联合国系统一览

秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯先生

秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯

秘书长本人或者通过他的特使为该区域预防性外交、建立和平和建设和平采取行动。秘书长也是中东问题四方中的联合国代表。联合国中东和平进程特别协调员在所有与和平进程有关的事项中代表秘书长。

大会

大会

大会由联合国所有会员国组成。自1947年以来,大会一直参与寻求和平解决巴勒斯坦问题。巴勒斯坦人民行使不可剥夺权利委员会是大会在1975年设立的。

维护和平与安全

安全理事会

sc-small安全理事会负有维持国际和平与安全的首要责任。自1948年以来,安理会多次处理中东局势和巴勒斯坦问题。

停战监督组织

untso-small联合国停战监督组织(停战监督组织)于1948年由安全理事会授权在巴勒斯坦设立,它是联合国设立的第一个维持和平行动。

保护人权

人权理事会

unhr-small人权理事会在其常会和特别会议中审议巴勒斯坦局势。人权理事会与1967年以来被占领的巴勒斯坦领土人权状况特别报告员密切合作。

提供援助、促进发展、建设机构

联合国国家工作队(巴勒斯坦被占领土国家工作队)汇集了20个在实地开展工作的联合国机构,其广泛的工作领域包括难民(近东救济工程处)、教育和文化(教科文组织)、儿童(儿基会)、人道主义问题(中东和平进程协调员办事处、人道协调厅),性别平等(妇女署)、发展(开发署、世界银行)、医疗卫生(世卫组织)、粮食和农业(粮农组织、粮食署)、住房(人居署)、人权(人权高专办)、劳资关系(劳工组织)、人口(人口基金)、未爆战争遗留物(地雷行动处)、药物管制(毒品和犯罪问题办公室)等等。国家工作队包括:

近东救济工程处

unrwa-small联合国近东巴勒斯坦难民救济和工程处(近东救济工程处)是中东迄今最大的联合国行动,工程处为约旦、黎巴嫩、阿拉伯叙利亚共和国、加沙和西岸包括东耶路撒冷逾500万巴勒斯坦难民提供教育、医疗卫生、救济和社会服务。

开发署

undp_small联合国开发计划署/援助巴勒斯坦人民方案(开发署/援巴方案)数十年来努力协助巴勒斯坦人民,取得了丰富的经验。

中东和平进程协调员办事处

unsco-small联合国中东和平进程特别协调员办事处协调联合国向巴勒斯坦人提供的人道主义和发展援助。

教科文组织

unesco-small联合国教育、科学及文化组织(教科文组织)援助巴勒斯坦人民方案侧重于教育、科学、文化和传播。

世界银行

world-bank-small世界银行提供发展项目筹资和私人投资保险,并在协调捐助者方面发挥关键作用。

人道协调厅

ocha-small联合国人道主义事务协调厅于2000年设立了一个外地办事处(人道协调厅巴被占领土办事处),以加强协调人道主义援助和传播人道主义信息。

粮食署

wfp-small-1世界粮食计划署(粮食署)自1991年以来一直向巴勒斯坦人提供粮食援助。

维护国际法

国际法院

icj-small国际法院在其具有里程碑意义的咨询意见中认定,以色列在巴勒斯坦被占领土修建隔离墙违反了国际法。以色列有义务停止修建隔离墙,将其拆除,并对其所致损失作出赔偿。

损失登记册

un-logo-small大会根据国际法院的咨询意见,设立了联合国关于在巴勒斯坦被占领土修建隔离墙造成的损失登记册(损失登记册)

开展研究

西亚经社会

escwa-small西亚经济社会委员会(西亚经社会)除其他外发布关于以色列占领和定居点对巴勒斯坦人民造成的社会影响的报告。

贸发会议

unctad-small联合国贸易和发展会议(贸发会议)关于巴勒斯坦经济的工作侧重于研究、分析和技术合作。

向公众提供信息

新闻部

un-logo-small作为巴勒斯坦问题特别新闻方案的一部分,新闻部每年举办中东和平问题国际媒体研讨会。新闻部开展一项巴勒斯坦青年记者培训方案,提供实用技能培训以及与联合国官员和外交官接触的机会。

查阅更多信息:巴勒斯坦问题与联合国

UN System at a Glance

The Secretary-General

SG Mr. António Guterres

The Secretary-General acts either personally or through his envoys in the interests of preventive diplomacy, peacemaking and peace-building in the region. He also represents the UN in the Middle East Quartet. The UN Special Coordinator for the Middle East Peace Process represents the Secretary-General in all matters related to the peace process.

The General Assembly

General Assembly

The General Assembly, comprised of all the Member States of the United Nations, has been involved in the quest for a peaceful settlement of the question of Palestine since 1947. The Committee on the Exercise of the Inalienable Rights of the Palestinian People was established by the Assembly in 1975.

Maintaining Peace and Security

The Security Council

sc-smallThe Security Council has primary responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security. The Council has addressed the situation in the Middle East and the Palestinian question on many occasions.

UNTSO

untso-smallThe United Nations Truce Supervision Organization (UNTSO) was authorised by the Security Council in Palestine in 1948, the first peacekeeping operation established by the UN.

Safeguarding Human Rights

The Human Rights Council

unhr-smallThe Human Rights Council has addressed the situation in Palestine during its regular and special sessions. It works closely with the Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in the Palestinian territories occupied since 1967.

Providing Assistance, Promoting Development, Building Institutions

The UN Country Team (UNCT OPT) brings together over 20 UN agencies active on the ground, working in areas as diverse as refugees (UNRWA), education and culture (UNESCO), children (UNICEF), humanitarian issues (UNSCO, OCHA), gender (UN Women), development (UNDP), health (WHO), food and agriculture (FAO, WFP), housing (UN HABITAT), human rights (OHCHR), labour relations (ILO), population (UNFPA), unexploded remnants of war (UNMAS), drugs control (UNODC), and more. It includes:

UNRWA

unrwa-smallUnited Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA) by far the biggest UN operation in the Middle East, provides education, health, relief and social services for over 5 million Palestine refugees in Jordan, Lebanon, the Syrian Arab Republic, Gaza and the West Bank, including East Jerusalem.

UNDP

undp_smallUnited Nations Development Programme/Programme of Assistance to the Palestinian People (UNDP/PAPP) has gained considerable experience through its decades of efforts to assist the Palestinian people.

UNSCO

unsco-smallThe Office of the UN Special Coordinator for the Middle East Peace Process coordinates the UN humanitarian and development assistance to the Palestinians.

UNESCO

unesco-smallUnited Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) Programme of Assistance to the Palestinian People is focused on education, science, culture and communication.

World Bank

world-bank-smallThe World Bank provides financing for development projects, insurance for private investment, and plays a key role in donor coordination.

OCHA

ocha-smallThe United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs established a field office (OCHA-OPT) in 2000 to enhance coordination of humanitarian assistance and disseminate humanitarian information.

WFP

wfp-small-1The World Food Programme (WFP) has been providing food assistance to the Palestinians since 1991.

Upholding International Law

ICJ

icj-smallIn its landmark Advisory Opinion the International Court of Justice (ICJ) found the wall being constructed by Israel in the Occupied Palestinian Territory to be contrary to international law. Israel is under an obligation to cease construction, dismantle it and make reparations for damage.

UNRoD

un-logo-smallThe United Nations Register of Damage Caused by the Construction of the Wall in the Occupied Palestinian Territory (UNRoD) was established by the General Assembly following the ICJ Advisory Opinion.

Conducting Research

ESCWA

escwa-smallThe Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA) inter alia, publishes reports on the economic and social impact of the Israeli occupation and settlements on the Palestinian people.

UNCTAD

unctad-smallThe work of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) on the Palestinian economy is centred on research, analysis, and technical cooperation.

Informing the Public

DPI

un-logo-smallAs part of its special information programme on the question of Palestine, the Department of Public Information organises the annual International Media Seminar on Peace in the Middle East. A training programme for young Palestinian journalists provides hands-on skills training as well as access to UN officials and diplomats.