什么是人的安全?

什么是人的安全? 2017-12-12T19:05:49+00:00

什么是人的安全?

对许多人而言,当今世界是一个不安全的地方,在许多方面充满威胁。旷日持久的危机、暴力冲突、自然灾害、持续贫困、流行病和经济衰退带来了苦难,破坏了和平、稳定和可持续发展前景。这些危机错综复杂,涉及多种形式的人的不安全状况。一旦这些危机相互重叠,便会呈指数式增长,渗透到人们生活的各个方面,破坏整个社区并产生跨国界影响。
如大会第66/290号决议所述,“关注人的安全是一种应对方法,能协助会员国确定和处理本国人民生存、生计和尊严所面临的广泛的跨领域挑战。”决议呼吁采取“以人为本、全面、针对具体情况、注重预防的对策,加强对所有人的保护和赋权。”

强有力的办法

人的安全办法是一个行之有效的分析和规划框架,支持联合国采取更全面的预防性对策,制定适合具体情况的跨部门解决办法,并通过伙伴关系帮助创建一个没有恐惧、匮乏和屈辱的世界。

从协调到一体化

落实人的安全办法意在推动采取全面应对措施,解决错综复杂的挑战背后存在的多方面原因及后果。因此,需要利益攸关方网络统筹行动,确保采取持久办法应对和平与发展方面的最严重缺陷。

促进多利益攸关方伙伴关系

人的安全办法汇集来自联合国系统、各国政府、私营部门、民间社会和地方社区的广泛行为体的专门知识和资源,利用各利益攸关方的相对优势实现协同增效。

本地化和“不让任何一个人掉队”

认识到挑战的根本原因和表现形式在各国和各社区之间有很大差异,人的安全办法推动根据地方现实采取对策。这有助于将国际和国家议程本地化,确保绝不让任何一个人掉队。

预防和应对能力

预防是人的安全办法的核心目标,致力解决脆弱性的根本原因,重点关注新出现的风险,强调早期行动。预防工作着眼于加强地方的应对能力,增强社会凝聚力,促进尊重人权和尊严。

对落实优先议程具有经证明的价值

由联合国人的安全信托基金支持的采用人的安全办法的方案有着良好成绩和经证明的价值。它们加强了联合国对会员国的支持,协助它们增强抵御气候变化和自然灾害的能力;促进建立和平与包容的社会;解决持续贫穷的根本原因;支持从人道主义危机过渡到长期可持续发展。因此,落实人的安全办法可大大加强联合国及其伙伴的行动,推动充分实现《2030年可持续发展议程》、《关于难民和移民的纽约宣言》、《仙台减少灾害风险框架》和《保持和平议程》所载的变革性承诺。

What is Human Security?

>What is Human Security?
What is Human Security? 2018-04-10T20:54:43+00:00

WHAT IS HUMAN SECURITY

For many people, today’s world is an insecure place, full of threats on many fronts. Protracted crises, violent conflicts, natural disasters, persistent poverty, epidemics and economic downturns impose hardships and undercut prospects for peace, stability, and sustainable development.  Such crises are complex, entailing multiple forms of human insecurity. When they overlap, they can grow exponentially, spilling into all aspects of people’s lives, destroying entire communities and crossing national borders.

As noted in General Assembly resolution 66/290, “human security is an approach to assist Member States in identifying and addressing widespread and cross-cutting challenges to the survival, livelihood and dignity of their people.” It calls for “people-centred, comprehensive, context-specific and prevention-oriented responses that strengthen the protection and empowerment of all people.”

A POWERFUL APPROACH

The human security approach is a proven analytical and planning framework that supports more comprehensive and preventive responses by the United Nations, cutting across sectors, developing contextually relevant solutions, and adopting partnerships to help realise a world free from fear, want and indignity.

From coordination to integration

The application of human security advances comprehensive responses that address the multidimensional causes and consequences of complex challenges. As such, it calls for integrated actions among a network of stakeholders to ensure lasting responses to the most difficult deficits in peace and development.

Promoting multi-stakeholder partnerships

Human security draws together the expertise and resources of a wide range of actors from the United Nations system, Governments, private sector, civil society and local communities. This allows for seizing synergies that capitalize on the comparative advantages of various stakeholders.

Localisation and ‘leaving no one behind’

Recognizing that the root causes and manifestations of challenges vary significantly across countries and communities, human security promotes responses that are grounded in local realities. It helps localise international and national agendas to ensure that no one is left behind.

Prevention and resilience

Prevention is the core objective of human security. It addresses the root causes of vulnerabilities, focuses attention on emerging risks and emphasizes early action. It strengthens local capacities to build resilience, and promotes solutions that enhance social cohesion and advance respect for human rights and dignity.

A PROVEN VALUE FOR IMPLEMENTING PRIORITY AGENDAS

Programmes applying the human security approach and supported by the UN Trust Fund for Human Security (UNTFHS) have a well-established track record and proven value. They have reinforced United Nations support to Member States in strengthening resilience to climate change and natural disasters; promoting peaceful and inclusive societies; addressing the underlying causes of persistent poverty; and bolstering the transition from humanitarian crisis to longer term sustainable development. As such, the application of human security can significantly enhance actions taken by the United Nations and its partners to fully realize the transformative promise of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, the New York Declaration for Refugees and Migrants, the Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction, and the Sustaining Peace Agenda.