人的安全股

人的安全股 2017-10-09T16:30:45+00:00

人的安全股

人的安全股成立于2004年5月。其总体目标是将人的安全办法纳入联合国系统的工作,加强本组织针对多重复杂挑战的应对行动。人的安全股将对联合国人的安全信托基金的管理与宣传和外联活动结合起来,在把人的安全办法转化为具体成果方面发挥了关键作用。今天,人的安全原则已被纳入主要的全球议程。

开发实用工具

人的安全股制订框架和工具,促进在联合国的活动中运用人的安全办法。这些实用工具将联合国系统的不同伙伴汇聚在一起,与各国政府、民间社会和私营部门开展协作,以解决社区的需求和脆弱性。

应对人的不安全状况

人的安全股通过联合国人的安全信托基金,将人的安全办法转化为具体活动,改善面临复杂和多方面不安全局势的民众的生活和生计。人的安全信托基金方案采用综合战略,旨在防止危机,促进长期和平与可持续发展。

将人的安全办法纳入联合国的主流

人的安全股致力于将人的安全办法纳入联合国总部和国家一级工作的主流。通过向人的安全特别顾问提供支助,与会员国建立了伙伴关系,比如人的安全之友和人的安全网,并通过人的安全问题机构间工作组,与联合国系统建立了伙伴关系。

分享经验教训,促进合作

人的安全股与学术机构、区域政府间组织、非政府组织和社区组织、基金会和私营部门协作,促进采取切实可行的创新举措,推进国际社会的优先事项。

联系我们

Human Security Unit
United Nations
405 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017
USA

E-mail: humansecurity@un.org

Human Security Unit

>Human Security Unit
Human Security Unit 2018-06-20T21:05:26+00:00

Human Security Unit

The Human Security Unit (HSU) was established in May 2004. The overall objective of the HSU is to integrate the human security approach into the work of the UN system and to strengthen the Organization’s response to multiple and complex challenges. By combining the management of the UN Trust Fund for Human Security (UNTFHS) with advocacy and outreach activities, the HSU plays a pivotal role in translating the human security approach into concrete outcomes. Today, the principles of human security are mainstreamed in key global agendas.

DEVELOP PRACTICAL TOOLS

The HSU develops frameworks and tools for applying the human security approach in UN activities. These practical tools bring together diverse partners from across the UN system in collaboration with Governments, civil society and the private sector to address the needs and vulnerabilities of communities.

RESPOND TO SITUATIONS OF HUMAN INSECURITY

Through the UNTFHS, the HSU helps to translate the human security approach into concrete activities to improve the lives and livelihoods of people faced with complex and multidimensional situations of insecurity. UNTFHS programmes employ integrated strategies that are oriented towards the prevention of crises as well as the promotion of long-term peace and sustainable development.

MAINSTREAM HUMAN SECURITY AT THE UNITED NATIONS

The HSU works to mainstream the human security approach in the work of the UN at headquarters and the country level. The HSU supports the Special Adviser on Human Security, establishing partnerships with member States in bodies such as the Friends for Human Security and the Human Security Network, and within the UN system through the Inter-Agency Working Group on Human Security.

DISSEMINATE LESSONS LEARNED AND FOSTER COLLABORATION

The HSU works with academic institutions, regional intergovernmental organizations, non-governmental and community-based organizations, as well as foundations and the private sector, to foster tangible and innovative initiatives for advancing the priorities of the international community.

CONTACT US

Human Security Unit
United Nations
405 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017
USA

E-mail: humansecurity@un.org