1540 Committee
Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

  Assistance Points of Contact (Member States)

Country

Name

Contact Information

Argentina

Department of International Security,
Nuclear and Space Matters,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship)

Tel: + 54-11-4819-7830
Email: digan@mrecic.org.ar

Australia

Mr. Jeff Robinson
(Assistant Secretary, Arms Control and Counter-Proliferation Branch, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

Ms. Jane Lambert
(Director, Counter-Proliferation Section Arms Control Branch, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

Mr. Darren Hansen
(First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Australia to the United Nations)

Email: jeff.robinson@dfat.gov.au





Email: jane.lambert@dfat.gov.au





Email: darren.hansen@dfat.gov.au

Austria

For matters pertaining to nuclear weapons:
Mr. George-Wilhelm Gallhofer
(Minister, Head of Unit for Nuclear Weapons, IAEA, CTBTO and NPT
Ministry for Europe, Integration and Foreign Affairs)

For matters pertaining to biological and chemical weapons:
Mr. Wolfgang Bányai
(Head of Unit for Conventional, Chemical and Biological Weapons,
Ministry for Europe, Integration and Foreign Affairs)

Tel: + 43-(0)-501150-3667
E-mail: george-wilhelm.gallhofer@bmeia.gv.at





Email: wolfgang.banyai@bmeia.gv.at

Belarus

Permanent Mission of Belarus to the United Nations


Department of International Security and Arms Control, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Tel: 212-535-3420
Fax: 212-734-4810
Email: belarus@un.int

Tel: +375-17-222-2822
Fax: +375-17-222-1964
Email: armscontrol@mfa.gov.by

Belgium

Mr. Werner Bauwens
(Director of Disarmament, Non-proliferation and Armament Control, Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Brazil

Division of Disarmament and Sensitive Technologies (DDS/MRE), Ministry of External Relations

Tel: +55-61-2030-8660
Email: dds@itamaraty.gov.br

Canada

Mr. Simon Collard-Wexler
(First Secretary,
Permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations) Mr. Allen Brown

(Deputy Director (Nuclear NACD Policy),
Non-Proliferation and Disarmament Division (IGN),
Global Affairs Canada)

Mr. Robb Stewart
(Senior Policy Officer,
Non-proliferation and Disarmament Division (IGN),
Global Affairs Canada)

Tel: 212-848-1172
Email: simon.collard-wexler@international.gc.ca


Tel: 343-203-3150
Email: allen.brown@international.gc.ca




Tel: 343-203-3152
Email: robb.stewart@international.gc.ca

China

Department of Arms Control and Disarmament
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Tel: +86-10-65963929
Fax: +86-10-65963920
Email: yu_peng1@mfa.gov.cn

Cuba

Permanent Mission of Cuba to the United Nations



Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment (CITMA)


Directorate-General of Multilateral Affairs and International Law Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Tel: 646-530-0320, 212-689-2356 ext. 343
Email: first.committee@cubanmission.com

Email: yadira.gonzalez@citma.gob.cu, jorgeal@orasen.co.cu, qrelia@citma.gob.cu

Tel: +53-7-836-4240
Email: dam@minrex.gob.cu, dgamdi@minrex.gob.cu

Denmark

Mr. Peter Lehmann Nielsen
(Head of Section,
Security Policy Department,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Tel: +45-33-92-0627
Email: peleni@um.dk

Estonia

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Email: armscontrol@mfa.ee

Finland

Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland, Unit for Arms Control, Disarmament and Non-Proliferation,
(Requests for assistance concerning policy issues.)

Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland, Export Control Unit,
(Requests for assistance concerning licensing)

Tel: +358-9-16005
Email: pol-05@formin.fi




Tel: +358-9-16005
Email: kpo-08@formin.fi

France

French Representative on 1540 Committee
(Permanent Mission of France to the United Nations)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development:

  • Nuclear and ballistic: Nuclear Disarmament and Non-Proliferation Division;
  • Chemical and biological: Division for Arms Control and OSCE;
  • Resolution 1540: Division for Nuclear Disarmament and Non-Proliferation and Department of Political Affairs.

Germany

Mr. Christoph Anton
(Counselor,
Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations)

Ms. Isabella Neisinger
(OR09,
Federal Foreign Office)

Tel: 212-940-0429
Fax: 212-940-0403
Email: pol-2-1-vn@newy.auswaertiges-amt.de

Tel: +49-30-18-17-4163
Fax: +49-30-18-17-54163
Email: or09-1@auswaertiges-amt.de

Greece

D1 Directorate for UN and International Organizations and Conferences of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Permanent Mission of Greece to the United Nations

Email: d01@mfa.gr




Email: grdel.un@mfa.gr

Hungary

Ms. Balázs Szilvia
(Security Officer,
Department for Security Policy and Non-Proliferation,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

Ministry of Foreign Trade and Affairs
Government Office of the Capital City Budapest
Hungarian Atomic Energy Agency

Tel: +36-1-458-1588/1105
Fax: +36-1-457-5039
Email: szbalazs@mfa.gov.hu

India

Mr. Mayank Joshi
(Director, Disarmament & International Security Affairs Division, Ministry of External Affairs)

Mr. Sandeep Kumar Bayyapu
(First Secretary, Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations)

Tel: +91-11-23010308
Fax: +91-11-23017162
E-mail: dirdisa@mea.gov.in


Tel: 212-490-9676
Fax: 212-490-9656
Email: newyorkpmi.1c@mea.gov.in

Ireland

Mr. Damien Cole
(First Secretary,
Permanent Mission of Ireland to the United Nations)

Tel: 212-204-7146
Email: damien.cole@dfa.ie

Israel

Ms. Keren Shahar, Adv.
(Senior Deputy Legal Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Tel: +972-2-5303124
Email: kerens@mfa.gov.il

Italy

Office V – Disarmament, arms control and non-proliferation
Directorate General for Political Affairs and Security
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Mr. Claudio Martinello
(Deputy Head of Office V – Disarmament, arms control and non-proliferation)

Mr. Maurizio Antonini
(First Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Italy to the United Nations)

Email: dgap-05@esteri.it
Tel: +39-06-3691-4176
Fax: +39-06-3235-927




Email: claudio.martinello@esteri.it




Email: maurizio.antonini@esteri.it

Japan

Mr. Atsushi Morita
(Permanent Mission of Japan to the United Nations)

Tel: 212-521-1560
Fax: 212-308-1451
Email: atsushi.morita@mofa.go.jp

Liechtenstein

Ms. Karin Lingg
(Head, Division for Security and Human Rights, Office for Foreign Affairs)

Tel: +423-236-6052
Email: karin.lingg@llv.li

Lithuania

Arms Control and Terrorism Prevention Division, Transatlantic Cooperation and Security Policy Department,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Tel: +370-5-236-2520
Fax: +370-5-236-2519
Email: urm@urm.lt

Luxembourg

Mr. Frank Braun
(Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs)

Mr. Steve Hoscheit
(Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs)

Email: Frank.Braun@mae.etat.lu



Email: Steve.Hoscheit@mae.etat.lu

Malaysia

Mr. Lum Wan Liang
(Principal Assistant Secretary,
Multilateral Security Division,
Department of Multilateral Affairs,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Ms. Delfina Jane Dris
(First Secretary,
Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations)

Tel: +603-88874768
Fax: +603-88887897
Email: lum@kln.gov.my



Tel: 212-986-6310
Fax: 212-490-8576
Email: delfina@kln.gov.my

Malta

Dr. Mariella Grech and/or Mr. Christian Sgandurra
(Directorate Global Issues International Development and Economic Affairs,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Ms. Natasha Meli Daudey
(Deputy Permanent Representative,
Permanent Mission of Malta to the United Nations)

Tel: +356-2204-2391
Fax: +356-2133-7063





Tel: 212-725-2345 ext 105
Fax: 212-779-7097

Mexico

Dr. Eduardo Jaramillo Navarrete
(Director General for the United Nations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Tel: +52-55-3686-5572
E-mail: dgonunidas@sre.gob.mx

Netherlands

Division of Nuclear Affairs and Non-proliferation of the Security Policy, Department of the Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs

New Zealand

Ms. Felicity Roxburgh
(First Secretary,
Permanent Mission of New Zealand to the United Nations)

Ms. Rosalind Dawson
(International Security and Disarmament Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

Tel: 212-317-3075
Email: felicity.roxburgh@mfat.govt.nz



Tel: +64-4-439-8640
Email: rosalind.dawson@mfat.govt.nz, dm-ised@mfat.govt.nz

Pakistan

Director General (Arm Control and Disarmament)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Jehanzeb Khan
(First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Pakistan to the United Nations)

Tel: +92-51-9208792
Email: dg.disarmntp@mofa.gov.pk


Tel: 212-879-8600
Fax: 212-744-7348
Email: pakistan@un.int

Poland

Mr. Tomasz Tokarski
(Third Secretary,
Permanent Mission of Poland to the United Nations)

Ms. Arletta Brzozowska
(Third Secretary,
Security Policy Department
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Tel: 646-559-7571
Email: tomasz.tokarski@msz.gov.pl



Tel: +48-22-523-8126
Email: arletta.brzozowska@msz.gov.pl

Portugal

Major Abel Oliveria
(Head of Defense Goods and Technology Control Division,
Directorate-General for Armaments and Infrastructure (DGAIED)
Ministry of Defense)

Ms. Laura Carapinha
(Proliferation Security Intelligence Services,
Ministry of Home Affairs, Security and Information Services (SIS))

Tel: +351-21-303-8566
Mobile: +351-91-760-34 07
Fax: +351-21-302-7221
Email: abel.oliveira@defesa.pt



Tel: +351-21-752-3217
Mobile: +351-96-151-0242
Fax: +351-21-752-3240
Email: lbcarapinha@sis.pt

Republic of Korea

Ms. Kim Jin-joo
(Deputy Director, Disarmament and Nonproliferation Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Ms. Hye Jin Lee
(Second Secretary, Point of Contact at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations)

Tel: +82-2-2100-7250
Email: jijkim10@mofa.go.kr



Tel: 212-439-4051
Email: sinnayo@gmail.com

Romania

Ms. Monica Matei
(Director for OSCE,
Asymmetric Risks and Nonproliferation,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Ms. Narcisa Vladulescu
(Counsellor,
Permanent Mission of Romania to the United Nations)

Tel: +40-21-431-1262
Email: monica.matei@mae.ro




Tel: 212-682-3273
Email: narcisa.vladulescu@romaniaun.org

Russian Federation

Non-proliferation and Arms Control Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation

Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the United Nations in New York

Email: dnkv@mid.ru

Singapore

Ms. Wang Shuo
(First Secretary (Political), Permanent Mission of Singapore to the United Nations)

Tel: 212-826-0840
Fax: 212-826-2964
Email: singapore@un.int, shuo.sg@gmail.com

Slovakia

Department of Disarmament and Counter-Terrorism,
Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

Email: okoz@mzv.sk

Slovenia

Ms. Barbara Žvokelj
(Minister Plenipotentiary, Department for International Organizations,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Mr. Gregor Kaplan
(Counsellor, Department for International Organizations,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Tel: +386-1-478-2206
E-mail: barbara.zvokelj@gov.si




Tel: +386-1-478-2206
E-mail: gregor.kaplan@gov.si

South Africa

Chief Director, UN Political,
Department of International Relations and Cooperation

Tel: +27-12-351-1000

Spain

Mr. Miguel Ángel Fuentes Peniza
(Chief, Chemical and Conventional Disarmament,
Directorate-General of Foreign and Security Policy,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs,the European Union and Cooperation)

Mr. David Izquierdo Ortiz de Zarate
(Counsellor,
Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations)

Email: mangel.fuentes@maec.es







Tel: 212-661-1050
Fax: 212-949-7247
Email: david.izquierdo@maec.es

Sweden

Ms. Cecilia Anderberg
(First Secretary,
Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations)

Mr. Robert Lejon
(Desk Officer, Department for Disarmament and Non-proliferation, Ministry for Foreign Affairs)

Email: cecilia.anderberg@gov.se
Tel: 212-583-2508



Email: Robert.lejon@gov.se
Tel: + 46-72-243-01-17

Switzerland

Ariane Lüthi Aerthott
(Division for Security Policy
Federal Department of Foreign Affairs)

Alexandre Perren
(Military Adviser/Counsellor
Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the United Nations)

Marina Wyss Ross
(Deputy Head of Delegation for Security Policy,
Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the OSCE, the United Nations and the International Organisations in Vienna)

Tel: +41-31-322-8487
Email: ariane.luethi@eda.admin.ch



Tel: 917-699-7594
Email: alexandre.perren@eda.admin.ch


Tel: +41-58-480-0645
Email: marina.wyss@eda.admin.ch

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. Luke Bailey
(CBRN Security Desk, Counter Proliferation Department, Directorate for Defence and International Security,
Foreign and Commonwealth Office, London)

Mr. Jonathan Dowdall
(1540 Committee Representative, Political Counter Terrorism and Counter-Proliferation, Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom to the United Nations)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7008 4667
Email: luke.bailey@fco.gov.uk






Tel: 212-745-9270
Email: jonathan.dowdall@fco.gov.uk

United States of America

Mr. Todd Perry
(U.S. Special Coordinator for UNSCR 1540, Point of Contact at the U.S Department of State)

Mr. Stephen Knight
(Political Advisor for Nonproliferation at the United States Mission to the United Nations, U.S. Point of Contact for UNSCR 1540 in New York)

Tel: 202-736-4275
Email: PerryTE@state.gov



Tel: 212-415-4052
Email: KnightSB3@state.gov

Other 1540 Resources
 

International Instruments
 

News and Media
 

Resources for