领导班子

  联合国反恐怖主义办公室(反恐办)为会员国和联合国全球反恐协调契约工作队成员提供战略领导、协调和能力建设支助,支持它们全面、平衡地执行《联合国反恐战略》及其各项审查决议以及联合国安理会有关决议。

  联合国秘书长任命的主管反恐怖主义事务副秘书长是联合国反恐怖主义办公室负责人兼联合国反恐怖主义中心(反恐中心)的执行主任。他也是联合国秘书长执行委员会、高级管理小组、行政首脑协调委员会、常设主管小组和其他联合国高级官员论坛的成员。此外,他还代表联合国秘书长主持联合国全球反恐协调契约工作队。该副秘书长由一名副秘书长帮办和反恐中心主任以及反恐办高级管理小组协助。

简历

弗拉基米尔·沃龙科夫先生——主管反恐怖主义办公室副秘书长

主管反恐怖主义办公室副秘书长弗拉基米尔·沃龙科夫先生

  弗拉基米尔·沃龙科夫先生于2017年6月21日获任命为主管根据大会第71/291号决议设立的联合国反恐怖主义办公室的副秘书长。

  沃龙科夫先生获任此职位前,在俄罗斯联邦外交部门具有30多年的业务经验,主要工作领域为联合国事务,工作内容包括公共外交、社会经济发展问题、政府间事务等。

  他获此次任命前担任俄罗斯联邦驻维也纳各国际组织大使兼常驻代表。俄罗斯联邦常驻代表团在他领导下,与联合国毒品和犯罪问题办公室(毒品和犯罪问题办公室)共同启动了几个旗舰项目,与该办公室反恐处成功开展了协作。沃龙科夫先生还曾任职于国际原子能机构(原子能机构)理事会,其间几次率俄罗斯联邦代表团参加麻醉品委员会、预防犯罪和刑事司法委员会的工作。

  沃龙科夫先生在维也纳任职前,曾任俄罗斯外交部欧洲合作司司长(2008-2011年),其间率俄罗斯代表团参加了俄罗斯与欧洲联盟免签证制度谈判(2010-2011年)。他在外交部的职业生涯开始于1989年,担任过各种职务,包括在维也纳担任俄罗斯联邦驻欧洲安全与合作组织(欧安组织)副常驻代表(2005-2008年)、外交部人事司副司长(2002-2005年)、俄罗斯联邦驻波兰大使馆公使衔参赞兼使团副团长(2000-2002年)。

  沃龙科夫先生获莫斯科国立大学博士学位,曾就国际问题撰写多篇研究论文。

拉菲·格雷戈里安先生——副秘书长帮办兼主任

  拉菲·格雷戈里安先生在任职联合国前拥有33年在反恐怖主义和国际和平与安全方面的学术、外交和军事经验。直到2019年9月被任命为主管联合国反恐怖主义办公室(反恐办)的副秘书长帮办之前,他一直担任美国国务院反恐怖主义局多边事务主任。

  在此之前,格雷戈里安先生在美国国务院担任过不同的高级职位,包括2012-2015年间担任反恐怖主义代理副协调员兼和平行动、制裁和反恐怖主义办公室主任。他在任后一职位期间,发起了25年来美国首个新维和政策,领导了一系列重要的维和改革,并帮助确保了联合国维和预算的全额供资。格雷戈里安先生的实地经验包括领导驻波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那(波黑)的两个多国特派团以及波黑和科索沃境内的军事部门。在波黑,他曾担任首席副高级代表(2007-2010年),还担任代理高级代表数月并担任布尔奇科特区监督员(2006-2010年),还曾担任北约驻萨拉热窝总部的政治顾问和波黑国防改革委员会的联合主席(2004-2006年)。

  他之前在国务院的任职包括担任总统和国务卿的负责科索沃和代顿执行事务特别顾问办公室主任及负责科索沃执行事务的代理主任。

  格雷戈里安先生拥有约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际研究学院的国际关系和战略研究博士学位、伦敦国王学院的战争研究文学硕士学位以及宾夕法尼亚大学的历史学荣誉文学士学位。他是若干学术著作的作者。

杰汉吉尔·汗博士——联合国反恐怖主义中心主任

  贾汗吉尔·汗博士是联合国反恐怖主义中心主任和反恐怖主义办公室主任。

  贾汗吉尔·汗博士以不同身份在联合国工作了30多年,担任过联合国代表(9年)和联合国秘书处官员(21年以上)。他曾担任政治部中东和西亚司代理司长和副司长,此前担任亚洲及太平洋司代理司长和副司长。贾汗吉尔·汗博士从2003年战争时开始担任政治部伊拉克问题小组组长和联合国伊拉克业务组主席五年,支持了先后六任秘书长代表及联合国援助团在伊拉克的工作。在此之前,他是政治事务部政策规划副主任。

  贾汗吉尔·汗博士在1992年进入联合国以前,贾汗吉尔·汗博士曾担任联合国大会主席办公厅主任,此前担任沙特阿拉伯驻联合国大使的政治顾问。汗博士是巴基斯坦国民,毕业于伦敦大学,具有弗莱彻外交学院/哈佛法学院国际法博士学位。

声明

联合国反恐怖主义办公室官员的最新声明

向副秘书长弗拉基米尔·沃隆科夫及其办公室成员索取反恐办正式声明、简报和评论。

个人简历(PDF格式)

PDF icon下载主管反恐事务副秘书长弗拉基米尔·沃隆科夫先生的个人简历(PDF格式)。

Leadership

The United Nations Office of Counter-Terrorism (UNOCT) provides strategic leadership, coordination and capacity building support to Member States and to the members of the United Nations Global Counter-Terrorism Coordination Compact Task Force, in support of their efforts to implement, in a comprehensive and balanced manner, the UN Counter-Terrorism Strategy and its review resolutions, as well as relevant Security Council resolutions.

The Under-Secretary-General for Counter-Terrorism, appointed by the UN Secretary-General, is the head of UN Office of Counter-Terrorism and Executive Director of the United Nations Counter-Terrorism Centre (UNCCT). He is also a member of the United Nations Secretary-General’s Executive Committee, Senior Management Group, Chief Executive Board, Standing Principals Group and other fora of senior United Nations officials. Furthermore, he chairs the United Nations Global Counter-Terrorism Coordination Compact Task Force on behalf of the United Nations Secretary-General. The Under-Secretary-General is assisted by a Deputy to the Under-Secretary-General and the Director of UNCCT, as well as UNOCT’s Senior Management Team.

Biographies

Mr. Vladimir Voronkov - Under Secretary General for Counter-Terrorism

Portrait photo of Under-Secretary-General Vladimir Voronkov

Mr. Vladimir Voronkov was appointed Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations Office of Counter-Terrorism on 21 June 2017, established by General Assembly resolution 71/291.
Mr. Voronkov brings to the position more than 30 years of experience within the Foreign Service of the Russian Federation, working primarily on United Nations affairs, with responsibilities ranging from public diplomacy and social and economic development issues to intergovernmental affairs.

Prior to his appointment, he was Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the International Organizations in Vienna. Under his leadership, the Permanent Mission launched several flagship projects with the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crimes (UNODC) and developed successful collaborations with the UNODC Antiterrorist Branch. Mr. Voronkov also served on the Board of Governors of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), during which time he led several delegations of the Russian Federation to the Commission on Narcotic Drugs and the Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice.

Prior to serving in Vienna, Mr. Voronkov was Director of the Department of European Cooperation (2008-2011), during which time he served as the Head of the Russian Delegation during the Russia-European Union negotiations on the visa-free regime (2010-2011). He started his career with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in 1989 and has served in various capacities, among them as Deputy Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE) in Vienna (2005-2008), Deputy Director of the Personnel Department (2002-2005) and Minister Counsellor and Deputy Chief of Mission of the Russian Embassy to Poland (2000-2002).

Mr. Voronkov holds a PhD from Moscow State University. He has authored various scientific publications on international issues.

Mr. Raffi Gregorian - Deputy to the Under-Secretary-General and Director

Mr. Raffi Gregorian brings to the United Nations over 33 years of academic, diplomatic and military experience in counter-terrorism and international peace and security. Until September 2019, when he was appointed Deputy to the Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations Office of Counter-Terrorism (UNOCT), he was Director of Multilateral Affairs in the Bureau of Counterterrorism of the United States Department of State.

Prior to that, Mr. Gregorian held different senior positions in the United States Department of State, including Acting Deputy Coordinator for Counterterrorism and Director for the Office of Peace Operations, Sanctions, and Counterterrorism from 2012-2015.  In this latter capacity, he initiated the first new U.S. peacekeeping policy in 25 years, led a number of important peacekeeping reforms, and helped secure full funding for the UN peacekeeping budget. Mr. Gregorian’s field experience includes leading two multinational missions in Bosnia and Herzegovina (BiH) as well as military service in both BiH and in Kosovo. In BiH he was Principal Deputy High Representative (2007-2010) and for several months also Acting High Representative as well as Supervisor of Brčko District (2006-2010), having also served as Political Advisor for NATO Headquarters Sarajevo and Co-Chairman of the BiH Defense Reform Commission (2004-2006).

His previous State Department service included serving as chief of staff to the Special Adviser to the President and Secretary of State for Kosovo and Dayton Implementation and Acting Director for Kosovo Implementation.

Mr. Gregorian holds a Doctorate in International Relations and Strategic Studies from the Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies, a Masters of Arts in War Studies from King’s College London, and a Bachelor of Arts with Honours in History from the University of Pennsylvania.  He is the author of several academic publications.

Dr. Jehangir Khan - Director of UNCCT

Dr. Jehangir Khan is the Director of the UN Counter-Terrorism Centre (UNCCT) and the Office of Counter-Terrorism.

He has served in different capacities at the UN for over 30 years, both as a UN delegate (for nine years) and as a UN Secretariat official (for over 21 years). Previously he served as Acting Director and Deputy Director of DPA’s Middle East and West Asia Division (MEWAD) and, before that, of the Asia and the Pacific Division (APD). He also served as Head of DPA's Iraq Team and Chairman of the UN Iraq Operations Group (IOG) for five years, starting with the 2003 war, and has supported the work of six successive SRSGs and the United Nations Assistance Mission (UNAMI) in Iraq. Prior to this, he served as Deputy Head of Policy Planning in the Department of Political Affairs.

Before joining the UN Secretariat in 1992, Dr. Khan served as Chef de Cabinet to the President of the UN General Assembly and previous to that he worked as Political Advisor to the Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the United Nations. Dr. Khan is a national of Pakistan. He is a graduate of London University and holds a Doctorate in International Law from the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy/Harvard Law School.