1540 Committee
Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

  Points of Contact

Organization

Name

Contact Information

African Union (AU)

Mr. Peter Otim
(Expert on Common African Defence and Security Policy, Defence and Security Division, Peace and Security Department)

Tel:+251-11-551-3822 ext 4388
Email: otimp@africa-union.org, situationroom@africa-union.org

Biological Weapons Convention (BWC) Implementation Support Unit

Mr. Daniel Feakes
(Chief of the BWC Implementation Support Unit, United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs - Geneva Branch)

Tel: +41 (0)-22-917-2230
Fax: +41-(0)-22-917-0483
E-mail: dfeakes@unog.ch, bwc@unog.ch

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Division for Cooperation with International Organizations, Peacekeeping Measures and Conflict Prevention,
Department for Humanitarian Cooperation and General Political and Social Issues,
Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States

Tel: +375-17-222-3667/ +375-17-222-3770
Fax: +375-17-327-2339

European Union (EU)

Mr. Mauri Pasanen
(Policy Officer, Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Arms Export Control Division, European External Action Service)

Political Section of the Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations

Email: mauri.pasanen@eeas.europa.eu
Tel: +32 2 584 6998



Tel: 212-401-0137 / 212-292-8610
Email: delegation-new-york-political@eeas.europa.eu

Financial Action Task Force (FATF)

Mr. Tom Neylan
(Senior Policy Analyst – AML/CFT)

Mr. Ashish Kumar
(Policy Analyst, AML/CFT)

Tel: +33-1-45-24-98-53
Email: tom.neylan@fatf-gafi.org

Tel: +33-1-85-55-60-02
Email: ashish.kumar@fatf-gafi.org

Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD), Security Sector Program (SSP)

Mr. Khalid Abdelrahman
(Head of Security Institutions Capacity Building)

Tel: +251 11 6672952
Email: khalid.abdelrahman@igad.int, khalid.igad@gmail.com

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Ms. Elena Buglova
(Director, Division of Nuclear Security, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security)

Copy to:
Mr. Scott Purvis
(Section Head, Information Management Section, Division of Nuclear Security, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security)

Copy to:
Ms. Tracy C. Brown
(Liaison/Public Information Officer & Deputy Director, International Atomic Energy Agency Liaison Office New York)

Copy to:
Ms. Vivian Okeke
(Director and Representative of the IAEA Director General to the UN)

Copy to:
Ms. Wina Octafiani
(IAEA Liaison Office New York)

Email: E.Buglova@iaea.org




Tel: +43-1-2600-21807
Email: s.purvis@iaea.org





Tel : 212-963-6011
Email : brown@un.org,
iaeany@un.org




Email: vivian.okeke@un.org




Email: wina.octafiani@iaea.org

International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)

Mr. Boubacar Djibo
(Director, Air Transport Bureau)

Email:datb@icao.int

International Maritime Organization (IMO)

Ms. Tracy Peverett
(Deputy Director, Maritime Security and Faciliation)

Email:marsec@imo.org

International Criminal Police Organization (INTERPOL)

Mr. Emmanuel Roux
(Special Representative of the International Criminal Police Organization (INTERPOL) to the United Nations)

Copy to:
Mr. Daniel Golston
(CBRNE and Vulnerable Targets Sub-Directorate, INTERPOL General Secretariat)

Mr. Marcio Derenne
(Specialized Officer, International Criminal Police Organization (INTERPOL) to the United Nations)

Email:e.roux@interpol.int





Tel: +33-(0)-4-72-44-76-23
Email: d.golston@interpol.int




Email: m.derenne@interpol.int

Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)

Hon. Paddy Torsney
(Permanent Observer to the United Nations)

Tel: 212-557-5880
Email: pt@ipu.org

North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)

Mr. Wolfgang Rudischhauser (Director, WMD Non-Proliferation Centre, Emerging Security Challenges Division)

Tel : +32-2-707-1900
Email: rudischhauser.wolfang@hq.nato.int

Nuclear Suppliers Group (NSG)

Permanent of Mission of Japan to the
International Organizations in Vienna

Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

Ms. Veronika Stromšíková
(Director of the Office of Strategy and Policy)

Mr. Szymon Bocheński
(Senior Policy Officer, Office of Strategy and Policy)

Tel: +31-70-416-3241
Email: veronika.stromsikova@opcw.org

Tel: +31-70-416-3246
Email: szymon.bochenski@opcw.org

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)

Ms. Adriana Volenikova
(Project Officer on Non-Proliferation of WMD, Conflict Prevention Centre, Forum for Security Co-operation Support Unit)

Email: Adriana.Volenikova@osce.org

Organization of American States (OAS)

Ms. Soledad Urruela Arenales
(Projector Officer – UNSCR 1540 Coordinator)

Tel: 202-370-0844
Email: surruela@oas.org

Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO)

Mr. Jumakhon Giyosov
(Director of the Executive Committee of SCO Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure
(SCO-RATS))

Email: ecrats@mail.ru

UN Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR)

Dr. John Borrie
(Research coordinator, WMD and Other Strategy Weapons Programme Lead)

Tel : +41-22-971-3428
Email: john.borrie@un.org

UN Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Ms. Maria Lorenzo-Sobrado
(Programme Officer and Focal Point for CBRN Terrorism, Terrorism Prevention Branch)

Tel : + 43-1-2606-5433
Email: maria.lorenzosobrado@un.org

World Customs Organization (WCO)

Mr. James McColm
(Technical Officer, Programme Manager – Security/I2C, Compliance and Enforcement)

Tel: +32-2209-9640

Fax: +32-2209-9493
Email: james.mccolm@wcoomd.org

World Health Organization (WHO)

Dr. Guenael Rodier
(Director, Department of Global Capacities, Alert and Response)

Tel: +41-22 79 21 09
Email: rodierg@who.int

World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE)

Mr. Keith Hamilton
(Head of the
Preparedness and Resilience Department)

Ms. Tianna Brand
(Head,
Programmes Department)

Email: k.hamilton@oie.int




Tel: +33-1 44 15 19 67
Fax: +33-1 42 67 09 87
Email: t.brand@oie.int

Other 1540 Resources
 

International Instruments
 

News and Media
 

Resources for