Rapports annuels de la Défenseuse des droits des victimes

Rapport annuel 2020

En 2020, une année marquée par des difficultés, le Bureau de la Défenseuse des droits des victimes a renforcé ses politiques, son plaidoyer et son travail sur le terrain pour prévenir et lutter contre l’exploitation et les atteintes sexuelles commis par des employés des Nations Unies et du personnel apparenté. Ce rapport met en avant les activités et les réalisations de la Défenseuse des droits des victimes et des Défenseurs sur le terrain en 2020, les défis qui subsistent et une feuille de route des projets pour l’année à venir.  

 

Rapport annuel 2019

Depuis que le Bureau de la Défenseuse des droits des victimes est devenu pleinement opérationnel, il s’est engagé dans de nombreux activités pour honorer l’engagement du Secrétaire général de placer les victimes au centre de tous les efforts des Nations Unies pour prévenir et répondre à l’exploitation et les atteintes sexuelles par ses employés. Comme indiqué dans ce rapport annuel, des résultats concrets pour les victimes de ces torts ont été obtenus en 2019, mais il reste encore beaucoup à faire pour assurer que les ressources adéquates pour la protection et prise en charge des victimes soient disponible. 

 

Rapport annuel 2018 (en anglais)

En 2018, la Défenseuse des droits des victimes à donner la priorité à la mobilisation, à l’engagement et aux consultations avec les États Membres, le système des Nations Unies, les organisations intergouvernementales et régionales, la société civile, et autres parties prenantes, sur le terrain et  ailleurs, dans le but de recueillir leurs points de vue sur les obstacles directement liés à l’aide donnée et aux droits des victimes, et pour assurer qu’une approche centrée sur la victime soit institutionnalisée et intégré dans toutes les activités des Nations Unies pour prévenir et répondre à l’exploitation et les atteintes sexuelles.

Annual Reports of the Victims' Rights Advocate

Annual Report 2021

It has been five years since the Secretary-General pledged to put the rights and dignity of victims at the centre of our efforts to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse by United Nations staff and related personnel. This report highlights the progress made by the Victims’ Rights Advocate in integrating a system-wide victims’ rights approach, and details the achievements of the Office and the field advocates. The Victims’ Rights Advocate is committed to increasing the number of advocates in the field, and will continue to champion the appointment dedicated full time Senior Victims’ Rights Officers, wherever they are needed, or, if that is not possible, the appointment of focal points for victims’ rights.

 

Annual Report 2020

In 2020, a year marked by challenges, the Office of the Victims’ Rights Advocate strengthened policy, advocacy and work on the ground to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse by United Nations staff and related personnel. This report sets out the activities and achievements of the Victims’ Rights Advocate and Advocates in the field in 2020, the challenges that remain, and a roadmap of activities for the year ahead.

 

Annual Report 2019

In the time since the Office of the Victims’ Rights Advocate became fully operational, it has engaged in many activities to deliver on the Secretary-General’s pledge to put victims at the centre of all United Nations efforts to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse by its personnel. Concrete results for victims of these wrongs, as outlined in this report, were achieved in 2019, but much more must be done to ensure that appropriate resources for victim protection and assistance are available.

 

Annual Report 2018

In 2018, the Victims’ Rights Advocate prioritized advocacy, engagement and consultations with Member States, United Nations system, intergovernmental and regional organizations, civil society, and other stakeholders, in the field and other locations, to gather their perspectives on issues related to victims’ rights and assistance and ensure that a victim-centred approach is institutionalized and integrated in all United Nations’ activities to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse.