提交项目提案

项目提案

  行为和纪律从业者、外地受害人权利倡导者/受害人权利高级干事、防止性剥削和性虐待以及性别暴力网络等相关联合国实体网络发挥至关重要作用,查明任何可通过供资弥补的地方援助和支助服务缺口并告知信托基金执行办公室。这些网络还可以协调提交给信托基金执行办公室的提案和项目构想。

  信托基金无意成为财政补偿方案,因此不会向个体受害人以及(或)因性剥削和性虐待而出生的儿童直接付款。信托基金为向这些受益人提供援助和支助服务的合格实体或组织提供资金。

  向性剥削和性虐待受害人以及因性剥削和性虐待而出生的儿童提供援助和支持的联合国系统实体(秘书处、各机构、基金和方案)和非联合国组织有资格提交项目提案。

  项目提案可以应公开征集和(或)特别邀请滚动提交。信托基金执行办公室为完成和提交项目提案提供了相关准则。所有提案均应包括活动和所涉费用的详细细目。行为和纪律从业者和相关网络应根据既定标准对提案开展初步审查。符合条件的提案清单应转交信托基金执行办公室(uberoi@un.org)供审查和采取行动。

项目核准

  信托基金执行办公室应审查符合条件的提案,并编制一份附有建议的入围提案名单,供审查委员会作最后核准和甄选。应酌情与受害人权利倡导者和外地受害人权利倡导者/受害人权利高级干事协商,审查支助和服务差距以及项目提案。

  信托基金审查委员会应根据信托基金职权范围以及现有的监管和方案管理框架,核准符合条件的提案。信托基金执行办公室在审查委员会开会之前与受害人权利倡导者就符合条件的提案开展协商。

  审查委员会应根据提案与信托基金宗旨的直接联系甄选提案,这些联系包括:

  • 与该地点的协助和支持服务需求的相关度;
  • 与提供服务有关的成本效益和财务责任;
  • 执行伙伴监测业绩并向信托基金执行办公室报告的能力。

  项目提案得到核准后,联合国和执行伙伴之间将签署一项协议,具体说明执行伙伴获得资金的条款和条件以及监测和评价模式。

  了解有关提交和管理流程的更多信息[PDF]

Submit project proposals

Project Proposals

Conduct and discipline practitioners, Field Victims’ Rights Advocates/Senior Victims’ Rights Officers, relevant UN entities networks such as Prevention of Sexual Exploitation and Abuse and Gender-Based Violence networks play a crucial role to identify and inform the Trust Fund Implementing Office of any local assistance and support service gaps that could be addressed through funding. They can also coordinate proposals and project ideas for submission to the Trust Fund Implementing Office.

The Trust Fund is not intended as a financial compensation programme and will therefore not disburse funds directly to individual victims and/or children born as a result of sexual exploitation and abuse. The Trust Fund provides funding to eligible entities or organizations that provide assistance and support services to these beneficiaries.

Entities from the UN system (Secretariat, agencies, funds and programmes) and non-UN organizations that provide assistance and support to victims of sexual exploitation and abuse and children born as a result of sexual exploitation and abuse are eligible to submit project proposals.

Project proposals can be submitted on a rolling basis, by open call and/or specific invitations. The Trust Fund Implementing Office offers relevant guidelines for completion and submission of project proposals. All proposals should include a detailed breakdown of activities and related cost. Conduct and discipline practitioners and relevant networks should conduct an initial review of proposals in line with established criteria. A list of eligible proposals shall be transmitted to the Trust Fund Implementing Office (uberoi@un.org) for review and action.

Project Approval

The Trust Fund Implementing Office shall review eligible proposals and prepare a short-list of proposals with recommendations to the Review Committee for final approval and selection. Support and service gaps and project proposals shall be reviewed in consultation with the Victims’ Rights Advocates and the Field Victims’ Rights Advocates/Senior Victims’ Rights Officers, as appropriate.

The Trust Fund Review Committee shall approve eligible proposals in accordance with the Trust Fund Terms of Reference, and existing regulatory and programme management frameworks. The Trust Fund Implementing Office consults with the Victims’ Rights Advocate on eligible proposals prior to the meeting of the Review Committee.

The Review Committee shall select proposals according to their direct linkage to the purpose of the Trust Fund, including:

  • relevance to the assistance and support service needs of the location;
  • cost effectiveness and fiscal responsibility in relation to providing the services; and,
  • the ability of the implementing partner to monitor and report on performance to the Trust Fund Implementing Office.

When a project proposal is approved, an agreement is signed between the UN and the implementing partner to specify the terms and conditions under which the implementing partner receives funds, as well as the monitoring and evaluation modalities.  

Learn more about the submission and management process [PDF]