اجتماع المائدة المستديرة للأمم المتحدة بشأن قضية فلسطين، “بناء جسور الشتات الفلسطيني” 4 شباط فبراير 2017، ماناغوا، نيكاراغوا

فوائد العضوية

تُدعى منظمات المجتمع المدني المعتمدة لحضور جميع الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات الدولية ذات الصلة التي تعقد تحت رعاية اللجنة، ويمكنها المشاركة في المناقشات وكذلك الإدلاء ببيانات، إما شفويا أو خطيا. ويجوز لها تقديم تقارير وبيانات خطية وغير ذلك من الوثائق ذات الصلة بقصد تعميمها على أعضاء اللجنة والمراقبين. وتتاح أمامها فرصة عرض منشوراتها أثناء تلك الاجتماعات بعد أن تفحصها الأمانة العامة بشكل مسبق. وتُدعى منظمات المجتمع المدني المعتمدة أيضا إلى تقديم اقتراحات بشأن تحضير وتنظيم مناسبات المجتمع المدني التي تُعقد تحت رعاية اللجنة.

ويمكن لمنظمات المجتمع المدني المعتمدة أن تستخدم هذه الاجتماعات الدولية كمنبر لمناقشة مبادراتها وحملاتها وآرائها وأفكارها. ويمكنها الاتصال ببعضها من أجل تنسيق أنشطتها وإجراء مقابلات مع ممثلي الحكومات والمنظمات الحكومية الدولية. ويمكنها حضور حلقات النقاش التي يقدم أثناءها خبراء من جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك من الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة وإسرائيل، معلومات وتحليلات عن عملهم وكذلك عن التطورات السياسية والإنسانية الراهنة.

وتصدر تقارير الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات الدولية ضمن منشورات الشعبة. وتعمَّم هذه التقارير على نطاق واسع، وذلك ليس فقط على شبكة منظمات المجتمع المدني المعتمدة، ولكن أيضا على الحكومات والكيانات الحكومية الدولية وكيانات منظومة الأمم المتحدة، وعلى الخبراء الذين يشاركون في هذه المناسبات وعلى الجهات الأخرى المهتمة بهذه المسألة. وتُنشر أيضا على موقع ”قضية فلسطين“ الذي تديره الشعبة.

وعند الاقتضاء، يتشاور أعضاء اللجنة و/أو موظفو الشعبة مع منظمات المجتمع المدني المعتمدة بشأن المسائل المتصلة بقضية فلسطين. وتتلقى منظمات المجتمع المدني أيضا جميع المنشورات التي تصدرها الشعبة وغيرها من المواد الإعلامية ذات الصلة.

Benefits of accreditation2019-01-03T12:30:32+00:00

Meeting: United Nations Roundtable on the Question of Palestine, “Building Bridges with Palestinian Diaspora ” 4 February 2017, Managua, Nicaragua

The Benefits of the Membership

Accredited civil society organizations will be invited to attend all relevant international meetings and conferences held under the auspices of the Committee and participate in the discussions and to make statements, either orally or in written form. They may submit reports, written statements and other relevant documents for circulation among Committee Members and Observers. They will have the opportunity to display, after prior screening by the Secretariat, their own publications at such meetings. Accredited civil society organizations are also invited to make suggestions regarding the preparation and conduct of civil society events held under the auspices of the Committee.

Accredited civil society organizations can use these international meetings as a platform to discuss their own initiatives, campaigns, views and ideas. They can network with each other, in order to coordinate action, and meet representatives of Governments and intergovernmental organizations. They can attend panel discussions, where experts from around the world, including the Occupied Palestinian Territory and Israel, provide information and analyses on their own work, as well as on current political and humanitarian developments.

The reports of the international meetings and conferences are issued as publications of the Division. They are widely disseminated, not only to the network of accredited civil society organizations, but also to Governments, intergovernmental and United Nations system entities, experts who have participated in these events and others interested in the issue. They are also posted on the “Question of Palestine” website administered by the Division.

Whenever appropriate, Members of the Committee and/or staff of the Division will consult with accredited civil society organizations on issues related to the question of Palestine. Civil society organizations will also receive all publications issued by the Division and other relevant information material.