تقرير أهداف التنمية المستدامة

تقرير أهداف التنمية المستدامة2018-09-07T14:04:57+00:00

نبذة عن تقرير أهداف التنمية المستدامة

يقدم تقرير أهداف التنمية المستدامة السنوي استعراضًا عامًا لجهود التنفيذ في العالم المبذولة حتى الآن، مع تسليط الضوء على مجالات التقدم والمجالات التي يلزمها اتخاذ المزيد من الإجراءات لضمان عدم ترك أحد متخلفًا عن الركب.

يقول السيد غوتيريس في تصدير التقرير “دون وجود دليل على وضعنا الحالي، لا يمكننا رسم طريق المضي قدمًا نحو تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة بثقة”.

خلص تقرير 2018 إلى أن الصراع وتغير المناخ هما عاملان رئيسيان يسهمان في زيادة أعداد الأشخاص الذين يواجهون الجوع والتشريد القسري، فضلاً عن عرقلة التقدم نحو حصول الجميع على خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي الأساسية.

تبذل البلدان الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة وسط تزايد التحديات

للمرة الأولى منذ أكثر من عقد، هناك الآن ما يقرب من 38 مليون شخص آخرين يعانون من الجوع في العالم، حيث ارتفع عددهم من 777 مليون شخص في عام 2015 إلى 815 مليون شخص في عام 2016. ووفقًا للتقرير، يعتبر الصراع الآن أحد المحركات الرئيسية لانعدام الأمن الغذائي في 18 بلدًا. في عام 2017، شهد العالم موسم الأعاصير الأكثر كُلفة في شمال الأطلسي على الإطلاق، مما أدى إلى وصول الخسائر الاقتصادية العالمية التي عُزيت إلى الكوارث إلى أكثر من 300 مليار دولار.

في الوقت نفسه، خلص التقرير إلى أن المزيد من الأشخاص يعيشون حياة أفضل مما كانت عليه منذ عقد من الزمن. وانخفضت نسبة عمال العالم الذين يعيشون مع أسرهم بأقل من 1.90 دولار لكل فرد في اليوم بشكل ملحوظ خلال العقدين الماضيين، حيث انخفضت من 26.9 في المائة في عام 2000 إلى 9.2 في المائة في عام 2017.

انخفض معدل وفيات الأطفال دون سن الخامسة بنسبة 50 في المائة تقريبًا وفي أقل البلدان نموًا، ازدادت نسبة السكان المتاح لهم الحصول على الكهرباء بأكثر من الضعف في الفترة بين عامي 2000 و2016. ومع ذلك، في عام 2015، كان لا يزال 2.3 مليار شخص يفتقرون حتى إلى المستوى الأساسي من خدمات الصرف الصحي وواصل 892 مليون شخص ممارسة التغوط في العراء. في عام 2016، كان هناك 216 مليون حالة إصابة بالملاريا مقارنة بـ 210 مليون حالة في عام 2013، وبقي ما يقرب من 4 مليار شخص دون حماية اجتماعية في عام 2016.

مع تحرك المجتمع العالمي قدمًا نحو تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة والتصدي للتحديات القائمة، تتجلى الحاجة الماسة إلى الحصول على بيانات موثوقة، ومناسبة التوقيت، وسهلة المنال، ومصنفة. وهذا يتطلب التكنولوجيا والابتكار، وزيادة الموارد، والالتزام السياسي ببناء نظم بيانات وإحصاءات قوية في جميع البلدان.

تتضمن النتائج الأخرى للتقرير ما يلي:

  • واصلت معدلات زواج الأطفال انخفاضها في جميع أنحاء العالم. وفي جنوب آسيا، انخفض خطر زواج الفتيات في مرحلة الطفولة بنسبة فاقت 40 في المائة بين عامي 2000 و2017.
  • تسعة من كل عشرة أشخاص يعيشون في المدن يستنشقون هواءً ملوثًا.
  • في عام 2016، انخفض العدد المطلق للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بدون كهرباء إلى ما دون العتبة الرمزية التي تبلغ مليار نسمة.
  • تدهور الأراضي يهدد سبل العيش لأكثر من مليار شخص.
تقرير أهداف التنمية المستدامة 2018

أخبار ذات صلة

في افتتاح أسبوع المياه بستوكهولم.. تركيز على اتباع نهج شامل ومتكامل لجميع القضايا البيئية

بواسطة |02 يناير 2018|

2017/8/28 — افتتحت اليوم الاثنين في العاصمة السويدية ستوكهولم، أعمال [...]

مزيد المشاركات

أخبار ذات صلة

المؤتمر المصرفي العربي يختتم أعماله بالدعوة إلى الاندماج المالي للمرأة والشباب في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

شددت التوصيات التي خرج بها المؤتمر المصرفي العربي على ضرورة دعم المؤسسات المالية في تبني أفضل البرامج والتجارب التي أثبتت نجاحها وفعاليتها في إطار التمكين [...]

SDG Progress Report

SDG Progress Report2018-08-24T17:31:14+00:00

About the SDG Report

The annual Sustainable Development Goals Report provides an overview of the world’s implementation efforts to date, highlighting areas of progress and areas where more action needs to be taken to ensure no one is left behind.

“Without evidence of where we stand now we cannot confidently chart our path forward in realizing the Sustainable Development Goals,” states Mr. Guterres in the foreword.

The 2018 Report found that conflict and climate change were major contributing factors leading to growing numbers of people facing hunger and forced displacement, as well as curtailing progress towards universal access to basic water and sanitation services.

Countries embrace efforts to achieve the SDGs amid mounting challenges

For the first time in more than a decade, there are now approximately 38 million more hungry people in the world, rising from 777 million in 2015 to 815 million in 2016.  According to the report, conflict is now one of the main drivers of food insecurity in 18 countries. In 2017, the world experienced the costliest North Atlantic hurricane season on record, driving the global economic losses attributed to the disasters to over $300 billion.

At the same time, the Report found that more people are leading better lives than they were just a decade ago. The proportion of the world’s workers living with their families on less than 1.90 per person a day declined significantly over the past two decades, falling from 26.9 per cent in 2000 to 9.2 per cent in 2017.

The under-five mortality rate dropped by almost 50 per cent and in the least developed countries, the proportion of population with access to electricity has more than doubled between 2000 and 2016. However, in 2015, 2.3 billion people still lacked even a basic level of sanitation service and 892 million people continued to practice open defecation. In 2016, there were 216 million cases of malaria compared to 210 million cases in 2013 and close to 4 billion people were left without social protection in 2016.

As the global community moves forward to achieve the SDGs and address existing challenges, reliable, timely, accessible and disaggregated data is critically needed. This requires technology and innovation, increased resources and political commitment to build strong data and statistical systems in all countries.

Other findings of the Report include:

  • Rates of child marriage have continued to decline around the world. In Southern Asia, a girl’s risk of marrying in childhood has dropped by over 40 per cent between 2000 and 2017.
  • Nine out of 10 people living in cities breathe polluted air.
  • In 2016, the absolute number of people living without electricity dropped below the symbolic threshold of one billion.
  • Land degradation threatens the livelihoods of over one billion people.
SDG Report 2018

Related News

Small Island Developing States from around the world to assess progress on sustainable development

By |26 Oct 2018|

Representatives from Small Island Developing States (SIDS) around the world will review progress and assess opportunities for sustainable development at the Inter-regional Preparatory Meeting for the Midterm Review of the SAMOA Pathway, organized by the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA), the UN Office of the High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States (UN-OHRLLS), and the Government of Samoa. A press conference will be held on the first day with officials from the three entities.

UN High-level Advisory Board calls for new multilateralism for sustainable development

By |26 Oct 2018|

Eminent economists and social scientists came together for the second meeting of the United Nations High-level Advisory Board (HLAB) on Economic and Social Affairs on 16-18 October. Continuing the work from their first meeting this past July, board members discussed the current and long-term socio-economic trends and their implications for the 2030 Agenda. 

Load More Posts

Related Videos

Load More Posts