方面发挥关键作用。文件司由五个翻译处(阿拉伯文、中文、法文、俄文和西班牙文各一个)以及一个英文翻译和编辑处组成。还有一个规模不大的德语翻译科,由讲德语的会员国供资。

 

文件司的工作

  • 文件司的翻译人员将各种文件翻译成联合国六种正式语文(阿拉伯文、中文、英文、法文、俄文和西班牙文)。一些文件也翻译成德文。点击翻译,了解关于联合国翻译工作的更多信息。
  • 文件司编辑人员负责确保联合国文件的原始语文版本符合正式标准,风格统一。点击编辑,了解关于联合国编辑工作的更多信息。
  • 文件司纪要撰写员在某些机构的会议上作记录,用英文编制会议的正式简要记录。简要记录而后翻译成其他五种正式语文。点击纪要撰写,了解关于联合国纪要撰写的更多信息。
  • 编辑和桌面出版助理用联合国六种正式语文制作最后文本,并上传正式文件系统进行电子传播。点击编辑和桌面出版,了解关于联合国编辑和桌面出版的更多信息。
  • 文件司所有语言工作人员为联合国正式术语门户网站(UNTERM)的持续开发和维护做出贡献。
  • 文件司积极利用语言技术和其他技术,以此提高产出,使产品和服务多样化。更多信息见创新

Documentation Division

About us

The Documentation Division is responsible for producing the high-quality, multilingual parliamentary documentation required by the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council and other entities of the United Nations. In this way it plays a key role in supporting the deliberations of the Member States and the work of the Organization. The Division comprises five translation services (one each for Arabic, Chinese, French, Russian and Spanish), as well as an English Translation and Editorial Service. There is also a small German translation section funded by the German-speaking Member States.

 

Our work

  • Translators in the Documentation Division translate the full range of documentation into the six official languages of the United Nations (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish). Some documents are also translated into German. Find out more about translation at the United Nations.
  • Editors in the Documentation Division ensure that the original language versions of United Nations documents conform to official standards and are presented in a consistent style. Find out more about editing at the United Nations.
  • Précis-writers in the Documentation Division take notes at the meetings of certain bodies and produce the official summary records of their proceedings in English. These are then translated into the other five official languages. Find out more about précis-writing at the United Nations.
  • Editorial and desktop publishing assistants prepare the final texts in the six official languages and upload them for electronic dissemination via the Official Document System. Find out more about editorial and desktop publishing at the United Nations.
  • All language staff in the Documentation Division contribute to the ongoing development and maintenance of the United Nations official terminology portal UNTERM.
  • The Documentation Division actively leverages language and other technologies to enhance its outputs and diversify the products and services that it offers. Find out more in innovation.