会议管理

会议服务

大会和会议管理部负责为在纽约大会大楼和会议楼会议室举行的会议提供以下服务:

  • 会议规划和日程安排
  • 会议室服务
  • 口译
  • 文件和出版服务,包括:
    • 编辑
    • 翻译
    • 文本处理和桌面出版
    • 印刷
    • 分发
    • 正式书面会议记录
       

有关会议请求和相关服务的一般查询,请联系会议管理科(秘书处大楼12楼,电话:+1-212-963-7351或+1-212-963-8114,电子邮件)。

有关文件的一般查询,请与文件管理科联系(秘书处大楼12楼;电话:+1-212-963-6579, 电子邮件)。

有关文件印刷和分发及相关服务的一般查询,请与会议支助组联系(图书馆大楼地下一层L1B-100;电话:+1-212-963-1483或+1-212-963-7348,电子邮件)。

 

联合国会议日历

由于预算周期从两年期改为年度化,自大会第七十四届会议以来,两年期联合国会议日历也按年计算(见大会第74/252号决议)。经济、社会和有关领域的下一个两年期会议日历(经济及社会理事会日历)在奇数年编制。最新版本是2020-2021两年期日历。

年度日历由会议委员会审查,并提交大会批准。经济及社会理事会日历由经社理事会审查和审议。年度日历在偶数年更新和发布。

日历详细介绍有立法授权和预算拨备(应享待遇)的会议。日历还单列一节,详细介绍各专门机构主要机关、国际原子能机构和联合国主持设立的条约机构的会议。

每日会议日程及会议室分配情况在会议室外的电子屏幕上显示。

除已列入正式会议日历的那些会议外,还需要会议室和资源用于:在举行正式会议期间进行的非正式协商;向会员国小组通报情况及会员国小组会议;常驻联合国或联合国系统各实体的代表团或观察员代表团主办的会议和活动。所有这些会议和活动由会议管理科作出日程安排。

 

如何在gMeets中预订会议室(一站式)

所有经授权的提出请求单位(包括常驻代表团)如想预定会议室和会议服务,均应通过gMeets门户网站提出请求。

gMeets是在联合国总部提交会议服务请求的单一入口点。通过简单易行的自助式网络界面,客户现在可从一系列会议服务中进行灵活选择,包括会议室分配;口译:桌签、讲台标牌和会议室布置;在《联合国日刊》上发布材料;音像服务;网播服务;联通和安保相关服务以及技术设备借用。

将提供关于会议服务以及费用的信息,以便于请求方作出知情决定。这一工具可以简化和便利与服务提供方的协调以及服务提供方之间的协调,使秘书处能够更有效地处理会议服务请求。该平台有英语和法语两种版本。 如要访问gMeets (一站式服务),请:

如要访问gMeets (一站式服务),请:

  1. 登录https://conferences.unite.un.org/gMeets;
  2. 输入您的gMeets用户名和现有密码;
  3. 点击“新建请求”,开始创建新的会议室和会议服务请求;
  4. 依次完成三个简单步骤:提供基本信息、请求服务、审核并提交请求;

随时了解“我的所有请求”栏中的请求状态。

若要提出问题或提供反馈,请发送电子邮件

必须填写所有必填字段,包括筛选性问题。会议管理科负责审查和确认请求。提出请求方可在门户网站的“我的所有请求”部分跟踪请求状态。欲获知更多信息,请联系会议管理科(电话:+1-212-963-7351或+1-212-963-8114;电子邮件)。

 

会议时间

上午会议的时间通常是上午10时至下午1时,下午会议的时间通常是下午3时至6时(正式会议时间)。午间会议或活动的预订严格限制在下午1点15分至2时30分,不为此提供口译。

准时:由于会议请求很多而可用的设施有限,会议必须准时开始,并严格遵守上述时间表。因此,敦促各代表团准时出席会议。大会2005年9月12日第59/313号决议议强烈敦促大会会议的所有主持人准时召开会议。

会议时间安排:最好是依次安排相关的会议,以确保最大限度地利用所提供的服务。然而,为便于转换场地,不相关的会议之间应有短暂间隔。

取消:如果预定的会议已被取消,请主办方立即通知会议管理科,以便重新分配资源。

提供口译服务请求. 只有当原定供《宪章》所设的机构或法定机构会议使用的口译服务不再需要时,才会批准为区域集团和其他会员国主要集团的会议及其他非正式会议提出的口译服务请求。口译服务仅在周一至周五上午10时至下午1时和下午3时至6时提供

 

房地的使用

联合国房地的使用应遵守ST/AI/2019/4号行政指示,其中附有大会部的一份普通照会,最近一份普通照会(DGACM/OUSG/03/2018)的日期是2018年4月9日。行政指示和普通照会就联合国会议室的使用提出最新指导意见,明确有关各方的作用和责任,并强调所有会议和活动都必须遵守联合国的原则,必须不具商业性质。

 

联合国电子设备的使用和维护

要求代表和其他与会者不要携带食物和水以外的液体进入会议室,以免损坏同声传译音响系统及其他技术设备。此外还应谨慎使用麦克风、频道转换开关、表决开关及耳机等敏感的电子装置。请注意,把手机放在话筒附近会影响音质。

 

联合国日刊

电子版《联合国日刊》载有关于当天会议的信息,包括:

  • 正式会议(如适用,会后将加上摘要)
  • 非正式磋商
  • 其他会议
  • 即将举行的会议
     

《日刊》的内容还包括:

  • 会议信息的实时更新
  • 每日文件清单
  • 交给秘书长保存的多边条约的签署和批准情况
  • 新闻发布会信息
  • 一般信息
     

联合国日刊》由日刊股编写(电子邮件;秘书处大楼第12层;电话:+1-212-963-3888或+1-212-963-0493,星期一至星期五下午2时开始办公)。

《日刊》星期一至星期五发布。根据大会第71/323号决议,包括摘要在内的所有与正式会议有关的内容都将按照大会议事规则第55条以联合国六种正式语文(阿拉伯文、中文、英文、法文、俄文和西班牙文)全年印发。

《日刊》与智能手机和平板电脑兼容,可在journal.un.org上查阅。《日刊》还可通过联合国网站、正式文件系统推特(@Journal_UN_ONU)和脸书以及电子订阅查阅

应通过日刊内容管理系统(journal.un.org/jcms)提交与正式会议有关的材料,以便将其列入《日刊》。与非正式磋商和其他会议及活动有关的材料应通过电子邮件发送到journal@un.org。如所提交材料需要列入次日《日刊》,其截止时间是:会议日程和摘要为下午6时30分。如属其他活动,材料应在提前至少两天的下午6时之前提交。

 

口译

在提供口译服务的会议上,以联合国六种正式语文中的任何一种所作的发言都会通过口译员译为其他正式语文。如为书面发言,代表团务必向会议室的会议干事提供书面发言副本,供口译员使用,以保证口译质量。请发言者在讲话时把语速保持在口译可以跟得上的范围内。虽然各代表团的发言受到越来越多的时间限制,但恳请代表尽可能以正常语速发言,以便口译员能够准确、完整地翻译发言。如果因为遵守时限而加快发言语速,口译质量会受到影响。建议发言语速相当于不超过每分钟100-120个英文单词。

如果在发言时使用正式语文以外的一种语文(见大会议事规则第五十三条),有关代表团必须提供口译员或以一种正式语文提交书面发言稿。联合国口译员将据此口译或书面发言稿将发言译成其他正式语文,秘书处接受此书面发言稿为发言正式文本。有关代表团应提供一名“指示员”(该人通晓发言所使用语文和发言译入的正式语文),在宣读整个译稿的过程中为联合国口译员提供指引,保证发言者和口译员保持同步。非正式语文发言的口译、包括非联合国口译员使用口译箱等事宜,必须事先通过会议管理科(电话:+1-212-963-8114;电子邮件)作出具体安排。

 

以正式语文所作发言的译稿

代表团在为其发言提供译稿时,应在译稿首页注明“照稿宣读”,或“以实际发言为准”。如果提供一种以上正式语文的发言稿,代表团应明确指定哪一个发言稿为正式文本。

照稿宣读. 口译员将按译稿宣读。因此,发言者的讲话如与讲稿有任何出入,包括内容增删,都不会在口译中反映出来。

以实际发言为准. 口译员以发言者的讲话而非译稿为准。如果发言者脱稿发言,代表团应意识到,受众听到的口译不一定与代表团已分发给受众和媒体的译稿相同。

话筒. 只有在请代表发言而且在代表按下按钮后,话筒方可使用。为确保发言的录音和口译尽可能收到最佳效果,请代表在发言时对准话筒,吐字清晰,特别是在提供数字、引述、技术性很强的信息时或在照稿宣读时。应避免轻拍话筒测音、翻页、拨打或接听手机。

 

 议记录

为各主要机关的全体会议、大会主要委员会会议以及在有限和有选择的情况下为其他某些机关的会议提供书面会议记录。会议记录采用逐字记录或简要记录的形式。这些记录由秘书处编制,各代表团可以作出更正。但对实际发言作出增补或改变其原意的更正不予受理。

此外,还可以提供会议的录音录像供查。

  • 逐字记录(又称PV)全面记载会议情况。每一份以联合国一种正式语文作出的逐字记录均包括以其他正式语文所作发言的译文和以原语文所作发言的经编辑的文字稿。
  • 请代表注意,如书面发言稿的任何部分没有实际宣读,则不会载入该次会议的记录。
  • 简要记录(又称SR)以简明、节略的方式记载会议情况,并非要记载每个发言或复述发言文本。
  • 为联合国各机构提供书面记录(逐字记录或简要记录)须按照大会和其他主要机关的决定进行。

 

更正会议记录

更正均应按照逐字记录或简要记录首页的更正脚注中所述的形式提出。如果更正插入记录副本中,须由有关代表团一名经授权的官员在更正后的记录首页上签名,并注明职务。

逐字记录的更正仅限于依照实际发言原文发现的错漏之处。如有代表团要求更正,将根据有关发言的录音录像进行核对。

简要记录的更正不应包括文体调整,也不应增添长篇文字,因为这样会影响简要记录的总体平衡。

不应以提交发言稿的方式替代更正。

 

更正的印发

联合国各机构的记录以电子形式重发,更正后的版本在正式文件系统发布。

 

已准备好的全体会议和主要委员会会议发言稿副本

持有效联合国出入证的一名代表团人员应在上午8时至9时之间将至少20份发言稿副本(如有)送至位于大会堂后侧的文件台收取点或设在会议室内的会议干事工作台。

提交发言稿电子版:请代表团至迟在发言前2小时向eStatements发送一份副本(尽可能发送PDF和Microsoft Word两种格式),并在电子邮件主题行和发言标题中明确注明会议名称、发言人和议程项目。发言稿在发言前一律禁止发布。或者,在现场开会以及无法电子发送发言稿时,代表团可携带一份未装订的打印文本,放到会议室内会议干事桌上,供会议结束后扫描并上传至《联合国日刊》电子版。

关于大会文件的问题应向文件管理科工作人员查询。

 

参考资料

Meetings management

A wide view of the ECOSOC chamber. UN Photo/Rick Bajornas

Meeting services

The Department for General Assembly and Conference Management is responsible for providing the following services for meetings held in conference rooms located in the General Assembly Building and the Conference Building in New York:

  • Meeting planning and programming
  • Meeting room servicing
  • Interpretation
  • Documentation and publishing services, including:
    • Editing
    • Translation
    • Text processing and desktop publishing
    • Printing
    • Distribution
    • Official, written meeting records
       

For general enquiries regarding meeting requests and related services, please contact the Meetings Management Section (12th floor, Secretariat Building, tel.: +1 212-963 7351 or +1 212 963 8114, email).

For general enquiries regarding documents, please contact the Documents Management Section (12th floor, Secretariat Building; tel.: +1 212 963 6579, email).

For general enquiries regarding printing and distribution of documents and related services, please contact the Meetings Support Section (room L1B-100, first basement, Library Building; tel.: +1 212 963 1483 or +1 212 963 7348, email).

 

Calendar of conferences and meetings of the United Nations

As the budget cycle has changed from biennial to annual, the biennial calendar of conferences and meetings of the United Nations has also been changed to an annual one since the seventy-fourth session of the General Assembly (see Assembly resolution 74/252). A calendar of conferences and meetings in the economic, social and related fields for the following biennium (Economic and Social Council calendar) has been prepared in odd years. The latest version was for the biennium 2020-2021.

The annual calendar is reviewed by the Committee on Conferences, which forwards it to the General Assembly for its approval. The Economic and Social Council calendar is reviewed and considered by the Council. In even years, an annual calendar is updated and issued.

The calendars contain the details of conferences and meetings that have legislative mandates and budgetary provisions (entitlements). They also contain a separate section with details of conferences and meetings of the principal organs of the specialized agencies, the International Atomic Energy Agency and treaty bodies established under the auspices of the United Nations.

The daily programme of meetings, with information on conference room assignments, is displayed on electronic screens outside the conference rooms. 

In addition to those meetings that are listed in the official calendar of conferences, meeting rooms and resources are also required for informal consultations while formal meetings are taking place; for briefings to and meetings of groups of Member States; and for meetings and events sponsored by permanent or observer missions to the United Nations or United Nations system entities. All of these meetings and events are programmed by the Meetings Management Section.

 

How to reserve a meeting room in gMeets (One-Stop-Shop)

All authorized requesting entities, including permanent missions, that wish to book conference rooms and meeting services should submit a request through the gMeets portal.

gMeets is a single entry point to submit requests for meeting services at United Nations Headquarters. Through an easy-to-use self-service web interface, clients now have the flexibility to select from a range of meeting services, including conference room allocation; interpretation; nameplates, podium signs and room set-up; publishing material in the Journal of the United Nations; audio-visual services; webcast services; and access and security-related services and loaning of technological equipment.

Information on meeting services, as well as on costs, is made available to facilitate informed decisions by requesters. The tool streamlines and facilitates coordination with and among service providers to enable the Secretariat to handle requests for meeting services more efficiently. The platform is available in English and French.

To access gMeets (One-Stop-Shop):

  1. Log in at https://conferences.unite.un.org/gMeets
  2. Enter your gMeets username and password
  3. Begin the process of creating a new request for room and meeting services under the “New Request” tab
  4. Follow three simple steps: provide basic information, request services, and review and submit request.

Stay up to date with the status of requests in the “All My Requests” section.

For questions or feedback, please email.

All mandatory fields, including the screening questions, must be completed. Requests are reviewed and confirmed by the Meetings Management Section. Requesters may check the status of their requests in the “All My Requests” section of the portal. For additional information, please contact the Meetings Management Section (tel.: +1 212 963 7351 or +1 212 963 8114; email.

 

Duration of meetings

Morning meetings are generally scheduled from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. and afternoon meetings from 3 to 6 p.m. (official meeting hours). Lunchtime bookings are strictly limited to 1.15 to 2.30 p.m. Interpretation is not provided for lunchtime meetings or events.

Punctuality. Owing to the large number of meeting requests and the limited facilities available, it is essential that meetings start on time and that the above schedule be strictly followed. Therefore, delegations are urged to be present at meetings on time. In its resolution 59/313 of 12 September 2005, the General Assembly strongly urged all officers presiding over meetings of the Assembly to start meetings on time.

Scheduling of meetings. It is advisable to schedule related meetings consecutively to ensure the maximum utilization of available services. For ease of transition, however, there should be a short gap between unrelated meetings.

Cancellations. If a scheduled meeting is cancelled, the organizers are requested to inform the Meetings Management Section immediately to allow for the reallocation of resources.

Requests for interpretation services. Requests for interpretation from regional and other major groupings of Member States, as well as other informal meetings, can be accommodated only if services originally earmarked for meetings of Charter or mandated bodies have been released. Interpretation services are available only from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 3 to 6 p.m. on weekdays (Monday to Friday).

 

Use of premises

The use of United Nations premises is governed by administrative instruction ST/AI/2019/4, supplemented by a note verbale from the Department, most recently DGACM/OUSG/03/2018 of 9 April 2018. The administrative instruction and the note verbale provide up-to-date guidance on the use of the United Nations conference rooms, clarify the roles and responsibilities of each party involved and emphasize that all meetings and events must adhere to the principles of the United Nations and be non-commercial in nature.   

 

Use and care of electronic equipment

Delegates and other meeting participants are requested not to take food and liquids other than water into the conference rooms, to avoid damaging the simultaneous interpretation audio systems and other technical equipment. Care should also be taken when using microphones, channel selectors, voting switches and audio earphones, as these are sensitive electronic devices. Please note that placing a cellular phone near a microphone may interfere with sound quality.

 

Journal of the United Nations

The digital Journal of the United Nations contains information on the meetings of the day, including:

  • Official meetings (summaries are added after the meetings, where applicable)
  • Informal consultations
  • Other meetings
  • Forthcoming meetings
     

It also features:

  • Real-time updates of meeting information
  • Daily list of documents
  • Signatures and ratifications of multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General
  • Information on press conferences
  • General information
     

The Journal of the United Nations is prepared by the Journal Unit (email; 12th floor, Secretariat Building; tel.: +1 212 963 3888 or +1 212 963 0493. Open from 2 p.m. Monday to Friday).

The Journal is issued from Monday to Friday. In accordance with General Assembly resolution 71/323, all content related to official meetings, including summaries, is published in the six official languages of the United Nations (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish) throughout the year, in accordance with rule 55 of the rules of procedure of the Assembly.

The Journal is compatible with smart phones and tablets and is available at journal.un.org. The Journal is also accessible through the website of the United Nations, the Official Document SystemTwitter (@Journal_UN_ONU) and Facebook, and by eSubscription.

Material related to official meetings for inclusion in the Journal should be submitted through the Journal Content Management System (journal.un.org/jcms). Material related to informal consultations and other meetings and events should be communicated by email to journal@un.org. The deadline for the submission of material to be included in the following day’s issue of the Journal is 6.30 p.m. for the programme of meetings and the summaries. For other activities, material should be submitted before 6 p.m. at least two days in advance.

 

Interpretation

In meetings for which interpretation is provided, statements made in any of the six official languages of the United Nations are interpreted into the other official languages. For written statements, it is essential that delegations provide copies of their texts to the conference officer in the conference room for the use of the interpreters in order to ensure the quality of interpretation. Speakers are requested to deliver their statements at a speed that is interpretable. Although delegations are increasingly being given a time frame in which to deliver their statements, they are kindly requested to do so at a normal speed to enable the interpreters to give an accurate and complete rendition of their statements. When statements are delivered at a fast pace to comply with the time limit, the quality of interpretation may suffer. It is suggested that statements be delivered at a speed not exceeding the equivalent of 100 to 120 words per minute in English.

In cases in which statements are made in a language other than the official languages (see rule 53 of the rules of procedure of the General Assembly), delegations must provide either an interpreter or a written text of the statement in one of the official languages. The interpretation into the other official languages by United Nations interpreters will be based on the interpretation or written text accepted by the Secretariat as representing the official text of the statement. A “pointer” – a person who knows the language in which the statement is to be delivered and the official language into which it has been translated – should be made available by the delegation, to guide the United Nations interpreter throughout the translated text and to ensure synchronization between the speaker and the interpreter. Detailed arrangements for interpretation from non-official languages, including access by interpreters not from the United Nations to the interpreter booths, must be made in advance through the Meetings Management Section (tel.: +1 212 963 8114; email).

 

Written translations of statements delivered in official languages

“Read out verbatim” or “check against delivery” should be specified on the first page of the text when delegations provide a written translation of their statement. For written texts provided in more than one official language, delegations should indicate clearly which one is to be accepted as the official text.

Read out verbatim. Interpreters will follow the translation. Therefore, any deviation from the text on the part of the speaker, including omissions and additions, is unlikely to be reflected in the interpretation.

Check against delivery. Interpreters will follow the speaker and not the translation. If the speaker deviates from the text, delegations should be aware that the interpretation heard by the audience will not necessarily correspond to the translation that they may have distributed to the audience and the press.

Microphones. The microphones start to operate only when the representative taking the floor has been called upon to speak and the delegate has pushed the button. To ensure the best possible recording and interpretation of the statement, representatives should speak directly and clearly into the microphone, in particular when providing figures, quotations or highly technical material or when reading from a prepared text. Tapping on the microphone to test if it is working, turning pages and making or answering cellular phone calls should be avoided.

 

Records of meetings

Written meeting records are provided for the plenary meetings of the principal organs, meetings of the Main Committees of the General Assembly and, on a limited and selective basis, meetings of certain other bodies. Meeting records are either verbatim records or summary records. The records are prepared by the Secretariat and are subject to correction by delegations. However, corrections that add to, or alter the sense of, a statement as actually delivered cannot be accepted.

In addition, audiovisual recordings of meetings are available for consultation.

  • Verbatim records (also called PVs) cover the proceedings of a meeting in full. Each verbatim record in an official language of the United Nations contains translations of speeches made in other official languages and edited transcriptions of speeches delivered in the original language.
  • Delegates are advised that if any portion of a written statement is not actually read out, then it will not appear in the record of that meeting.
  • Summary records (also called SRs) cover the proceedings in a concise, abbreviated form. They are not intended to include each intervention or to reproduce statements textually.
  • The provision of written records (verbatim or summary) for United Nations bodies is regulated pursuant to decisions of the General Assembly and other principal organs.

 

Corrections to meeting records

Corrections should be in the form indicated in the corrections footnote on the front page of the verbatim record or summary record. If corrections are inserted in a copy of the record, the front page of the corrected record should bear the signature and title of an authorized official of the delegation concerned.

Corrections to verbatim records should be limited to errors and omissions in statements as actually delivered, that is, in the original language. When a request is submitted for a correction, a check is made against the audiovisual recording of the relevant speech.

Corrections to summary records should not cover points of style or include lengthy additions that would upset the general balance of the summary record.

The text of a speech should not be submitted in lieu of corrections.

 

Issuance of corrections

Records of United Nations bodies are reissued electronically and posted on the Official Document System in corrected form.

 

Copies of prepared texts of statements in plenary meetings and in meetings of the Main Committees

If available, at least 20 copies of the text should be submitted to the receiving area of the documentation desk at the rear of the General Assembly Hall or at any conference officer’s desk in meeting rooms between 8 and 9 a.m. by a representative of a delegation, who must have a valid United Nations grounds pass.

To submit electronic versions of their statements, delegations are invited to send a copy (in both PDF and Microsoft Word formats, whenever possible) to eStatements no later than two hours in advance of delivery. The name of the meeting and the speaker, as well as the agenda item, should be clearly indicated in the subject line of the email and in the heading of the statement. The statements will remain embargoed until their delivery. Alternatively, when meetings are on site and statements cannot be sent electronically, delegations may bring an unstapled hard copy to the conference officers’ desk in the meeting rooms, for scanning and uploading to the digital version of the Journal after the meeting. 

Questions relating to General Assembly documentation should be addressed to the staff of the Documents Management Section.

 

Resources