All press conferences and briefings will take place in the Press Briefing Room (S-237) except where noted. This schedule is subject to change.

Friday, 22 April 2016 

[No Spokesman’s Noon Briefing]

10:30 a.m. Press briefing by the High Ambition Coalition with H.E. John Silk, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Republic of the Marshall Islands; H.E. Manuel González Sanz, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Republic of Costa Rica; H.E. Dr. James Fletcher, Minister for Sustainable Development, Energy, Science and Technology, Saint Lucia; H.E. Jonathan Pershing, Special Envoy for Climate Change, United States of America; H.E. Miguel Arias Cañete, Commissioner for Climate Action & Energy, European Union. The moderator will be H.E. Tony de Brum, Ambassador for Climate Change, Republic of the Marshall Islands.

11:00 a.m. Press briefing entitled “Civil Society Reactions to Historic Paris Agreement Signing”. Speakers will be: H.E. Secretary Emmanuel M. de Guzman, Vice-Chairperson, Climate Change Commission, Office of the President of the Philippines;
Wael Hmaidan, Executive Director, CAN International; Heather Coleman, Manager, Climate Change Oxfam America; Rhea Suh, President, Natural Resources Defense Council. The moderator will be Tina Johnson, Policy Director, US Climate Action Network

11:30 a.m. Press briefing on the Impact of the Paris Climate Agreement on Business and Investors. Speakers will be: Ms. Diane Holdorf, Chief Sustainability Officer,  Kellogg Company, USA; Ms. Lise Kingo, Executive Director, United Nations Global Compact; Mr. Mahendra Singhi, Group CEO, Dalmia Cement, India; and Ms. Anne Stausboll, CEO, CALPers, USA

11:30 a.m. GA Stakeout
H.E. Doris Leuthard, Vice-President of the Swiss Confederation will brief reporters at the General Assembly Stakeout on the 3rd floor.

12:40 p.m. Joint Press Conference by the Secretary-General; H.E. Mr. François Hollande, President of France; H.E Ms. Ségolène Royal, Minister of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy of France, and President of COP21; and Ms. Christiana Figueres, the Executive Secretary of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)[French/English interpretation will be provided]

2:00 p.m. Press briefing by H.E. Mr Xie Zhenhua, Special Representative for Climate Change of China.
Attendance at press conferences is limited to accredited journalists. Press attachés may attend a press conference sponsored by their mission.