2017年2月4日,在尼加拉瓜马那瓜举办的联合国关于巴勒斯坦问题的圆桌会议。

成为成员的益处

经认证的民间社会组织将获邀出席在委员会主持下召开的所有相关国际会议,并参与讨论和作出口头发言或书面陈述。经认证的组织可以提交报告、书面陈述和其他有关文件,供分发给委员会成员和观察员。经认证的组织还将有机会在事先经秘书处筛查之后,在这类会议上展示自己的出版物。经认证的民间社会组织还受邀就委员会主持下的民间社会活动的筹备和举行提出建议。

经认证的民间社会组织可以利用这些国际会议提供的平台,讨论自己的倡议、活动、观点和想法。可以彼此建立网络,以协调行动,并与各国政府和政府间组织的代表见面。还可以参加专题小组讨论,来自世界各地包括巴勒斯坦被占领土和以色列的专家将在这些讨论中介绍和分析他们的工作以及当前的政治和人道主义事态发展。

国际会议的报告作为巴人们权利司的出版物发布。这些报告广泛分发,不仅发送到经认证的民间社会组织网络,而且发送给各国政府、政府间组织和联合国系统各实体、参加这些活动的专家以及其他有兴趣者。这些报告还张贴在巴人民权利司管理的“巴勒斯坦问题”网站。

委员会成员和(或)巴人民权利司工作人员将酌情就巴勒斯坦问题相关事项向经认证的民间社会组织征求意见。民间社会组织还将收到巴人民权利司发布的所有出版物和其他相关资料。

Benefits of accreditation2019-01-03T12:30:32+00:00

Meeting: United Nations Roundtable on the Question of Palestine, “Building Bridges with Palestinian Diaspora ” 4 February 2017, Managua, Nicaragua

The Benefits of the Membership

Accredited civil society organizations will be invited to attend all relevant international meetings and conferences held under the auspices of the Committee and participate in the discussions and to make statements, either orally or in written form. They may submit reports, written statements and other relevant documents for circulation among Committee Members and Observers. They will have the opportunity to display, after prior screening by the Secretariat, their own publications at such meetings. Accredited civil society organizations are also invited to make suggestions regarding the preparation and conduct of civil society events held under the auspices of the Committee.

Accredited civil society organizations can use these international meetings as a platform to discuss their own initiatives, campaigns, views and ideas. They can network with each other, in order to coordinate action, and meet representatives of Governments and intergovernmental organizations. They can attend panel discussions, where experts from around the world, including the Occupied Palestinian Territory and Israel, provide information and analyses on their own work, as well as on current political and humanitarian developments.

The reports of the international meetings and conferences are issued as publications of the Division. They are widely disseminated, not only to the network of accredited civil society organizations, but also to Governments, intergovernmental and United Nations system entities, experts who have participated in these events and others interested in the issue. They are also posted on the “Question of Palestine” website administered by the Division.

Whenever appropriate, Members of the Committee and/or staff of the Division will consult with accredited civil society organizations on issues related to the question of Palestine. Civil society organizations will also receive all publications issued by the Division and other relevant information material.