巴勒斯坦问题与大会

Empty GA Hall

A general view of the General Assembly Hall. UN Photo/Sophia Paris

大会是联合国的主要审议机关,由所有会员国的代表组成。巴勒斯坦问题于1947年首次提交大会。大会181(II)号决议决定将巴勒斯坦分为两个国家,一个阿拉伯国,一个犹太国,同时给予耶路撒冷特殊的国际地位。1948年战争之后,1949大会194(III)号决议设立了巴勒斯坦和解委员会(联巴和解会),以帮助双方达成最后解决办法,同时重申巴勒斯坦难民返回家园和收回财产的权利。同一年,大会设立了一个巴勒斯坦难民机构——近东救济工程处

1974年,巴勒斯坦问题再次列入大会议程。3236(XXIX)号决议重申巴勒斯坦人民不可剥夺的权利,包括自决权利、取得国家独立和主权的权利、巴勒斯坦人返回家园和收回财产的权利。1975年,大会设立了巴勒斯坦人民行使不可剥夺权利委员会。巴勒斯坦问题和相关问题成为大会常会、特别会议和紧急会议通过的诸多决议和决定的主题。

2012年11月29日,大会给予巴勒斯坦联合国非会员观察员国地位。大会及其附属机构(例如人权理事会)议程上的相关问题除其他外包括巴勒斯坦人的自决权、自然资源主权、援助、难民、境内流离失所者、近东救济工程处、人权、以色列定居点、巴勒斯坦问题的和平解决以及耶路撒冷等问题。

The Question of Palestine and the General Assembly

Empty GA Hall

A general view of the General Assembly Hall. UN Photo/Sophia Paris

The General Assembly is the main deliberative organ of the United Nations, composed of representatives of all Member States.  The question of Palestine was first brought before the General Assembly in 1947. By resolution 181 (II), the Assembly decided to partition Palestine into two states, one Arab and one Jewish, with Jerusalem placed under a special international regime. After the 1948 war, the Assembly by resolution 194 (III) of 1949 established the Conciliation Commission for Palestine (UNCCP) to help the parties reach a final settlement, while reaffirming the rights of Palestine refugees to return and restitution. UNRWA, a Palestine refugee agency, was established by the Assembly the same year.

In 1974, the question of Palestine was re-introduced in the Assembly’s agenda. Resolution 3236 (XXIX) reaffirmed the inalienable rights of the Palestinian people to self-determination, national independence and sovereignty, and the right of the Palestinians to return to their homes and property. In 1975, the Assembly established the Committee on the Exercise of the Inalienable Rights of the Palestinian People. The question of Palestine and related issues have been the subject of numerous resolutions and decisions adopted by the Assembly’s regular, special and emergency sessions.

On 29 November 2012 the Assembly granted Palestine non-member observer State status in the UN. The relevant issues on the agenda of the Assembly and its subsidiary organs, such as the Human Rights Council include the right of Palestinians to self-determination, their sovereignty over natural resources, assistance, refugees, IDPs, UNRWA, human rights, Israeli settlements, peaceful settlement of the question of Palestine, and Jerusalem, among others.

For GA Resolutions voting records, please click here to search

GA’s Resolutions on Question of Palestine

Date Title Document Type symbol Source subject
June 13, 2018 Protection of the Palestinian Civilian Population – GA 10th Emergency Special Session – Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/RES/ES-10/20 General Assembly, General Assembly 10th Emergency Special Session
June 11, 2018 Protection of the Palestinian Civilian Population – GA 10th Emergency Special Session – Draft Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, Draft resolution, French text, General Assembly draft resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/ES-10/L.23 General Assembly, General Assembly 10th Emergency Special Session
March 28, 2018 Compilation of Resolutions and Decisions Adopted in 2017 (English and French) – DPR publication – A/AC.183/L.2/Add.39 Compilation, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Security Council Resolution, Voting record Committee on the Exercise of the Inalienable Rights of the Palestinian People (CEIRPP), Division for Palestinian Rights (DPR), Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), General Assembly, Human Rights Council, Security Council
March 23, 2018 Israeli Settlements in OPT and Occupied Syrian Golan – HRC 37th Session – Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/HRC/RES/37/36 General Assembly, Human Rights Council
March 23, 2018 Ensuring Accountability and Justice for All Violations of International Law in OPT, Including East Jerusalem – HRC 37th Session – Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/HRC/RES/37/37 General Assembly, Human Rights Council
December 21, 2017 Jerusalem – GA 10th Emergency Special Session – Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/RES/ES-10/19 General Assembly, General Assembly 10th Emergency Special Session
December 20, 2017 Permanent Sovereignty Over Natural Resources in OPT and Golan – GA Resolution, 20 Dec 2017 Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/RES/72/240 General Assembly, Second Committee (Economic and Financial), United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
December 19, 2017 Right of the Palestinian People to Self-determination – GA Resolution, 19 Dec 2017 Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/RES/72/160 General Assembly, Third Committee (Social Humanitarian and Cultural)
December 11, 2017 Assistance to Palestinian People – GA Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/RES/72/134 General Assembly
December 7, 2017 Work of Special Committee to Investigate Israeli Practices – GA Resolution Arabic text, Chinese text, French text, General Assembly resolution, Resolution, Russian text, Spanish text A/RES/72/84 General Assembly, Special Committee to Investigate Israeli Practices, Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee)

More documents