presentation image of children holding signs of each of the 17 development goals

改变世界的17项目标

可持续发展目标呼吁全世界共同采取行动,消除贫困、保护地球、改善所有人的生活和未来。17项目标于2015年由联合国所有会员国一致通过,作为2030年可持续发展议程的组成部分。该议程为世界各国在15年内实现17项目标指明了方向。

目前,许多地方的行动正取得进展,但总体而言,进展的速度和规模尚未达到实现可持续发展目标所需的水平。自2020年起的十年内,我们必须采取有力的行动,才能在2030年之前实现可持续发展目标。

行动十年

实现可持续发展目标的期限仅剩十年,世界各国领导人在2019年9月的可持续发展目标峰会上呼吁开展行动十年、实现可持续发展,并承诺调动资金、提高国家行动力、增强机构能力,在2030年目标日期前实现可持续发展目标,不让任何一个人掉队。

联合国秘书长呼吁社会各界在三个层面上开展行动十年:在全球层面,采取全球行动,为实现可持续发展目标提供更强的领导力、更多资源和更明智的解决方案;在地方层面,政府、城市和地方当局的政策、预算、制度和监管框架应进行必要的转型;在个人层面,青年、民间社会、媒体、私营部门、联盟、学术界和其他利益攸关方应发起一场不可阻挡的运动,推动必要的变革。

许多民间社会领袖和组织呼吁开展“行动主义超级年”,加快实现可持续发展目标,敦促世界各国领导人加倍努力,帮助最落后的人,支持地方行动和创新,加强数据系统和体制,重新平衡人与自然之间的关系,并为可持续发展筹得更多的资金。

2020-2030十年的核心是采取行动,消除日益严重的不平等现象,增强妇女和女童权能,应对气候紧急情况

与十年前相比,全世界更多人的生活水平得到提高,也有更多人享有更优质的医疗、体面的工作和受教育的机会。但这些成果正面临不平等和气候变化的威胁。投资可持续的包容性经济可为实现共同繁荣创造重大机遇。政治、技术和财务方面的解决方案都触手可及。但是,要用这些变革手段实现可持续发展目标,就需要发挥更强的领导力,并推动实施迅速、前所未有的变革。#造福人类、善待地球#

2019年可持续发展目标报告

自 2015 年启动以来,“2030 年议程”为可持续世界的共同繁荣提供了蓝图——在这个世界上,所有人都能在健康的星球上过上富有成效、充满活力和和平的生活。2030 年就在十多年之后,我们必须扪心自问,我们今天的行动是否为实现可持续发展目标奠定了正确的基础。2019 年可持续发展目标报告提供了基于证据的见解来回答这个问题。

2019年可持续发展目标报告

常见问题

  • 可持续发展指在不损害后代人满足其自身需要的能力的前提下满足当代人的需要的发展。
  • 可持续发展要求为人类和地球建设一个具有包容性、可持续性和韧性的未来而共同努力。
  • 要实现可持续发展,必须协调三大核心要素:经济增长、社会包容和环境保护。这些因素是相互关联的,且对个人和社会的福祉都至关重要。
  • 消除一切形式和维度的贫穷是实现可持续发展的必然要求。为此,必须促进可持续、包容和公平的经济增长,为所有人创造更多的机会,减少不平等,提高基本生活标准,促进社会公平发展和包容性,推动自然资源和生态系统的综合和可持续管理。
  • 第三次发展筹资问题国际会议成果文件《亚的斯亚贝巴行动议程》包含支持新议程执行的具体政策和措施。
  • 新议程的执行和成功依赖于各国自身的可持续发展政策、计划和方案,并由各国主导。可持续发展目标将成为促使各国计划与其全球承诺一致的指针。
  • 开展由各国承担责任并主导的可持续发展战略,需要资源调动和筹资战略的配合。
  • 政府、民间社会和私营部门等所有利益攸关方都应为实现新议程的各项具体目标做出贡献。
  • 在全球层面重新加强全球伙伴关系,为各国的行动提供支持。2030年可持续发展议程已经认识到这一点。
  • 新议程也已经认识到,多利益攸关方伙伴关系是动员所有利益攸关方参与执行新议程的战略的重要组成部分。
  • 在全球层面,将运用一个全球性指标框架监测和审查新议程17项可持续发展目标和169项具体目标的进展。全球指标框架将由可持续发展目标各项指标机构间专家组起草,联合国统计委员会于2016年3月前确定最终框架,然后由经济及社会理事会以及联合国大会通过。
  • 各国政府也将建立各自的国家衡量指标,协助监测可持续发展目标和具体目标的进展。
  • 来自会员国的首席统计师正在确认具体目标,将为每一具体目标设定2项衡量指标。所有具体目标的衡量指标总计有300项。但是,因某些具体目标涉及跨领域问题,指标的数量可能相应减少。
  • 秘书长将发布年度《可持续发展目标进展报告》,陈述跟踪和审查程序及信息。
  • 可持续发展问题高级别政治论坛年度会议将在可持续发展目标进展全球层面审查中发挥核心作用。对可持续发展目标的执行手段将根据第三次发展筹资问题国际会议成果文件《亚的斯亚贝巴行动议程》提供的框架加以监测和审查,以确保有效调动财政资源支持新可持续发展议程的执行。
  • 要实现可持续发展目标,预计社会各界每年需投入大约5至7万亿美元。目前的投资远未达到所需水平。目前,全球金融资产估值超过200万亿美元,资金并不缺乏,但这些资源中的大部分并未以实现可持续发展目标和气候变化《巴黎协定》的目标所需的规模和速度用于可持续发展。
  • 越来越多的人对可持续发展目标产生兴趣并进行投资,投资这些目标能够产生经济效益。到2030年,实现可持续发展目标可创造价值12万亿美元的市场机会和3.8亿个新增就业岗位。
  • 在联合国的支持下,可持续发展全球投资者联盟于2019年10月宣布成立。该联盟由30家商业巨头组成,致力于发挥重大的领导作用,为可持续发展调动资源,并提供激励长期可持续投资的措施。
  • 2018年的官方发展援助净值为1490亿美元,相比2017年实际减少了2.7%。
  • 气候变化已经在影响公众健康、粮食和水安全、移徙以及和平与安全。如不对气候变化加以控制,我们在过去几十年中取得的进展将发生倒退,不可能取得更多进展。
  • 对可持续发展的投资将降低温室气体排放和增强气候适应能力,从而有助于应对气候变化。
  • 反过来,应对气候变化的行动将促进可持续发展。
  • 应对气候变化和促进可持续发展相辅相成;如果不采取气候行动,便无法实现可持续发展。反过来,许多可持续发展目标也致力于应对导致气候变化的核心问题。
  • 不,可持续发展目标不具有法律约束力。
  • 尽管如此,各国应主动承担责任,建立实现17个目标的国家框架。
  • 新议程的执行和成功依赖于各国自身的可持续发展政策、计划和方案。
  • 对于未来15年内可持续发展目标和各项具体目标的进展在国家、区域和全球层面的跟踪和审查,各国负有主要责任。
  • 要在国家层面监测进展情况,需要收集高质量、可获取和及时的数据,并以此为基础开展区域性跟踪和审查。
  • 与千年发展目标相比,包含169个具体目标的17个可持续发展目标应对导致贫穷的根本原因,并致力于满足实现发展的普遍需求,确保进步所得人人有份,因此涉及范围更广,目标也更加长远。新议程涵盖可持续发展的三个维度:经济增长、社会包容和环境保护。
  • 基于千年发展目标所取得的成就和所形成的势头,新议程的覆盖面更广,包括应对不平等、经济增长、体面工作、城市和人类住区、工业化、海洋、生态系统、能源、气候变化、可持续消费和生产、和平与正义等方面的宏伟目标。
  • 新的目标具有普遍性,适用于所有国家,而千年发展目标仅面向发展中国家。
  • 可持续发展目标的一个核心特征是强烈关注执行手段,包括筹资、能力建设、技术、数据和机构。
  • 新目标认识到:应对气候变化对可持续发展和消除贫穷至关重要。目标13旨在采取紧急行动应对气候变化及其影响。

17 Goals for People, for Planet

The Sustainable Development Goals are a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and improve the lives and prospects of everyone, everywhere. The 17 Goals were adopted by all UN Member States in 2015, as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development which set out a 15-year plan to achieve the Goals.

Today, progress is being made in many places, but, overall, action to meet the Goals is not yet advancing at the speed or scale required. 2020 needs to usher in a decade of ambitious action to deliver the Goals by 2030.

A Decade of Action

With just under ten years left to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals, world leaders at the SDG Summit in September 2019 called for a Decade of Action and delivery for sustainable development, and pledged to mobilize financing, enhance national implementation and strengthen institutions to achieve the Goals by the target date of 2030, leaving no one behind.

The UN Secretary-General called on all sectors of society to mobilize for a decade of action on three levels: global action to secure greater leadership, more resources and smarter solutions for the Sustainable Development Goals; local action embedding the needed transitions in the policies, budgets, institutions and regulatory frameworks of governments, cities and local authorities; and people action, including by youth, civil society, the media, the private sector, unions, academia and other stakeholders, to generate an unstoppable movement pushing for the required transformations.

Numerous civil society leaders and organizations have also called for a “super year of activism” to accelerate progress on the Sustainable Development Goals, urging world leaders to redouble efforts to reach the people furthest behind, support local action and innovation, strengthen data systems and institutions, rebalance the relationship between people and nature, and unlock more financing for sustainable development.

At the core of the 2020-2030 decade is the need for action to tackle growing poverty, empower women and girls, and address the climate emergency.

More people around the world are living better lives compared to just a decade ago. More people have access to better healthcare, decent work, and education than ever before. But inequalities and climate change are threatening to undo the gains. Investment in inclusive and sustainable economies can unleash significant opportunities for shared prosperity. And the political, technological and financial solutions are within reach. But much greater leadership and rapid, unprecedented changes are needed to align these levers of change with sustainable development objectives. #ForPeopleForPlanet

SDG Report 2020

The annual SDG reports provide an overview of the world’s implementation efforts to date, highlighting areas of progress and where more action needs to be taken. They are prepared by the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs, with input from international and regional organizations and the United Nations system of agencies, funds and programmes. Several national statisticians, experts from civil society and academia also contribute to the reports.

SDG Report 2020

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Sustainable development has been defined as development that meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.
  • Sustainable development calls for concerted efforts towards building an inclusive, sustainable and resilient future for people and planet.
  • For sustainable development to be achieved, it is crucial to harmonize three core elements: economic growth, social inclusion and environmental protection. These elements are interconnected and all are crucial for the well-being of individuals and societies.
  • Eradicating poverty in all its forms and dimensions is an indispensable requirement for sustainable development. To this end, there must be promotion of sustainable, inclusive and equitable economic growth, creating greater opportunities for all, reducing inequalities, raising basic standards of living, fostering equitable social development and inclusion, and promoting integrated and sustainable management of natural resources and ecosystems.
  • The Addis Ababa Action Agenda that came out of the Third International Conference on Financing for Development provided concrete policies and actions to support the implementation of the new agenda.
  • Implementation and success will rely on countries’ own sustainable development policies, plans and programmes, and will be led by countries. The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) will be a compass for aligning countries’ plans with their global commitments.
  • Nationally owned and country-led sustainable development strategies will require resource mobilization and financing strategies.
  • All stakeholders: governments, civil society, the private sector, and others, are expected to contribute to the realisation of the new agenda.
  • A revitalized global partnership at the global level is needed to support national efforts. This is recognized in the 2030 Agenda.
  • Multi-stakeholder partnerships have been recognized as an important component of strategies that seek to mobilize all stakeholders around the new agenda.
  • At the global level, the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and 169 targets of the new agenda will be monitored and reviewed using a set of global indicators. The global indicator framework for Sustainable Development Goals was developed by the Inter-Agency and Expert Group on SDG Indicators (IAEG-SDGs) and agreed upon at the 48th session of the United Nations Statistical Commission held in March 2017.
  • Governments will also develop their own national indicators to assist in monitoring progress made on the goals and targets.
  • Chief statisticians from Member States are working on the identification of the targets with the aim to have 2 indicators for each target. There will be approximately 300 indicators for all the targets. Where the targets cover cross-cutting issues, however, the number of indicators may be reduced.
  • The follow-up and review process will be informed by an annual SDG Progress Report to be prepared by the Secretary-General.
  • The annual meetings of the High-level Political Forum on sustainable development will play a central role in reviewing progress towards the SDGs at the global level. The means of implementation of the SDGs will be monitored and reviewed as outlined in the Addis Ababa Action Agenda, the outcome document of the Third International Conference on Financing for Development, to ensure that financial resources are effectively mobilized to support the new sustainable development agenda.
  • To achieve the Sustainable Development Goals, annual investment requirements across all sectors have been estimated at around $5-7 trillion. Current investment levels are far from the scale needed. With global financial assets estimated at over $200 trillion, financing is available, but most of these resources are not being channeled towards sustainable development at the scale and speed necessary to achieve the SDGs and objectives of the Paris Agreement on climate change.
  • Interest and investment in the Sustainable Development Goals are growing and investment in the Goals makes economic sense. Achieving the SDGs could open up US$12 trillion of market opportunities and create 380 million new jobs by 2030.
  • The Global Investors for Sustainable Development Alliance, a UN-supported coalition of 30 business leaders announced in October 2019, works to provide decisive leadership in mobilizing resources for sustainable development and identifying incentives for long-term sustainable investments.Net Official Development Assistance totaled $149 billion in 2018, down by 2.7% in real terms from 2017.
  • Climate change is already impacting public health, food and water security, migration, peace and security. Climate change, left unchecked, will roll back the development gains we have made over the last decades and will make further gains impossible.
  • Investments in sustainable development will help address climate change by reducing greenhouse gas emissions and building climate resilience.
  • Conversely, action on climate change will drive sustainable development.
  • Tackling climate change and fostering sustainable development are two mutually reinforcing sides of the same coin; sustainable development cannot be achieved without climate action. Conversely, many of the SDGs are addressing the core drivers of climate change.
  • No. The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are not legally binding.
  • Nevertheless, countries are expected to take ownership and establish a national framework for achieving the 17 Goals.
  • Implementation and success will rely on countries’ own sustainable development policies, plans and programmes.
  • Countries have the primary responsibility for follow-up and review, at the national, regional and global levels, with regard to the progress made in implementing the Goals and targets by 2030.
  • Actions at the national level to monitor progress will require quality, accessible and timely data collection and regional follow-up and review.
  • The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) with 169 targets are broader in scope and go further than the MDGs by addressing the root causes of poverty and the universal need for development that works for all people. The goals cover the three dimensions of sustainable development: economic growth, social inclusion and environmental protection.
  • Building on the success and momentum of the MDGs, the new goals cover more ground, with ambitions to address inequalities, economic growth, decent jobs, cities and human settlements, industrialization, oceans, ecosystems, energy, climate change, sustainable consumption and production, peace and justice.
  • The new Goals are universal and apply to all countries, whereas the MDGs were intended for action in developing countries only.
  • A core feature of the SDGs is their strong focus on means of implementation—the mobilization of financial resources—capacity-building and technology, as well as data and institutions.
  • The new Goals recognize that tackling climate change is essential for sustainable development and poverty eradication. SDG 13 aims to promote urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts.