联合国在13个国家开展性剥削和性虐待受害者援助和服务摸底试点项目概要

stamp issued to raise awareness worldwide regarding the problem of sexual exploitation and abuse

为提高全世界对性剥削和性虐待问题的认识,并解决受害者面临的羞辱和歧视问题,联合国邮政管理处于2019年3月15日首次正式发行此邮票,该邮票由美国艺术家克里斯•加什设计。

  秘书长要求(A/72/751,第28段),对保障受害者权利的方法和服务进行全系统的全面摸底。为此,受害者权利倡导者办公室启动了一个试点项目,在不同领域和地区对13个联合国开展行动的国家进行摸底。该项目基于区域内已经开展的工作,概述各地区在支持受害者方面存在的缺口、重叠、经验教训及最佳做法,涉及法律、医疗、社会心理、安全、庇护所和生计支助等方面。

  以下是各国情况的概要,每份概要长度为一页,包含了本次分析的主要结果。这些结果为制定和实施以受害者为中心的方法提供了基准,为加强联合国应对措施提供了建议。此次摸底确认了提供性剥削和性虐待受害者援助和支持方面的内部及外部能力,以及相关的风险因素、缺口和挑战。在各国采用的摸底方法包括:文件审评;对有关实体进行访谈和/或由有关实体填写调查问卷;以及受害人权利倡导者办公室进行实地访问,这项工作由部署在四个国家的实地受害者权利倡导者/高级受害者权利干事进行支持。实地访问内容包括与联合国高级官员、防止性剥削和性虐待的机构间网络成员、执行伙伴、民间社会组织和其他利益攸关方进行磋商。

  截至2020年3月31日,摸底项目已经完成,但由于全球2019冠状病毒病大流行,联合国及其执行伙伴在为性剥削和性虐待受害者提供支持和援助方面受到了广泛的影响。由于在大流行期间要保持社交距离,受害者在性别暴力案件的举报渠道、援助服务,以及性健康和生殖健康及权利方面都受到了影响。因此,审查这些概要提供的信息时,必须考虑2019冠状病毒病大流行在持续时间和影响范围上的不确定性。

 

  以下的所有摘要均为PDF格式:

Overview of pilot project to map assistance and services available to victims of sexual exploitation and abuse in 13 countries

stamp issued to raise awareness worldwide regarding the problem of sexual exploitation and abuse

This stamp was issued to raise awareness worldwide regarding the problem of sexual exploitation and abuse and to address the stigma and discrimination that victims face. It was first issued on 15 March 2019 as a definitive edition by the United Nations Postal Administration. Artist/Chris Gash (USA).

Pursuant to the Secretary-General’s request (A/72/751, paragraph 28), that a system-wide comprehensive mapping be undertaken of victims’ rights approaches and services available to victims, the Office of the Victims’ Rights Advocate initiated a pilot project to map assistance and services in thirteen countries in different field settings and regions in which the United Nations operates. The project builds on the work already undertaken in this area, and provides an overview of gaps, overlaps, lessons-learned and best practices on the legal, medical, psycho-social, safety, shelter and livelihood support being provided to victims.

Main findings of this analysis, captured in one-page country summaries below, provide a baseline for the development of a victim-centred approach and include recommendations to strengthen the United Nations’ response. The mapping identified both internal and external capacities available to provide assistance and support to victims of sexual exploitation and abuse, as well as associated/related risk factors, gaps and challenges. The work on each country was developed through desk reviews, interviews with, and/or responses to questionnaires completed by relevant entities, and country visits undertaken by the Office of the Victims’ Rights Advocate, supported by Field Victims’ Rights Advocates/Senior Victims’ Rights Officer in the four countries where they are deployed. These visits included consultations with senior United Nations officials, members of inter-agency protection from sexual exploitation and abuse networks, implementing partners, civil society organizations and other stakeholders.

As of 31 March 2020, when the project was completed, the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic had broadly impacted the support and assistance the United Nations and implementing partners are able to provide to victims of sexual exploitation and abuse. Measures to enforce social distancing have affected victims’ access to reporting channels and services relating to gender-based violence and sexual and reproductive health and rights. Accordingly, the uncertainty of the duration and full extent of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic must be considered in reviewing the information provided in these summaries.

 

All summaries are in PDF format