الهدف 4 – ضمان التعليم الجيد المنصف والشامل للجميع وتعزيز فرص التعلّم مدى الحياة للجميع

الهدف 4 – ضمان التعليم الجيد المنصف والشامل للجميع وتعزيز فرص التعلّم مدى الحياة للجميع2018-10-09T11:45:10+00:00

يشكل الحصول على تعليم جيد الأساس الذي يرتكز عليه تحسين حياة الناس وتحقيق التنمية المستدامة. وبتيسير الحصول على التعليم الشامل، يمكن تزويد المجتمعات المحلية بالأدوات اللازمة لتطوير حلول مبتكرة تساعد في حل مشاكل العالم الكبرى.

ويوجد حاليا أكثر من 265 مليون طفل غير ملتحقين بالمدارس، 22% منهم في سن الالتحاق بالدارسة الابتدائية. وفضلا عن ذلك، يفتقر الأطفال الملتحقين أصلا بالمدارس إلى المهارات الأساسية في القراءة والحساب. وفي العقد الماضي، أُحرز تقدم كبير في العمل نحو زيادة فرص الحصول على التعليم في كل المستويات وزيادة معدلات الالتحاق بالمدراس وبخاصة للمرأة والفتاة. وتحسن مهارات القراءة والكتابة الأساسية  كثيرا، إلا أن الحاجة لم تزل قائمة لجهود أكثر جرأة في ما يتصل بتحقيق أهداف التعليم الشامل. فعلى سبيل المثال، حقق العالم المساواة في التعليم الابتدائي بين الفتيات والفتيان، إلا أن عدد قليل من البلدان حققت هذا الهدف على جميع مستويات التعليم.

وتُعزى أسباب نقص التعليم الجيد إلى الافتقار إلى المدرسين المدربين تدربيا كافيا، فضلا عن سوء أوضاع المدارس وقضايا العدالة المرتبطة بالفرص المتاحة للأطفال في المناطق الريفية. ولإتاحة التعليم الجيد لأطفال الأسر الفقيرة، لم تزل هناك حاجة إلى الاستثمار في المنح التعليمية، وورش عمل تدريب المعلمين، وبناء المدارس وتحسين إيصال خدمات الماء والكهرباء بالمدارس.

  • في الدول النامية بلغ عدد المسجلين في التعليم الابتدائي 91 ٪، ولكن يظل 57 مليون طفل خارج المدارس.
  • يعيش أكثر من نصف الأطفال الذين لم يلتحقوا بالمدارس  في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى.
  • يعيش في المناطق التي تعاني من النزاعات ما نسبته 50 في المائة من الأطفال الذين هم في سن المرحلة الابتدائية ولم يلتحقوا بالمدارس.
  • هناك 617 مليونا من الشباب ممن يفتقرون إلى المهارات الأساسية في الحساب والقراءة والكتابة.
  • ضمان أن يتمتّع جميع البنات والبنين والفتيات والفتيان بتعليم ابتدائي وثانوي مجاني ومنصف وجيّد، مما يؤدي إلى تحقيق نتائج تعليمية ملائمة وفعالة بحلول عام 2030
  • ضمان أن تتاح لجميع البنات والبنين فرص الحصول على نوعية جيدة من النماء والرعاية في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة والتعليم قبل الابتدائي حتى يكونوا جاهزين للتعليم الابتدائي بحلول عام 2030
  • ضمان تكافؤ فرص جميع النساء والرجال في الحصول على التعليم المهني والتعليم العالي الجيّد والميسور التكلفة، بما في ذلك التعليم الجامعي، بحلول عام 2030
  • الزيادة بنسبة كبيرة في عدد الشباب والكبار الذين تتوافر لديهم المهارات المناسبة، بما في ذلك المهارات التقنية والمهنية، للعمل وشغل وظائف لائقة ولمباشرة الأعمال الحرة بحلول عام 2030
  • القضاء على التفاوت بين الجنسين في التعليم وضمان تكافؤ فرص الوصول إلى جميع مستويات التعليم والتدريب المهني للفئات الضعيفة، بما في ذلك للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة والشعوب الأصلية والأطفال الذين يعيشون في ظل أوضاع هشة، بحلول عام 2030
  • ضمان أن تلمّ نسبة كبيرة جميع الشباب من الكبار، رجالاً ونساء على حد سواء، بالقراءة والكتابة والحساب بحلول عام 2030
  • ضمان أن يكتسب جميع المتعلّمين المعارف والمهارات اللازمة لدعم التنمية المستدامة، بما في ذلك بجملة من السُبُل من بينها التعليم لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة واتّباع أساليب العيش المستدامة، وحقوق الإنسان، والمساواة بين الجنسين، والترويج لثقافة السلام واللاعنف والمواطنة العالمية وتقدير التنوع الثقافي وتقدير مساهمة الثقافة في التنمية المستدامة، بحلول عام 2030
  • بناء المرافق التعليمية التي تراعي الفروق بين الجنسين، والإعاقة، والأطفال، ورفع مستوى المرافق التعليمية القائمة وتهيئة بيئة تعليمية فعالة ومأمونة وخالية من العنف للجميع
  • الزيادة بنسبة كبيرة في عدد المنح المدرسية المتاحة للبلدان النامية على الصعيد العالمي للبلدان النامية، وبخاصة لأقل البلدان نموا والدول الجزرية الصغيرة النامية والبلدان الأفريقية، للالتحاق بالتعليم العالي، بما في ذلك منح التدريب المهني وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والبرامج التقنية والهندسية والعلمية في البلدان المتقدمة النمو والبلدان النامية الأخرى، بحلول عام 2020
  • الزيادة بنسبة كبيرة في عدد المعلمين المؤهلين، بما في ذلك من خلال التعاون الدولي لتدريب المعلمين في البلدان النامية، وبخاصة في أقل البلدان نموًّا والدول الجزرية الصغيرة النامية، بحلول عام 2030
لماذا التعليم مهم؟

مستجدات إخبارية

أمينة محمد: الاستثمار في شبابنا اليوم سيحصد عائد “أفريقيا المسالمة والمزدهرة” غدا

20 تمّوز/ يوليو 2017|

شددت أمينة محمد نائبة الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة على أهمية الشباب في تحقيق أجندتي 2030 العالمية و2063 الأفريقية، وقالت إن التركيز الموضوعي لهذا العام على الشباب هو تذكير قوي بجوهر هذه الخطط الأساسي، ألا وهو [...]

تقرير أممي يشدد على تسريع التقدم للتمكن من بلوغ أهداف التنمية المستدامة

20 تمّوز/ يوليو 2017|

إذا كان للعالم أن يتخلص من الفقر وأن يتصدى لتغير المناخ وأن يبني مجتمعات مسالمة شاملة لجميع الناس بحلول عام 2030، فإن على أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين بمن فيهم الحكومات أن يدفعوا قدما بتنفيذ أهداف التنمية [...]

المدير العام لمنظمة العمل الدولية: خلق فرص العمل وحماية الكوكب يجب أن يسيرا معا من أجل مستقبل مستدام

06 حزيران/ يونيو 2017|

2017/6/5 — شدد غاي رايدر، المدير العام لمنظمة العمل الدولية، على أن خلق فرص العمل وحماية الكوكب يمكن ويجب أن يعملا جنبا إلى جنب من أجل مستقبل مستدام. جاء ذلك في كلمته الافتتاحية في مؤتمر [...]

مزيد المشاركات

فيديوهات ذات صلة

Education2018-09-15T09:32:07+00:00

Obtaining a quality education is the foundation to creating sustainable development. In addition to improving quality of life, access to inclusive education can help equip locals with the tools required to develop innovative solutions to the world’s greatest problems.

Over 265 million children are currently out of school and 22% of them are of primary school age. Additionally, even the children who are attending schools are lacking basic skills in reading and math. In the past decade, major progress has been made towards increasing access to education at all levels and increasing enrollment rates in schools particularly for women and girls. Basic literacy skills have improved tremendously, yet bolder efforts are needed to make even greater strides for achieving universal education goals. For example, the world has achieved equality in primary education between girls and boys, but few countries have achieved that target at all levels of education.

The reasons for lack of quality education are due to lack of adequately trained teachers, poor conditions of schools and equity issues related to opportunities provided to rural children. For quality education to be provided to the children of impoverished families, investment is needed in educational scholarships, teacher training workshops, school building and improvement of water and electricity access to schools.

  • Enrolment in primary education in developing countries has reached 91 per cent but 57 million primary age children remain out of school.
  • More than half of children that have not enrolled in school live in sub-Saharan Africa.
  • An estimated 50 per cent of out-of-school children of primary school age live in conflict-affected areas.
  • 617 million youth worldwide lack basic mathematics and literacy skills.
  • By 2030, ensure that all girls and boys complete free, equitable and quality primary and secondary education leading to relevant and Goal-4 effective learning outcomes
  • By 2030, ensure that all girls and boys have access to quality early childhood development, care and preprimary education so that they are ready for primary education
  • By 2030, ensure equal access for all women and men to affordable and quality technical, vocational and tertiary education, including university
  • By 2030, substantially increase the number of youth and adults who have relevant skills, including technical and vocational skills, for employment, decent jobs and entrepreneurship
  • By 2030, eliminate gender disparities in education and ensure equal access to all levels of education and vocational training for the vulnerable, including persons with disabilities, indigenous peoples and children in vulnerable situations
  • By 2030, ensure that all youth and a substantial proportion of adults, both men and women, achieve literacy and numeracy
  • By 2030, ensure that all learners acquire the knowledge and skills needed to promote sustainable development, including, among others, through education for sustainable development and sustainable lifestyles, human rights, gender equality, promotion of a culture of peace and non-violence, global citizenship and appreciation of cultural diversity and of culture’s contribution to sustainable development
  • Build and upgrade education facilities that are child, disability and gender sensitive and provide safe, nonviolent, inclusive and effective learning environments for all
  • By 2020, substantially expand globally the number of scholarships available to developing countries, in particular least developed countries, small island developing States and African countries, for enrolment in higher education, including vocational training and information and communications technology, technical, engineering and scientific programmes, in developed countries and other developing countries
  • By 2030, substantially increase the supply of qualified teachers, including through international cooperation for teacher training in developing countries, especially least developed countries and small island developing states
Why it matters: Quality education – PDF

Related news

Partnership key to ensuring all children can access education – senior UN officials

02 Feb 2018|

Stressing the importance of quality education for the future of young people and children, senior United Nations officials, including the head of its education agency and the UN youth envoy, called for cooperation to strengthen education and learning programmes in all corners of the world.

UNIC Tunis holds SDG-themed writing workshop for children

09 Jan 2018|

On the first day of the school holidays, fifty-two children braved the cold weather - and the temptation to spend a Monday morning at home - to come to the Public Library of Ariana, a town near Tunis, for a writing workshop on the SDGs. They were in for a surprise; the organizers greeted them with an SDG-branded toolkit with pens, pencils, copybooks, stationery and everything they needed to unleash their creativity.

Children are the face of conflict-fuelled humanitarian tragedy in South Sudan – UNICEF

15 Dec 2017|

South Sudan's children are facing a raft of daily horrors and deprivations and urgently require a peaceful, protective environment, the United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF) said Friday, warning that “anything less, places children and women at even greater risk of grave violations and abuse.”

Load More Posts

Related videos