防止性剥削和性虐待高级别会议,2017年9月18日

  • Secretary-General António Guterres (second from right) makes remarks at the high-level meeting on the Prevention of Sexual Exploitation and Abuse.
    秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯(右二)在防止性剥削和性虐待高级别会议上发表讲话。
  • Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of the People's Republic of Bangladesh, delivers her remarks at the high-level meeting on the prevention of sexual exploitation and abuse.
    孟加拉国总理谢赫·哈西娜在防止性剥削和性虐待问题高级别会议上发表讲话。
  • Hailemariam Dessalegn, Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, delivers his remarks at the high-level meeting on the prevention of sexual exploitation and abuse.
    埃塞俄比亚总理海尔马里亚姆·德萨莱尼在防止性剥削和性虐待问题高级别会议上发表讲话。
  • Jane Connors, United Nations advocate for the rights of victims, delivers her remarks at the high-level meeting on the prevention of sexual exploitation and abuse.
    “受害者权利倡导者”珍妮·康纳斯在防止性剥削和性虐待问题高级别会议上发表讲话。联合国图片/ Evan Schneider
  • Jane Holl Lute, UN Special Coordinator on improving the UN response to sexual exploitation and abuse visits Central African Republic (CAR).
    改进联合国应对性剥削和性虐待措施特别协调员简·霍尔·卢特访问中非共和国。联合国图片/Nektarios Markogiannis

宗旨

  • 秘书长将于2017年9月18日下午3时至4时30分在托管理事会会议厅举行关于打击性剥削和性虐待的高级别会议。这项活动将在最高政治级别明确显示,国际社会团结一致谴责并致力于打击这一祸患,同时将性剥削和性虐待受害者的权利和尊严置于集体努力的首位。
  • 将介绍新任命的受害者权利倡导人。
  • 2016年,秘书长设立了性剥削和性虐待受害者信托基金。将确认向性剥削和性虐待受害者秘书长信托基金捐款的会员国,并鼓励其他会员国参与进来。
  • 这次活动还将确认签署联合国与会员国之间自愿契约的签署方。自愿契约强调联合国和各会员国支持实地和平行动的共同原则,并包括防止性剥削和性虐待的具体承诺。
  • 秘书长将公布在联合国行动中预防和应对性剥削和性虐待方面的领导班子,构成该领导班子的国家元首和政府首脑致力于结束有罪不罚现象,并增强防止在国际部署中发生性剥削和性虐待的措施。

High-Level Meeting on the Prevention of Sexual Exploitation and Abuse, 18 September 2017

  • Jane Holl Lute, UN Special Coordinator on improving the UN response to sexual exploitation and abuse visits Central African Republic (CAR).
    Jane Holl Lute, UN Special Coordinator on improving the UN response to sexual exploitation and abuse visits Central African Republic (CAR). UN Photo/Nektarios Markogiannis
  • A boy reading a flyer distributed by the UN about Sexual Exploitation and Abuse titled STOP RAPE, part of an awareness campaign in Liberia.
    A boy reading a flyer distributed by the UN about Sexual Exploitation and Abuse titled STOP RAPE, part of an awareness campaign in Liberia. UN Photo/Emmanuel Tobey
  • A poster against child sexual abuse. The poster is part of a campaign to stop sexual abuse of children by the Congolese army.
    A poster against child sexual abuse. The poster is part of a campaign to stop sexual abuse of children by the Congolese army. Martine Perret/MONUC

Purpose

  • The Secretary-General convened a High-Level Meeting on combatting sexual exploitation and abuse on 18 September 2017 in the Trusteeship Council Chamber from 3-4:30 p.m. This event served as a visible demonstration, at the highest political level, of the solidarity of the international community in condemning and committing to combating this scourge while placing the rights and dignity of victims of sexual exploitation and abuse at the forefront of collective efforts.
  • The newly appointed Victims’ Rights Advocate was introduced.
  • In 2016, the Secretary-General established a Trust Fund for victims of sexual exploitation and abuse. Member States that have contributed to the Secretary-General’s Trust Fund for victims of sexual exploitation and abuse were recognized and others were encouraged to participate.
  • The event also recognised the signatories to a Voluntary Compact between the United Nations and Member States. The Voluntary Compact emphasizes the shared principles on which the United Nations and Member States support peace operations on the ground, and includes specific commitments for protection from sexual exploitation and abuse.
  • The Secretary-General announced the Circle of Leadership on the prevention of and response to sexual exploitation and abuse in United Nations operations, comprised of Heads of State and Government committed to end impunity and strengthen measures to prevent sexual exploitation and abuse in international deployments.