政策问题和伙伴关系

  建设和平支助办公室(建和支助办)利用专门知识推动一致落实全系统行动、政策和指导,并采取预防冲突、保持和平的综合办法,以此促进加强和平与安全这两大支柱乃至广大联合国系统的协调一致,为建设和平和保持和平事业提供支持。

  指导建和支助办政策工作的是2016年大会和安全理事会就建设和平架构审查通过的开创性决议(A/RES/70/262S/RES/2282(2016)),以及秘书长最近一次关于建设和平和保持和平的报告(A/72/707-S/2018/43)。

  建和支助办主持高级建设和平小组和建设和平联络组,汇聚参与建设和平活动的联合国实体,并参与关键的跨支柱机制,包括执行委员会与联合国可持续发展目标。

  建和支助办参与支持建设和平政策、战略和伙伴关系,正在为此努力跟进安全理事会第2250(2015)号决议和近期关于青年、和平与安全问题的进展研究,并设法推进联合国和世界银行之间的伙伴关系,包括建立专门的伙伴关系咨询能力。

  什么是“保持和平”?

秘书长报告

António Guterres, Secretary-General-designate of the United Nations addresses the General Assembly. UN Photo/Eskinder Debebe

联合国和世界银行伙伴关系

青年、和平与安全

Progress Study of Youth, Peace and Security

妇女、和平与安全

Young women residing at the Zam Zam camp for internally displaced persons (IDPs) in North Darfur. 2013. UN Photo/Albert González Faran

经验教训

2007 International Peace Day in Afghanistan. UN Photo/Helena Mulkerns

解释视频

Peacebuilding and Sustaining Peace

Share

Peacebuilding Strategy and Partnerships

The Peacebuilding Support Office (PBSO) serves as a facilitator to enhance coherence and collaboration across the peace and security pillar and the wider UN system in support of efforts to build and sustain peace, drawing together expertise to advance coherent system-wide action, policies and guidance and an integrated approach to prevention and sustaining peace.

PBSO’s policy work is guided by the ground-breaking 2016 General Assembly and Security Council resolutions on the review of the peacebuilding architecture (A/RES/70/262 and S/RES/2282(2016)), and the recent report of the Secretary-General on Peacebuilding and Sustaining Peace (A/72/707-S/2018/43).

PBSO chairs the Peacebuilding Strategy Group and Peacebuilding Contact Group, bringing together UN entities engaged in peacebuilding activities; and participates in key cross-pillar mechanisms including the Executive Committee and the UN Sustainable Development Group.

As part of its engagement in support of peacebuilding policy, strategy and partnerships, PBSO is working in follow-up to Security Council resolution 2250 (2015) and the recent progress study on youth, peace and security, and is seeking to advance the partnership between the United Nations and the World Bank, including by hosting the dedicated partnership advisory capacity. 

What does "sustaining peace" mean?

The Peace Promise is a set of common commitments of humanitarian, development and peacebuilding actors to simultaneously deliver humanitarian assistance, ensure conflict-sensitivity and synergies in programmes and address the drivers of conflict, which has been endorsed by more than 30 UN entities and non-governmental organizations. 

Secretary-General's Reports

António Guterres, Secretary-General-designate of the United Nations addresses the General Assembly. UN Photo/Eskinder Debebe

UN-World Bank Partnership

Youth, Peace and Security

Progress Study of Youth, Peace and Security

Women, Peace and Security

Young women residing at the Zam Zam camp for internally displaced persons (IDPs) in North Darfur. 2013. UN Photo/Albert González Faran

Lessons Learned

2007 International Peace Day in Afghanistan. UN Photo/Helena Mulkerns

Explainer Video

Peacebuilding and Sustaining Peace

Share