Directory of the Office of the President of the 76th Session of the General Assembly

H.E. ABDULLA SHAHID

President of the General Assembly (PGA)

H.E. Amb Mr. Nagaraj Naidu Kakanur

Chef de Cabinet

nagaraj.kakanur@un.org

H.E. Amb Ms. Thilmeeza Hussain

Special Envoy of PGA

thilmeeza.hussain@un.org

H.E. Amb Ms. Darja Bavda- Kuret

Special Advisor to the PGA (Gender)

darja.bavdazkuret@un.org

Mr. Fernando Marani

Deputy Chef de Cabinet

(Legal, Reform & Budget, & Human Rights, WEOG/EEG/GRULAC)

fernando.marani@un.org

Ms. Mariyam Midhfa Naeem

Deputy Chef de Cabinet

(Sustainable Development, Asia-Pacific/SIDS Group)

midhfa.naeem@un.org

Ms. Saada Daher Hassan

Deputy Chef de Cabinet

(Peace & Security & Humanitarian, Africa/Arab Group)

saada.hassan@un.org

Mr. Alexandre Stutzman

Special Advisor to the PGA

(OCA / UN75 / Partnerships)

alexandre.stutzmann@un.org

ADMINISTRATION

Mr. Peter Faiz Chief of Administration faiz@un.org
Mr. Ahmed Salman Zaki Executive Assistant to the PGA salman.zaki@un.org
Mr. Ahid Ahmed Executive Secretary to the PGA ahid.ahmed@un.org
Ms. Halima Ibentoumerte Scheduling Officer ibentoumerte@un.org
Ms. Evelyne Ojwang Administrative Assistant ojwange@un.org
Ms. Tara Khan Staff Assistant tara.khan@un.org

COMMUNICATIONS AND MEDIA

Mr. Carl Mercer

Lead, Communications Adviser, Advocacy & Speechwriting

carl.mercer@un.org

Ms. Paulina Kubiak

Official Spokesperson

kubiakp@un.org

Ms. Alissa Collins

Media Adviser

alissa.collins@un.org

Mr. Mohamed Mimrah Abdul Gafoor

Speechwriter

Peace & Security and Sustainable Development

mohamed.ghafoor@un.org
Mr. Angelito A. Nayan

Speechwriter

Legal and Sustainable Development

angelito.nayan@un.org
Ms. Benny Teuea

Speechwriter

Humanitarian, Human Rights and Sustainable Development

benny.teuea@un.org
Mr. Steven Viju Philip Digital and Social Media Adviser  steven.philip@un.org

HUMAN RIGHTS

Ms. Sim Mellouh

Team Leader

Focal point for HRC, Indigenous people, HIV-AIDS, civil and political rights, and Africa Group

sim.mellouh@un.org
Mr. Igor Bondiuk

Adviser

Focal point for CSO, Social development, Family, Ageing, Drugs and Crime, Racism and racial discrimination, and EEG.

igor.bondiuk@un.org
Ms. Deandra Cartwright

Adviser

Focal point for Third Committee, Youth, Children, Migrants, Refugees, People with disabilities, People of African descent, and GRULAC.

deandra.cartwright@un.org

HUMANITARIAN

Ms. Zeena Mohamed Didi

Team Leader

Humanitarian  issues (Focal point for SIDS)

Lead on all issues pertaining to gender; empowerment of women and girls; and special events prioritized by the PGA to advance gender equality.

zeena.didi@un.org
Ms. Isabel Avomo Sima

Adviser

Humanitarian issues

Focal point for Africa Group

CSO focal point for Humanitarian issues.

isabel.avomosima@un.org
Ms. Futton Abdulrahman Husain Alammadi

Adviser

Gender issues; empowerment of women and girls; special events prioritized by the PGA to advance gender equality.

futoon.alammadi@un.org

 

PEACE AND SECURITY

Ms. Madiusca Batista

Team Leader

1st & 4th Committees; Security Council, Peacekeeping Operations, and Peacebuilding Commission.

Focal point for GRULAC

madiusca.batista@un.org
Ms. Laura Piazza

Senior Adviser

4th Committee, Peacebuilding Commission, Peacekeeping Operations, Security Council and assist in 1st Committee.

Focal point for WEOG

laura.piazza@un.org
Ms. Judit Czikó

Adviser

Security Council; assist 1st and 4th Committees.

CSO Focal point for Peace & Security cluster.

Focal point for EEG

judit.cziko@un.org
Mr. Supriyanto Suwito

Adviser

1st Committee; assist 4th Committee and Security Council.

Focal point for ASEAN

supriyanto.suwito@un.org
Mr. Fahad Mohammad Alajmi

Adviser

1st Committee; Security Council and Humanitarian team.

Focal point for Arab Group.

fahad.alajmi@un.org

LEGAL, BUDGET & REFORM

Mr. Peter Stone

Team Leader

Credentials Committee

Focal Point for WEOG

peter.stone@un.org
Ms. Inga Kanchaveli

Deputy Team Leader

General Committee & Sixth Committee

Focal Point for EEG

inga.kanchaveli@un.org
Mr. Tiago N R Siscar

Adviser

GA Revitalization & Law of the Sea

Focal point for GRULAC

tiago.noronharibeirosiscar@un.org
Mr. El Hadj Lehbib Mohamedou

Adviser

Fifth Committee

Focal point for Africa Group

elhadj.mohamedou@un.org
Mr. Yaman Mohammed Yasser Al-Ainy

Adviser

Elections

CSO Focal point

Focal Point for APG

yaman.al-ainy@un.org
Mr. Rovshan Safarov

Adviser

UN Reform, Our Common Agenda (OCA)

rovshan.safarov@un.org

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT (SD)

Mr. Faruk Hossain

Team Leader

Sustainable Development and Macroeconomic Issues

Coordinator for Second Committee

Focal Point for G77, LDCs

faruk.hossain@un.org
Mr. Fakasoa Tealei

Team Leader

Climate Change, Ocean, and the Environment

Focal Point for APG and SIDS

fakasoa.tealei@un.org
Mr. Mohammed Shaker

Senior Adviser

Environment, Operational Activities, Urbanisation

Coordinator for the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Urbanisation

Focal Point for G20, and the Arab Group

mohammed.shaker@un.org
Ms. Janil Greenaway

Senior Adviser

Macroeconomic Issues, Financing for Sustainable Development

Focal Point for ECOSOC, and Africa

janil.greenaway@un.org
Ms. Marcia Porras

Senior Adviser

Migration and Disaster Risk Reduction

Focal Point for GRULAC

marcia.porrasgarzon@un.org
Mr. Liu Shaoxuan

Adviser

Agriculture and Food Safety, Health, and Biodiversity

Focal Point for MICS

Coordinator for the Advisory Board on LDCs, LLDCs and SIDS

shaoxuan.liu@un.org
Ms. Maike Rocker

Adviser

DDLD, Culture, ICT, Digital Technology and STI

Focal Point for EEG, WEOG, EU,

CSO Focal Point for SD Team

maike.rocker@un.org
Ms. Feryal Almuharraqi

Advisor

Sports and Development, Children, Women in Development, Water and Sanitation, Education

Focal Point for LLDCs

feryal.almuharraqi@un.org

 

 

(Updated: 20 December 2021)