恐怖主义受害者

Victims of terrorism

在2019年反恐办题为“在恐怖主义中幸存下来:坚韧不拔的力量”的图片展中报道的恐怖主义幸存者。图片来源:反恐办

“放大受害者的呼声是反击恐怖主义宣传的关键。”

——联合国秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯在纪念和悼念恐怖主义受害者国际日开幕式上的讲话

受害者在反恐中的作用

  大会通过其关于审查《联合国全球反恐战略》的决议认识到,“恐怖主义受害者在消除恐怖主义吸引力等方面可以发挥的作用,并强调需要促进对恐怖主义受害者的国际声援。”大会还鼓励会员国在本国反恐战略中促进受害者及其家属的复原力,“包括在袭击发生后立即向受害者及其家属提供适当的支持和援助以及长期支持和援助,及自愿分享与保护恐怖主义受害者有关的最佳做法和经验教训,包括在提供法律、医疗、心理社会或财政支持方面。”

  大会还于2018年8月21日通过第72/165号决议,其中宣布了纪念和悼念恐怖主义受害者国际日,以表达对恐怖主义受害者和幸存者的敬重和支持,并促进和保护他们充分享受人权和基本自由。

恐怖主义受害者方案拟订

  联合国反恐怖主义办公室完全致力于支持恐怖主义受害者。该办公室通过联合国反恐怖主义中心制定了援助会员国的全球方案。它还加强了联合国恐怖主义受害者支助门户网站,加强恐怖主义受害者的知识和技能,以反击暴力极端主义分子的宣传,开展宣传活动,提高全球对恐怖主义受害者作用的认识,制定和支持项目,以加强会员国恐怖主义受害者的援助和对其表示声援的能力。

全球恐怖主义受害者大会

  首届全球恐怖主义受害者大会将在2020年7月联合国反恐周期间举行,旨在重点强调受害者所面临问题的性质和范围。

Victims of terrorism resources

Victims of terrorism

Victims of terrorism

Survivors of terrorism featured in the 2019 UNOCT photo exhibition 'Surviving Terrorism: The Power of Resilience'. Photo: UNOCT

"Amplifying voices of victims is critical to countering terrorist narratives"

-- UN Secretary-General António Guterres at opening of the International Day of Remembrance and Tribute to the Victims of Terrorism

The role of victims in countering terrorism

The General Assembly, through its resolution on the Review of the UN Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy, recognises “the role that victims of terrorism can play, including in countering the appeal of terrorism, and [emphasizes] the need to promote international solidarity in support of victims of terrorism.” It further encourages Member States to promote the resilience of victims and their families in their national counter-terrorism strategies, “including by providing victims and their families with proper support and assistance immediately after an attack and in the long term and sharing on a voluntary basis the best practices and lessons learned related to the protection of victims of terrorism, including regarding the provision of legal, medical, psychosocial or financial support.”

The General Assembly also adopted resolution A/RES/72/165 on 21 August 2018 in which it proclaimed the International Day of Remembrance and Tribute to the Victims of Terrorism, in order to honour and support the victims and survivors of terrorism and to promote and protect the full enjoyment of their human rights and fundamental freedoms.

Victims of terrorism programming

The United Nations Office of Counter-Terrorism is fully committed to supporting victims of terrorism. Through the United Nations Counter-Terrorism Centre it has developed a global programme to assist Member States. It has also enhanced the UN Victims of Terrorism Support Portal, building the knowledge and skills of victims of terrorism to counter the narrative of violent extremists, campaigning for global awareness on the role of victims of terrorism, developing and supporting projects to enhance Member States capacities to assist and show solidarity with victims of terrorism.

Global Victims of Terrorism Congress

The first Global Victims of Terrorism Congress will be held during the UN Counter-Terrorism Week in July 2020 to highlight the nature and scope of issues confronting victims.

Victims of terrorism resources