监测和进展

监测和进展2018-08-22T18:37:27-05:00

HLPF LOGO

通往2030年的道路,实现目标

  可持续发展目标于2016年1月正式启动,体现了对发展的全新理解,认为任何地区的发展都必须实现经济增长、社会福祉和环境保护相结合。17项目标为解决暴力冲突、践踏人权、气候变化和环境退化问题提供了最实际和最有效的途径。

  为实现可持续发展目标,应在不同层面采取行动,但地方层面的行动至关重要。高级别政治论坛是一个至关重要的全球论坛,为在2030年前实现可持续发展目标提供政治领导,通过分享经验和实地成功案例提供问题解决指导,也为进一步强化可持续发展目标的落实、后续行动以及审查提供建议。为此,论坛积极推进问责制,鼓励分享最佳做法,支持国际合作。

  论坛是国际社会审查风险和脆弱地区(如最不发达国家和小岛屿发展中国家)发展目标落实进展的契机。

自愿国别评估

  论坛的审议事项包括参与国的自愿国别评估。自愿国别评估旨在追踪并加快各国《2030年议程》的落实进程,尤其关注最贫困、最脆弱和最落后的地区。

  论坛的其他重要审议事项还包括:联合国秘书长发布的可持续发展目标年度进展报告;经社理事会发展筹资论坛以及科学、技术和创新促进可持续发展目标多利益攸关方论坛的成果。

2018年高级别政治论坛:“向可持续和复原力强的社会转型”

  1000多位来自政商界以及民间社会的领袖将于2018年7月9日至18日在纽约联合国总部参加高级别政治论坛,评估可持续发展目标方面所取得的进展并就面临的挑战和取得的成就进行讨论。7月16日至17日,新闻部将在可持续发展目标媒体区进行现场直播访谈和小组讨论。

  关于具体目标的更多信息,详见2018年高级别政治论坛网页知识平台

  需要深入审查的目标包括:

了解目标 12

了解目标 6

了解目标 7

了解目标 15

了解目标 17

了解目标 11

常见问题解答

  • 论坛是交流落实可持续发展目标的经验、发现差距并汲取教训的多利益攸关方平台,也是促使所有利益攸关方进一步采取行动并提出解决方案的平台。
  • 论坛旨在实现经济、社会和环境进一步融合的可持续发展。
  • 论坛也涉及落实目标期间建立多利益攸关方伙伴关系和促进国际合作的平台。
  • 可持续发展问题高级别政治论坛是为落实2015年9月世界各国领导人一致通过的《2030年可持续发展议程》及其17项可持续发展目标提供政治领导、指导和建议的重要全球论坛。
  • 论坛为各个国家、民间社会及企业提供机会,分享他们在落实可持续发展目标中所做的努力,评估其有效性,从而促进可持续发展目标愿景的实现。
  • 论坛作为政府和主要群体及利益攸关方交流意见和最佳方法并审查可持续发展目标落实情况的全球枢纽,有助于各国加快落实目标的进程。
  • 论坛作为全球层面的参与式、透明和综合后续行动和审查框架,有助于各国最大限度地加快并跟踪目标落实进展,确保不让任何人掉队。
  • 通过论坛,各国可陈述各自落实目标的进展和所面临的障碍。
  • 论坛提供政治领导和建议,分享经验教训,能推动可持续发展目标愿景的实现。
  • 论坛召集会员国、联合国系统、民间社会、非政府组织、私营部门和其他利益攸关方一同讨论进展情况并审查成功案例。
  • 论坛是宣传和建立落实可持续发展目标多利益攸关方伙伴关系的契机。
  • 发达国家和发展中国家的部长将陈述各自落实可持续发展目标的国家计划(审查)。
  • 民间社会、私营部门、学术界和其他利益攸关方都将出席论坛并提供重要意见。
  • 今年将共有47个发达国家和发展中国家进行自愿审查:阿尔巴尼亚、安道尔、亚美尼亚、澳大利亚、巴哈马、巴林、贝宁、不丹、佛得角、加拿大、哥伦比亚、多米尼加共和国、厄瓜多尔、埃及、希腊、几内亚、匈牙利、爱尔兰、牙买加、基里巴斯、老挝人民民主共和国、拉脱维亚、黎巴嫩、立陶宛、马里、马耳他、墨西哥、纳米比亚、尼日尔、巴拉圭、波兰、卡塔尔、刚果共和国、罗马尼亚、沙特阿拉伯、塞内加尔、新加坡、斯洛伐克、西班牙、斯里兰卡、巴勒斯坦国、苏丹、瑞士、多哥、阿拉伯联合酋长国、乌拉圭和越南。
  • 自2016年各国首次提交实现可持续发展目标计划起,约已提交113份计划。
  • 有三个国家提交了不止一份计划。
  • 各国都是自愿提交计划供审查,这体现了国际社会为实现目标所做的努力。
  • 各会员国在论坛上发布自愿审查结果,有助于为克服共同困难获取支助、发现新问题及提出目标实施建议。
  • 提交自愿审查是一种同侪学习经历,能促进各国采取落实可持续发展目标的进一步行动。
  • 成功实现可持续发展目标,将有助于解决气候变化等最紧迫的全球挑战,为全世界的男男女女创造更高的生活质量,为维护各国社会的和平与稳定打下坚实的基础。

相关新闻

【专题报道】贸发组织为最不发达国家“把脉” 诊断发展融资体系存在的弊端

对于世界上最贫穷和最欠发达的近50个国家而言,要让得到的每一笔外部资金援助发挥最大的效用,最好的办法就是投资于基础设施和生产部门。然而由于国际发展融资体系所存在的复杂性,最不发达国家所得到的不多的一点援助资金往往并没有用在“刀刃上”。联合国贸易与发展组织今天发布的《2019年最不发达国家报告》对国际发展融资体系中不利于最不发达国家的“弊病”进行了深入的剖析,并呼吁进行改进,以提高援助的实际效果。 阅读全文

粮农组织总干事屈冬玉:海洋状况令人堪忧  21世纪需要渔业新视野

世界各地有数以百万计的人依靠鱼类为食物和生计,但是由于污染和过渡捕捞等问题,渔业正处在一个重要的十字路口,世界需要21世纪的渔业新视野。这是粮农组织总干事屈冬玉今天在罗马总部开幕的国际渔业可持续性专题讨论会上所做的表示。 阅读全文

三分之一的阿富汗人需要紧急人道主义援助   数百万人处于“严重粮食不安全”状态

联合国及合作伙伴最新“综合粮食安全等级分类警报”(Integrated Food Security Phase Classification)显示,在过去三个月(2019年8月至10月),大约三分之一的阿富汗人口需要紧急人道主义行动,约有1023万阿富汗人处于“严重的粮食不安全”状态。 阅读全文

加载更多文章

Monitoring and Progress

Monitoring and Progress2018-08-31T16:11:30+00:00
HLPF LOGO

The Road to 2030, Achieving the Goals

The SDGs, officially launched in January 2016, reflect a new understanding that development everywhere must integrate economic growth, social well-being and environmental protection. The 17 Goals offer the most practical and effective pathway to address the causes of violent conflict, human rights abuses, climate change and environmental degradation.

Action to achieve the SDGs must take place at many levels, but action at the local level is critical. The High-Level Political Forum serves as the essential global forum for providing political leadership, guidance on achieving the SDGs by 2030 through the sharing of experiences, including success stories on the ground; as well as developing recommendations for strengthening implementation, follow-up and review of the SDGs. In this role, the Forum promotes accountability, fostering an exchange of best practices and supporting international cooperation.

The Forum also provides an opportunity for the international community to review progress on the Goals in regions where there are countries experiencing certain risks and vulnerabilities, such as the Least Developed Countries and the Small Island Developing States.

Voluntary National Reviews (VNRs)

The Forum includes Voluntary National Reviews of the participating countries, which are intended to track and accelerate progress in implementing the 2030 Agenda, with a particular focus on the poorest, most vulnerable and those furthest behind.

Other key elements of the Forum include an annual Progress Report on the SDGs which is issued by the UN Secretary-General. The outcome of the ECOSOC Financing for Development Forum and the multi-stakeholder Forum on Science, Technology and Innovation for the SDGs will also feed into Forum discussions.

HLPF 2018 – “Transformation Towards Sustainable and Resilient Societies”

More than a thousand governments, businesses and civil society leaders will gather at the High-Level Political Forum on 9 to 18 July 2018 at UN Headquarters in New York to take stock of progress on the SDGs and discuss challenges and successes. On 16-17 July, the Department of Public Information will have live-streamed interviews and panel discussions in the SDG Media Zone.

Read more about each featured goal on our dedicated HLPF 2018 page and on the Knowledge Platform.

The set of goals to be reviewed in depth will be the following:

Read more about Goal 12

Read more about Goal 6

Read more about Goal 7

Read more about Goal 15

Read more about Goal 17

Read more about Goal 11

Knowledge Platform
SDG Media Zone
More on HLPF 2018

FAQs

  • The Forum is a multi-stakeholder platform for exchange of experiences in implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), identifying gaps and lessons learned. It is also a forum for rallying further action and solutions to this end by all stakeholders.
  • The Forum seeks to enhance the integration of economic, social and environmental dimensions of sustainable development.
  • The Forum also provides a platform for the creation of multi-stakeholder partnerships and the promotion of international cooperation as we advance towards achieving the Goals.
  • The High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development is the essential global forum for providing political leadership, guidance and recommendations on implementing the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the 17 SDGs, which were unanimously adopted by world leaders in September 2015.
  • The Forum provides an opportunity for countries, civil society and businesses to highlight the efforts they are taking to achieve the SDGs, and helps translate the vision of the SDGs into reality by looking at what is working and what is not.
  • By serving as a global hub for governments and major groups and stakeholders to exchange ideas and best practices and review progress on the SDGs, the Forum enables countries to accelerate progress toward achieving the goals.
  • The Forum allows for a participatory, transparent and integrated follow-up and review framework at the global level that will help countries to maximize and track progress in implementing the Goals to ensure that no one is left behind.
  • At the Forum, countries present the progress and obstacles they face in implementing the Goals.
  • The Forum helps translate the vision of the Goals into reality by providing political leadership and recommendations and sharing experiences and lessons learned.
  • The Forum brings together Member States, UN system, civil society, NGOs, the private sector and other stakeholders to discuss progress and review successes.
  • The Forum creates an opportunity to showcase and develop multi-stakeholder partnerships around the SDGs.
  • Ministers from both developed and developing countries will present their national plans (reviews) for implementing the SDGs.
  • Civil society, the private sector, academia and other stakeholders will attend and provide major inputs at the Forum.
  • This year, 47 countries, both developed and developing, will be presenting their voluntary reviews. They are: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Benin, Bhutan, Cabo Verde, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, Ireland, Jamaica, Kiribati, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mali, Malta, Mexico, Namibia, Niger, Paraguay, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Congo, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, State of Palestine, Sudan, Switzerland, Togo, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, and Viet Nam.
  • Since 2016 which marks the first-time countries presented their plans to achieve the SDGs, approximately 113 plans have been presented.
  • Three countries have presented their reviews more than once.
  • These reviews are voluntary and demonstrate the commitment of the international community to mobilize efforts towards achieving the Goals.
  • Reviews by countries at the Forum provide the opportunity to mobilize support to overcome shared challenges, identify new and emerging issues and provide recommendations for implementing the Goals.
  • The presentation of reviews is a peer learning experience and can spur further action to implement the SDGs.
  • Success in achieving the SDGs will help to address some of the most pressing global challenges, such as climate change, providing a better life for women and men and building a firm foundation for stability and peace in all societies, everywhere.

Related News

Load More Posts

Related Videos

Load More Posts