الحملات

الحملات2018-09-07T14:25:47+00:00

ترتبط أهداف التنمية المستدامة مع بعضها البعض ترابطا وثيقاً، ومن أجل تحقيق خطة عام 2030، علينا أن نضمن استيفاء جميع هذه الأهداف. وتقوم الأمم المتحدة بشن حملات مستمرة تسلط الضوء على العمل الذي يتعلق على وجه التحديد ببعض هذه الأهداف.

المناخ

يدعو الهدف 13 إلى اتخاذ إجراءات عاجلة لمكافحة تغير المناخ وآثاره. وللتصدي لتغير المناخ، اعتمدت البلدان اتفاقية باريس للحد من ارتفاع درجة الحرارة العالمية إلى أقل من درجتين مئويتين. وتهدف قمة المناخ لعام 2019 التي يعقدها الأمين العام إلى زيادة وتعجيل العمل المناخي لتحقيق أهداف اتفاقية باريس.

المساواة بين الجنسين

يعد العنف ضد النساء والفتيات في عالمنا اليوم من أكثر انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان انتشاراً واستمراراً وتدميراً. ولا يزال عدم المساواة بين الجنسين مستمرا في جميع أنحاء العالم. وسيتطلب تحقيق المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين النساء والفتيات بذل جهود أكثر صرامة، بما في ذلك في مجال الأطر القانونية لمكافحة جذور التمييز القائم على أساس نوع الجنس والذي غالبا ما ينشأ عن المواقف الأبوية والأعراف الاجتماعية ذات الصلة. اقرأ المزيد حول 5 الهدف

المياه

تعتبر المياه ضرورية للتنمية المستدامة والقضاء على الفقر والجوع، وهي ضرورية للتنمية البشرية والصحة والرفاهية. وقد حظيت التحديات المرتبطة بالمياه، بما في ذلك محدودية الوصول إلى المياه المأمونة والمرافق الصحية وزيادة الضغط على الموارد المائية والنظم الإيكولوجية والكوارث والمخاطر المتزايدة للجفاف والفيضانات باهتمام متزايد في مجال التنمية العالمية. اقرأ المزيد حول 6 الهدف

الشباب

بفضل المهارات والفرص الضرورية اللازمة للوصول إلى إمكانياتهم، يمكن أن يكون الشباب قوة دافعة لدعم التنمية والمساهمة في تحقيق السلام والأمن. وتحتاج المنظمات التي يقودها الشباب إلى التشجيع والتمكين للمشاركة في ترجمة جدول أعمال 2030 إلى سياسات محلية ووطنية وإقليمية. إنهم يلعبون دورا هاما في تنفيذ ورصد واستعراض جدول الأعمال وكذلك في مساءلة الحكومات. وبفضل الالتزام السياسي والموارد الكافية، فإن لدى الشباب القدرة على تحويل العالم بطريقة أكثر فعالية إلى مكان أفضل للجميع.

Campaigns

Campaigns2018-08-24T18:52:16+00:00

The Sustainable Development Goals are all interconnected and in order to achieve the 2030 Agenda, we have to ensure that all the Goals are met. The United Nations have ongoing campaigns that highlights the work that relates specifically to some of these Goals.

Climate

Goal 13 calls for urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts. To address climate change, countries adopted the Paris Agreement to limit global temperature rise to well below 2 degrees Celsius. The 2019 Climate Summit of the Secretary-General aims to scale-up and accelerate climate action to achieve the Goals of the Paris Agreement.

Gender

Violence against women and girls is one of the most widespread, persistent and devastating human rights violations in our world today. Gender inequality persists worldwide. Achieving gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls will require more vigorous efforts, including legal frameworks, to counter deeply rooted gender-based discrimination that often results from patriarchal attitudes and related social norms. Read more about Goal 5.

Water

Water is critical for sustainable development and the eradication of poverty and hunger, and is indispensable for human development, health and wellbeing. Water-related challenges, including limited access to safe water and sanitation, increasing pressure on water resources and ecosystems, disasters and an exacerbated risk of droughts and floods, have received increasing attention in the global development arena. Read more about Goal 6.

Youth

Provided with the necessary skills and opportunities needed to reach their potential, young people can be a driving force for supporting development and contributing to peace and security. Youth-led organizations need to be encouraged and empowered to participate in translating the 2030 Agenda into local, national and regional policy. They play a significant role in the implementation, monitoring and review of the Agenda as well as in holding governments accountable. With political commitment and adequate resources, young people have the potential to make the most effective transformation of the world into a better place for all.