联合国特别协调员

改进联合国应对性剥削和性虐待措施特别协调员简・霍尔・卢特  2016年2月,秘书长任命来自美国的简・霍尔・卢特为改进联合国应对性剥削和性虐待措施特别协调员。

  2015年12月17日,高级别外部独立审查小组发布国际维和部队在中非共和国的性剥削和虐待报告,秘书长对此发表了声明。此次声明要求采取一系列行动,任命卢特女士就是目前一系列行动的其中一项内容。秘书长承诺将紧急审议报告的建议,并毫不延迟地采取行动确保系统性问题、支离破碎等问题能够得到解决。通过以上方式维持信任,让国际社会更多参与其中。

  卢特女士支持秘书长正作出的努力,赞赏联合国办公室、各部门、各基金会和各方案为更好地团结维和与人权部门、加强联合国应对性剥削和虐待问题发挥了表率作用。

  2017年1月,秘书长在和执行委员会成员进行协商后,要求简・霍尔・卢特女士召集成立高级别任务小组,作为迫切事项,应采取目标清晰、能够改变游戏规则的策略以进一步显著且可衡量地改善小组在阻止和应对性剥削和虐待上的方法。

  该任务组成员包括简·霍尔·卢特女士,国际移民组织总干事威廉·莱西·斯温先生,外勤支助部副秘书长阿图尔·哈雷先生,法律事务厅助理秘书长斯蒂芬·马修伊斯先生,采购司司长克里斯汀·桑德斯先生,维和行动部军事顾问、中将卡洛斯·汉博托·洛特,秘书长特别顾问阿尔弗雷多·弗蒂先生,冲突中性暴力问题特别代表、办公室主任南西·布莱特女士,人权高专办方法、教育和培训科主管弗朗西斯·马洛塔先生。

  任务小组利用3月9日发布的防止性剥削和虐待特别措施秘书长报告介绍了以上战略的主要内容,主席负责酌情和成员国、联合国系统、其他相关组织的利益攸关者进行广泛协商。

UN Special Coordinator

Jane Holl Lute of the United States, Special Coordinator on improving the United Nations response to sexual exploitation and abuseJane Holl Lute of the United States was appointed by the Secretary-General in February 2016 as Special Coordinator on improving the United Nations response to sexual exploitation and abuse.

The appointment of Ms. Lute is part of a series of ongoing measures derived from the Secretary-General’s analysis of the High-Level External Independent Review Panel on Sexual Exploitation and Abuse by International Peacekeeping Forces in the Central African Republic that submitted its report on 17 December 2015. The Secretary-General is committed to ensuring that the systemic issues, fragmentation and other weaknesses identified are fully addressed in a timely manner and, in so doing, to uphold the trust that must underpin all international engagements.

Ms. Lute supports the ongoing efforts of the Secretary-General and the leadership of United Nations offices, departments, funds and programmes to better align our peacekeeping and human rights systems and to strengthen United Nations response to sexual exploitation and abuse.

In January 2017, The Secretary-General, in consultation with members of the Executive Committee, asked Ms. Jane Holl Lute to convene a high-level task force to develop as a matter of urgency, a clear, game-changing strategy to achieve visible and measurable further improvement in the Organisation’s approach to preventing and responding to sexual exploitation and abuse.

The Task Force consisted of Ms. Jane Holl Lute; Mr. William L. Swing, Director-General of the International Organization for Migration; Mr. Atul Khare, Under Secretary-General, Department of Field Support; Mr. Stephen Mathias, Assistant Secretary-General, Office of the Legal Affairs; Mr. Christian Saunders, Director, Office of the Under Secretary-General of the Department of Management; Lieutenant General Carlos Humberto Loitey, Military Adviser, Department of Peacekeeping Operations; Mr. Alfredo W. Forti, Special Consultant to the Secretary-General; Ms. Nancee Bright, Chief of Staff, Office of the Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Sexual Violence in Conflict; and Ms. Francesca Marotta, Chief, Methodology, Education and Training Section, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights.

The Task Force used the Report of the Secretary-General on Special Measures for Protection from Sexual Exploitation, which was issued on 9 March, to present the elements of the strategy and the Chair was charged to consult widely and as appropriate with all stakeholders among Member States, across the UN system, and with other relevant organizations.