目标4:确保包容和公平的优质教育,让全民终身享有学习机会

目标4:确保包容和公平的优质教育,让全民终身享有学习机会2020-06-18T18:23:36-04:00

  教育能够提升社会经济地位,更是摆脱贫困的关键。过去十年间,各级教育机会大幅增加,入学率显著提高,尤其是女童的教育机会和入学率。尽管如此,2018年仍有约2.6亿儿童失学,占全球学龄人口近五分之一。全世界超过一半的儿童和青少年还达不到最低的识字和计算能力标准

  2020年,2019冠状病毒病大流行在全球蔓延,大部分国家宣布临时关闭学校,这对全球91%以上的学生造成了影响。截至2020年4月,有近16亿儿童和青年失学。约有3.69亿依靠学校供餐的儿童需要另行寻找食物来源,以满足日常营养需求。

  大量儿童同时失学,这一状况前所未有,他们的学习遭到中断,生活被扰乱,特别是最弱势和边缘化的儿童。全球大流行病影响深远,可能会逆转在改善全球教育方面来之不易的成就。

应对2019冠状病毒病

  为了促进国际合作,确保停课不停学,联合国教育、科学及文化组织(教科文组织)正开展一系列应对倡议,包括对全国和地方范围内的学校停课情况进行全球监测

  为了保护儿童的福祉,确保他们能够继续学习,教科文组织于2020年3月发起新冠病毒全球教育联盟,汇集了多部门的合作伙伴,包括联合国大家庭、民间社会组织以及媒体和信息技术合作伙伴,旨在设计并部署创新的解决方案。他们共同帮助各国解决教学内容和网络连接方面的缺口,并在这一突然而空前的停课期间,为儿童和青年提供包容的学习机会。

  具体来说,全球教育联盟旨在

  • 充分利用高技术、低技术和无技术的方法,帮助各国调动资源,实施创新且符合国情的解决方案,以提供远程教育;
  • 寻求公平的解决方案,实现教育普及;
  • 确保各方的应对协调一致,避免重复工作;
  • 协助学生在学校复课时返校,避免辍学率激增。

  联合国儿童基金会(儿基会)还扩大了在145个中低收入国家的工作范围,支持各国政府和教育合作伙伴制定计划,确保全系统快速做出反应,包括推出替代学习方案和提供心理健康支持。

优质教育:为何重要
  • 发展中国家的初等教育入学率达到了91%,但仍有5700万儿童失学。
  • 未入学的儿童中,超过半数生活在撒哈拉以南非洲。
  • 据估计,50%的小学适龄失学儿童生活在受冲突影响的地区。
  • 全球有6.17亿名青少年缺乏基本的数学和识字技能。

4.1 到2030年,确保所有男女童完成免费、公平和优质的中小学教育,并取得相关和有效的学习成果。

4.2 到2030年,确保所有男女童获得优质幼儿发展、看护和学前教育,为他们接受初级教育做好准备。

4.3 到2030年,确保所有男女平等获得负担得起的优质技术、职业和高等教育,包括大学教育。

4.4 到2030年,大幅增加掌握就业、体面工作和创业所需相关技能,包括技术性和职业性技能的青年和成年人数。

4.5 到2030年,消除教育中的性别差距,确保残疾人、土著居民和处境脆弱儿童等弱势群体平等获得各级教育和职业培训。

4.6 到2030年,确保所有青年和大部分成年男女具有识字和计算能力。

4.7 到2030年,确保所有进行学习的人都掌握可持续发展所需的知识和技能,具体做法包括开展可持续发展、可持续生活方式、人权和性别平等方面的教育、弘扬和平和非暴力文化、提升全球公民意识,以及肯定文化多样性和文化对可持续发展的贡献。

4.a 建立和改善兼顾儿童、残疾和性别平等的教育设施,为所有人提供安全、非暴力、包容和有效的学习环境。

4.b 到2020年,在全球范围内大幅增加发达国家和部分发展中国家为发展中国家,特别是最不发达国家、小岛屿发展中国家和非洲国家提供的高等教育奖学金数量,包括职业培训和信息通信技术、技术、工程、科学项目的奖学金。

4.c 到2030年,大幅增加合格教师人数,具体做法包括在发展中国家,特别是最不发达国家和小岛屿发展中国家开展师资培训方面的国际合作。

相关新闻

教科文组织:全球高等教育需求翻一番 各国政府应对面临挑战

2017 年 04 月 20 日|

2017年4月20日 教科文组织《全球教育监测报告》、国际教育规划研究所的最新政策文件显示,需要接受高等教育的学生数量在2000年至2014年之间翻了一番,达2亿零7百万。然而,各国政府却无法与这一快速增长的需求保持一致,往往让家庭来承担高等教育的巨大开销,许多人因此无法负担。

勇敢捍卫女童接受教育权利的巴基斯坦少女马拉拉被任命为联合国和平使者

2017 年 04 月 10 日|

2017年4月10日 联合国秘书长古特雷斯4月10日任命全球女童教育倡导者马拉拉・优素福扎伊(Malala Yousufzai)为联合国新的和平使者(Messenger of Peace),使其成为享受这一殊荣的最年轻的一位公众人物。马拉拉在履行这一职责时将侧重于女童教育问题。

联合国新闻部/非政府组织庆州会议通过全球教育行动纲领及青年宣言

2016 年 06 月 01 日|

2016年6月1日 在韩国庆州举行的联合国新闻部/非政府组织会议6月1日落下帷幕,这次会议通过了一份全球教育行动纲领,旨在动员公民社会推动可持续发展目标第四项的落实,确保为所有人提供包容性的、平等的高质量教育以及终生教育的机会。

Load More Posts
Go to Top

Education2020-05-29T12:34:13-04:00

Education enables upward socioeconomic mobility and is a key to escaping poverty. Over the past decade, major progress was made towards increasing access to education and school enrollment rates at all levels, particularly for girls. Nevertheless, about 260 million children were still out of school in 2018 — nearly one fifth of the global population in that age group. And more than half of all children and adolescents worldwide are not meeting minimum proficiency standards in reading and mathematics. 

In 2020, as the COVID-19 pandemic spread across the globe, a majority of countries announced the temporary closure of schools, impacting more than 91 per cent of students worldwide. By April 2020, close to 1.6 billion children and youth were out of school. And nearly 369 million children who rely on school meals needed to look to other sources for daily nutrition. 

Never before have so many children been out of school at the same time, disrupting learning and upending lives, especially the most vulnerable and marginalised. The global pandemic has far-reaching consequences that may jeopardize hard won gains made in improving global education.

COVID-19 response

In an effort to foster international collaboration and ensure that education never stops, UNESCO is mounting a response with a set of initiatives that include the global monitoring of national and localized school closures.

To protect the well-being of children and ensure they have access to continued learning, UNESCO in March 2020 launched the COVID-19 Global Education Coalition, a multi-sector partnership between the UN family, civil society organizations, media and IT partners to design and deploy innovative solutions. Together they help countries tackle content and connectivity gaps, and facilitate inclusive learning opportunities for children and youth during this period of sudden and unprecedented educational disruption.

Specifically, the Global Education Coalition aims to:

  • Help countries in mobilizing resources and implementing innovative and context-appropriate solutions to provide education remotely, leveraging hi-tech, low-tech and no-tech approaches;
  • Seek equitable solutions and universal access;
  • Ensure coordinated responses and avoid overlapping efforts;
  • Facilitate the return of students to school when they reopen to avoid an upsurge in dropout rates. 

UNICEF also scaled up its work in 145 low- and middle-income countries to support governments and education partners in developing plans for a rapid, system-wide response including alternative learning programmes and mental health support. 

  • Enrolment in primary education in developing countries has reached 91 per cent but 57 million primary age children remain out of school.
  • More than half of children that have not enrolled in school live in sub-Saharan Africa.
  • An estimated 50 per cent of out-of-school children of primary school age live in conflict-affected areas.
  • 617 million youth worldwide lack basic mathematics and literacy skills.

4.1 By 2030, ensure that all girls and boys complete free, equitable and quality primary and secondary education leading to relevant and Goal-4 effective learning outcomes

4.2 By 2030, ensure that all girls and boys have access to quality early childhood development, care and preprimary education so that they are ready for primary education

4.3 By 2030, ensure equal access for all women and men to affordable and quality technical, vocational and tertiary education, including university

4.4 By 2030, substantially increase the number of youth and adults who have relevant skills, including technical and vocational skills, for employment, decent jobs and entrepreneurship

4.5 By 2030, eliminate gender disparities in education and ensure equal access to all levels of education and vocational training for the vulnerable, including persons with disabilities, indigenous peoples and children in vulnerable situations

4.6 By 2030, ensure that all youth and a substantial proportion of adults, both men and women, achieve literacy and numeracy

4.7 By 2030, ensure that all learners acquire the knowledge and skills needed to promote sustainable development, including, among others, through education for sustainable development and sustainable lifestyles, human rights, gender equality, promotion of a culture of peace and non-violence, global citizenship and appreciation of cultural diversity and of culture’s contribution to sustainable development

4.A Build and upgrade education facilities that are child, disability and gender sensitive and provide safe, nonviolent, inclusive and effective learning environments for all

4.B By 2020, substantially expand globally the number of scholarships available to developing countries, in particular least developed countries, small island developing States and African countries, for enrolment in higher education, including vocational training and information and communications technology, technical, engineering and scientific programmes, in developed countries and other developing countries

4.C By 2030, substantially increase the supply of qualified teachers, including through international cooperation for teacher training in developing countries, especially least developed countries and small island developing states

Related news

SDG Advocate Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, met with Antonio Guterres and Henrietta Fore at Hamad bin Khalifa University to discuss progress on SDG 4

16 Dec 2018|

On 16th December 2018 SDG Advocate Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, Founder and Chairperson of Education Above All Foundation met with the UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres and UNICEF Executive Director, Henrietta Fore and [...]

Load More Posts

Related videos