受害者权利倡导者年度报告

2021年度报告

自从秘书长承诺将受害者的权利和尊严置于我们努力防止和应对联合国工作人员和相关人员性剥削和性虐待的核心工作以来,已经过去五年了。本报告重点介绍了受害者权利倡导者在整合全系统受害者权利方法方面取得的进展,并详细介绍了该办公室和实地倡导者的成就。受害者权利倡导者致力于增加该领域的倡导者人数,并将继续支持在任何需要他们的地方任命专门的受害者权利全职高级官员,如果不可能,应指定受害者权利协调人。

 

2020年度报告

2020年是充满挑战的一年,受害者权利倡导者办公室加强了政策、宣传和实地工作,预防和应对联合国工作人员和相关人员的性剥削和性虐待。本报告阐述了受害者权利倡导者和实地倡导者在2020年开展的活动和取得的成就、尚未解决的挑战和未来一年的活动路线图。

 

2019年度报告

自全面运作以来,受害者权利倡导者办公室参与了许多活动,致力于实现秘书长的承诺,即将受害者置于联合国工作人员性剥削和性虐待预防和应对工作的中心。如本报告所述,2019年,我们针对这些不法行为的受害者开展的各项工作取得了切实的成果,但为确保有适当的资源保护和援助受害者,我们还必须付出更多的努力。

 

2018年度报告

2018年,受害者权利倡导者优先在实地和其他地点,向会员国、联合国系统、政府间组织和区域组织、民间社会及其他利益攸关方宣传,与他们接触并进行磋商,从而了解他们对于受害者权利和受害者援助相关问题的看法,并确保以受害者为中心的方法形成制度,且运用于联合国所有预防和应对性剥削和性虐待的行动。

 

受害者权利倡导者相关链接

Annual Reports of the Victims' Rights Advocate

Annual Report 2021

It has been five years since the Secretary-General pledged to put the rights and dignity of victims at the centre of our efforts to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse by United Nations staff and related personnel. This report highlights the progress made by the Victims’ Rights Advocate in integrating a system-wide victims’ rights approach, and details the achievements of the Office and the field advocates. The Victims’ Rights Advocate is committed to increasing the number of advocates in the field, and will continue to champion the appointment dedicated full time Senior Victims’ Rights Officers, wherever they are needed, or, if that is not possible, the appointment of focal points for victims’ rights.

 

Annual Report 2020

In 2020, a year marked by challenges, the Office of the Victims’ Rights Advocate strengthened policy, advocacy and work on the ground to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse by United Nations staff and related personnel. This report sets out the activities and achievements of the Victims’ Rights Advocate and Advocates in the field in 2020, the challenges that remain, and a roadmap of activities for the year ahead.

 

Annual Report 2019

In the time since the Office of the Victims’ Rights Advocate became fully operational, it has engaged in many activities to deliver on the Secretary-General’s pledge to put victims at the centre of all United Nations efforts to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse by its personnel. Concrete results for victims of these wrongs, as outlined in this report, were achieved in 2019, but much more must be done to ensure that appropriate resources for victim protection and assistance are available.

 

Annual Report 2018

In 2018, the Victims’ Rights Advocate prioritized advocacy, engagement and consultations with Member States, United Nations system, intergovernmental and regional organizations, civil society, and other stakeholders, in the field and other locations, to gather their perspectives on issues related to victims’ rights and assistance and ensure that a victim-centred approach is institutionalized and integrated in all United Nations’ activities to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse.