相关情况

A man at the vegetable market in Kampala, Uganda

何为“联合国营养问题行动十年”?

“联合国营养问题行动十年”标志着全球营养行动中一个新的目标和方向:消除饥饿和一切形式的营养不良(营养不足、微量营养素缺乏症、超重或肥胖症),并减轻各年龄组膳食相关非传染性疾病的负担。

“营养十年”依托于2014年11月举办的第二届国际营养大会和2015年通过的《2030年可持续发展议程》所构成的规范性框架。

“营养十年”的主要目标是,在第二届国际营养大会一致认同的框架下增加营养投资及落实旨在改善粮食安全和营养状况的政策和计划。

“营养十年”为从事粮食和营养相关计划和倡议的所有相关利益攸关方提供了一个总体框架,该框架下可跨部门整合和统一行动,并在第二届国际营养大会两份成果文件即《营养问题罗马宣言》《行动框架》中所确定的领域间促进跨领域政策进程。

“营养十年”的愿景是,世界所有国家、组织和其他从事营养事业的部门能够协调行动、加强合作,使所有人在任何时候、任何生命阶段都享有价格可承受、多样化、安全和健康的膳食。

“营养十年”属于所有人,旨在促使所有国家参与其中,无论其收入水平如何,面临的营养不良挑战性质如何,粮食和卫生体系特征如何。

“营养十年”为期十年,基于现有结构和资源。

为什么我们现在需要“联合国营养问题行动十年”?

消除饥饿及一切形式的营养不良是最紧急和最普遍的发展挑战之一。多数国家受困于一种以上形式的营养不良或膳食相关非传染性疾病和身体状况,包括心血管疾病、糖尿病、各类癌症和肥胖症。同一国家、社区、家庭或个人可能同时存在多种形式的营养不良。

很多家庭无力负担足够多样化和富有营养的食品,比如新鲜果蔬、豆类、肉和奶,而高脂肪、高糖和/或高盐食品和饮品则通常价格低廉、唾手可得。

各国政府在实现全球营养和非传染性疾病目标方面进展不顺。“营养十年”推动的优先和加速行动将支持各国政府实现《2030年可持续发展议程》下做出的多个营养相关承诺,并实现各国卫生部在世界卫生大会上通过的,旨在改善营养和预防膳食相关非传染性疾病的具体目标。

“营养十年”为设定和实现国家层面影响的集中时段,提供透明易用的全球性框架,供跟踪实施进展,确保各方对共同承诺相互问责。

“联合国营养问题行动十年”将如何发挥作用?

2015年9月,《2030年可持续发展议程》及其可持续发展目标获得通过,各国领导人承诺在全世界消除贫困和饥饿两大相伴而生的苦难,并提出了使世界更公平、包容、繁荣、和平和可持续且不让任何一个人掉队的愿景。

可持续发展目标2尤其旨在消除饥饿、实现粮食安全、改善营养状况和促进可持续农业,而可持续发展目标3旨在通过防范膳食相关风险等手段减少非传染性疾病造成的过早死亡。

要实现可持续发展目标,必须对改善营养给予更多政治关注,因为营养与可持续发展互为因果。

倡导所有部门的所有利益攸关方做出承诺,落实具体干预、政策、计划和投资,实施营养行动,将具有决定性作用,有助实现真正有意义的系统变革,改善营养、消除饥饿、实现粮食安全。

“营养十年”统筹各国和所有利益攸关方正在开展的工作,在以第二届国际营养大会《营养问题罗马宣言》承诺和《宣言》《行动框架》建议为基础的六个营养行动领域开展行动。

  • 通过打造可持续和具有抵御能力的粮食系统促进健康膳食。
  • 建立统一的卫生体系,确保全民享受基本营养行动所带来的惠益。
  • 提供社会保护和营养教育。
  • 开展贸易,进行投资,改善营养。
  • 营造安全、有利的环境,满足各年龄段人群的营养需要。
  • 加强营养问题治理与问责。

“营养十年”宣布后,联合国粮食及农业组织(粮农组织)和世界卫生组织(世卫组织)获得授权,与所有利益攸关方磋商,制定一份“营养十年”的《工作计划》。

何为《联合国营养问题行动十年工作计划》?

“营养十年”《工作计划》提出了“营养十年”的目标、附加值和指导原则,其中包括优先重点行动的关键领域(行动领域)、成员国和其他利益攸关方的参与模式和作用、推动行动的机制和工具(实施方式)及问责框架。

此《工作计划》是一份动态文件,以各国政府及其众多伙伴各自行动为基础并使这些行动相结合,通过包容、持续和合作的进程完成。

提交评论/提问

About

A man at the vegetable market in Kampala, Uganda

What is the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition?

The United Nations (UN) Decade of Action on Nutrition marks a new ambition and direction in global nutrition action: to eradicate hunger, and malnutrition in all its forms (undernutrition, micronutrient deficiencies, overweight or obesity) and reduce the burden of diet-related noncommunicable diseases (NCDs) in all age groups.

The Nutrition Decade was established under the normative framework of the Second International Conference on Nutrition (ICN2) held in November 2014 and the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development endorsed in 2015.

The primary objective of the Nutrition Decade is to increase nutrition investments and implement policies and programmes to improve food security and nutrition within the framework agreed at ICN2.

The Nutrition Decade provides an umbrella for all relevant stakeholders working on food and nutrition-related programmes and initiatives to consolidate and align actions across different sectors and facilitate policy processes across the areas identified in the two ICN2 outcome documents: Rome Declaration on Nutrition and the Framework for Action.

The vision of the Nutrition Decade is of a world where all countries, organizations and others working on nutrition coordinate action and strengthen collaboration so that all people at all times and at all stages of life have access to affordable, diversified, safe and healthy diets.

The Nutrition Decade belongs to everyone and aims to involve all countries, regardless of their income, nature of their malnutrition challenges and characteristics of their food and health systems.

The Nutrition Decade works for a 10-year period within existing structures and available resources.

Why do we need a UN Decade for Action on Nutrition now?

Ending hunger and all forms of malnutrition is among the most urgent and pervasive development challenges. Most countries are burdened by more than one form of malnutrition or diet-related NCDs and conditions, including cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, types of cancer and obesity. The various forms of malnutrition may co-exist within the same country, community, household or person.

Many families cannot afford enough diverse and nutritious foods, like fresh fruit and vegetables, legumes, meat and milk, while foods and drinks high in fat, sugar and/or salt are often cheap and readily available.

Governments are currently off-track to meet global nutrition and NCD targets. Prioritized and accelerated action driven by the Nutrition Decade will support governments to meet their many nutrition-related commitments within the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, as well as targets endorsed by Ministries of Health at the World Health Assembly to promote nutrition and prevent diet-related NCDs.

The Nutrition Decade provides a focused period to set and achieve impact at country level, with an accessible, transparent and global framework for tracking progress and ensuring mutual accountability for the commitments made.

How will the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition make a difference?

With the adoption of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in September 2015, world leaders committed to rid the world of the twin scourges of poverty and hunger and set out a vision for a fairer, more inclusive, prosperous, peaceful and sustainable world in which no one is left behind. 

SDG 2 in particular, aims to end hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition, and promote sustainable agriculture and SDG 3 targets the reduction of premature death from NCDs through, in part, protecting against diet-related risks.

The achievement of the SDGs will only be met when much greater political focus is given towards improving nutrition, as nutrition is both an input and outcome of sustainable development.

Advocating for commitments by all stakeholders, in all sectors, to implement specific interventions, policies, programmes and investments for action on nutrition will be crucial to achieve real and meaningful system change to promote nutrition, end hunger and achieve food security.

The Nutrition Decade aligns on-going efforts of countries and all stakeholders to act across six areas for nutrition action based on the commitments of the ICN2 Rome Declaration on Nutrition and the recommendations included in its Framework for Action:

  • Sustainable, resilient food systems for healthy diets.
  • Aligned health systems providing universal coverage of essential nutrition actions.
  • Social protection and nutrition education.
  • Trade and investment for improved nutrition.
  • Safe and supportive environments for nutrition at all ages.
  • Strengthened governance and accountability for nutrition. 

The proclamation of the Nutrition Decade mandated the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) and the World Health Organization (WHO) to develop a Work Programme for the Nutrition Decade in consultation with all stakeholders.

What is the Work Programme for the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition?

The Work Programme for Nutrition Decade describes its aims, added value and guiding principles. It includes its key areas for priority action (action areas); modalities of engagement and roles of Member States and other stakeholders; mechanisms and tools for driving action (means of implementation); and accountability framework.

The Work Programme is a living document developed through an inclusive, continuous and collaborative process, building upon and connecting initiatives of governments and their many partners. 

Mid-term Review of the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition

Before the first five years of the Nutrition Decade are coming to an end, it is time to reflect back on its achievements so far. FAO and WHO are preparing for convening an open and inclusive dialogue for the mid-term review of the Nutrition Decade. The objectives of this review will be to assess and evaluate the achievements in individual policy areas of the ICN2 Framework for Action, as reflected in the actions areas of the Work Programme of the Decade, over the time period from 2016 to 2020. The process will include a series of consultations and dialogues with the various stakeholders including member states, civil society organizations, private sector, UN partner agencies and others, including an open online consultation. Finally, a global event is envisioned to be organized to underscore the achievements of the first half of the Decade (2016-2020) and set the stage for the priorities during its second half. For more information read the concept note.

Submit a comment / Ask a question