أنشأت شعبة حقوق الفلسطينيين نظام الأمم المتحدة للمعلومات المتعلقة بقضية فلسطين، وتقوم الشعبة بتطوير هذا النظام عملا بالولايات المتعاقبة الصادرة عن الجمعية العامة. وتتضمن مجموعة النصوص الرئيسية نصوص المواد الحالية والمواد التاريخية المتعلقة بقضية فلسطين التي أعدتها الأمم المتحدة والمسائل الأخرى المتصلة بالحالة في الشرق الأوسط وبمساعي إحلال السلام. ويشمل النظام النصوص الصادرة باللغة الإنكليزية إلى جانب عدد متزايد من الوثائق باللغات الرسمية الأخرى للأمم المتحدة.

مواد إضافية

تاريخ المسألة الفلسطينية

واصل القراءة


  • الجمعية العامة

    إن الجمعية العامة هي الهيئة التداولية الرئيسية للأمم المتحدة، وهي تضم ممثلي جميع الدول الأعضاء. وقد عُرضت قضية فلسطين لأول مرة على الجمعية العامة في عام 1947. وفي القرار 181 (د-2)، قررت الجمعية تقسيم فلسطين إلى دولتين، دولة عربية وأخرى يهودية، مع الاحتفاظ بمركز دولي خاص للقدس. وبعد حرب سنة 1948، أنشأت الجمعية بموجب القرار 194 (د-3) لعام 1949 لجنة التوفيق الخاصة بفلسطين لمساعدة الطرفين على التوصل إلى تسوية نهائية، مع إعادة تأكيد حقوق اللاجئين الفلسطينيين في العودة وفي استرداد ممتلكاتهم. وفي العام نفسه، أنشأت الجمعية العامة الأونروا، وهي وكالة معنية باللاجئين الفلسطينيين.


  • مجلس الأمن

    عملا بميثاق الأمم المتحدة، تقع على عاتق مجلس الأمن المسؤولية الرئيسية عن صون السلام والأمن الدوليين. ومنذ عام 1948، تناول المجلس الحالة في الشرق الأوسط وقضية فلسطين في العديد من المناسبات. وعندما اندلعت أعمال القتال، دعا المجلس إلى وقف إطلاق النار أو أمر بذلك.


  • مجلس حقوق الإنسان

    إن مجلس حقوق الإنسان هو هيئة حكومية دولية تابعة لمنظومة الأمم المتحدة تضم 47 دولة، وهو مسؤول عن تعزيز وحماية جميع حقوق الإنسان في جميع أنحاء العالم. ويقوم المجلس، في جملة أمور، بتعيين المقرر الخاص المعني بحالة حقوق الإنسان في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة منذ عام 1967 الذي تتمثل مهمته في تقييم الوضع وتقديم تقرير علني عنه، وفي العمل مع الحكومات والمجتمع المدني وغيرها من الجهات. ويُنظَر في حالة حقوق الإنسان في فلسطين أيضا في سياق الاستعراض الدوري الشامل. وقد أوفد المجلس بعثات لتقصي الحقائق للتحقيق في انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، مثل بعثة الأمم المتحدة لتقصي الحقائق بشأن النزاع الذي دار في غزة في عام 2009، وبعثة الأمم المتحدة لتقصي الحقائق بشأن أسطول غزة في عام 2010، وبعثة الأمم المتحدة لتقصي الحقائق بشأن المستوطنات الإسرائيلية في عام 2012.

    ويعتبر البند 7 المعنون ”حالة حقوق الإنسان في فلسطين والأراضي العربية المحتلة الأخرى“ عنصرا مدرجا باستمرار في جدول أعمال المجلس. وفي آذار/مارس 2016، صوّت المجلس لصالح إعداد قاعدة بيانات تضم جميع مؤسسات الأعمال التي تقوم بأنشطة في المستوطنات الإسرائيلية أو بأنشطة متصلة بها.


  • المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي

    يقع المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في صميم منظومة الأمم المتحدة للنهوض بالأبعاد الثلاثة للتنمية المستدامة وهي البعد الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والبيئي. وهو مسؤول أيضا عن متابعة المؤتمرات ومؤتمرات القمة الرئيسية للأمم المتحدة. ويمثل المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي بوابة لإقامة شراكات مع الأمم المتحدة ولمشاركة المجتمع المدني.

    وعلى مدى السنوات الماضية، اعتمد المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي سلسلة من القرارات بشأن الانعكاسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للاحتلال الإسرائيلي على الأحوال المعيشية للشعب الفلسطيني؛ وبشأن حالة المرأة الفلسطينية وتقديم المساعدة إليها، وبشأن حق الشعب الفلسطيني في تقرير المصير.

The United Nations Information System on the Question of Palestine (UNISPAL) was established and is being developed by the Division for Palestinian Rights in response to successive General Assembly mandates. The main collection contains the texts of current and historical United Nations material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues related to the Middle East situation and the search for peace. UNISPAL contains the English texts with a growing number in the other official UN languages.

Documents Search

UNISPAL Document Collection

Access to documents since 2017

Pre-2017 documents

History of the Question of Palestine

Read more


  • General Assembly

    The General Assembly is the main deliberative organ of the United Nations, composed of representatives of all Member States.  The question of Palestine was first brought before the General Assembly in 1947. By resolution 181 (II), the Assembly decided to partition Palestine into two states, one Arab and one Jewish, with Jerusalem placed under a special international regime. After the 1948 war, the Assembly by resolution 194 (III) of 1949 established the Conciliation Commission for Palestine (UNCCP) to help the parties reach a final settlement, while reaffirming the rights of Palestine refugees to return and restitution. UNRWA, a Palestine refugee agency, was established by the Assembly the same year.


  • Security Council

    Under the United Nations Charter, the Security Council has primary responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security. Since 1948, the Council has addressed the situation in the Middle East and the Palestinian question on many occasions. When fighting broke out, the Council has called for, or ordered cease-fires.


  • Human Rights Council

    The Human Rights Council (HRC) is an inter-governmental body within the United Nations system made up of 47 States, responsible for the promotion and protection of all human rights around the globe.The Council inter alia appoints the Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in the Palestinian territories occupied since 1967 whose task is to assess the situation, report publicly about it, and work with governments, civil society and others.   The human rights situation in Palestine is also considered in the context of the Universal Periodic Review (UPR).  The Council has dispatched fact-finding missions to investigate violations of human rights, such as the UN fact-finding mission on the Gaza conflict in 2009, the UN fact-finding mission on the Gaza flotilla in 2010, and the UN fact-finding mission on Israeli settlements in 2012.

    A permanent feature of the Council’s agenda is Item 7 on “Human rights situation in Palestine and other occupied Arab territories”.   In March 2016, the Council voted to produce a database of all business enterprises conducting activities in or related to Israel’s settlements.


  • Economic and Social Council

    The Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) is at the heart of the UN system to advance the three dimensions of sustainable development: economic, social and environmental. It is also responsible for the follow-up to major UN conferences and summits. ECOSOC is a gateway for UN partnerships and participation by civil society.

    Over the course of the past years a series of resolutions have been adopted by ECOSOC on the economic and social repercussions of the Israeli occupation on the living conditions of the Palestinian population; on the situation of, and assistance to Palestinian women and on the right of the Palestinian people to self-determination.