人的安全问题机构间工作组

人的安全问题机构间工作组 2017-12-06T19:17:46+00:00

人的安全问题机构间工作组

人的安全问题机构间工作组包括来自联合国系统三大支柱,即发展、和平与安全和人权支柱的代表以及在落实人的安全办法方面具有实际经验的人员。工作组讨论如何最好地运用人的安全办法,解决国际社会和联合国系统面临的跨领域优先问题。

致力加强联合国系统的应对行动

人的安全问题机构间工作组通过其活动,促进执行2015年9月核可的“推动全系统落实人的安全办法合作框架”。该框架的总体方针是联合国各实体之间建立自愿伙伴关系,在总部和国家一级更有效地执行支持人的安全办法的综合原则。在这一过程中,增进人的安全可以促进联合国不同部门加大协作力度,采取全系统的应对行动。这有助于打破各自为政的机构间分隔状况,为联合国各实体,特别是在国家一级提供一个框架,促进以更加综合、一致和高效的方式开展合作。

迎接21世纪的挑战

今天的大多数发展或人道主义挑战是由相互联系、相辅相成的多重因素造成的。为帮助身陷危机的人,仅就单个问题采取行动是不够的。相反,需要更大程度地整合联合国全系统的活动,并与其他各方开展合作。全系统采用人的安全办法是及时和重要的,可推动实现秘书长确定的优先事项,即努力建立一个更加综合一体化的联合国系统,更加重视预防和实现人人享有可持续和平、发展和人权的承诺。
框架确定了具有指示意义的当代四大挑战,需要采用兼具普遍性和适应性的综合应对办法,涉及总部和外地活动之间的相互作用。这方面的例子包括:支持《2030年可持续发展议程》;通过“一体行动”提高联合国系统的效力;加强在受危机影响的环境中采用过渡性综合对策;进一步减少灾害风险。
框架还概述了一系列行动,旨在推动以统一方式将人的安全办法纳入联合国系统工作的主流。其中包括努力在总部和国家一级更好地分享最佳做法和经验教训;发展和加强工作人员的能力;开展国家一级审查,重点查明人的安全办法在哪些方面能最好地支持国家优先事项、应对新出现的挑战、加强多利益攸关方伙伴关系并提高方案效力。

资源:

Inter-Agency Working Group on HS

>Inter-Agency Working Group on HS
Inter-Agency Working Group on HS 2018-07-20T19:38:05+00:00

Inter-Agency Working Group on HS

The Inter-Agency Working Group on Human Security (IAWGHS) includes representatives from the three pillars of the United Nations system – development, peace and security, and human rights – as well as people with practical experience in the application of human security. It deliberates on how to best apply the human security approach in responding to cross-cutting priority areas of the international community and the United Nations system.

TOWARDS A STRONGER RESPONSE BY THE UNITED NATIONS SYSTEM

Among its activities, the IAWGHS contributed to the Framework for Cooperation for the System-wide Application of Human Security endorsed in September 2015. The overall approach of the Framework is one of voluntary partnership among United Nations entities to apply more effectively the combined principles that underpin the human security approach at headquarters and at the country level. In doing so, the advancement of human security fosters greater collaboration to implement system-wide responses by the different parts of the United Nations. It helps break through institutional silos, and has provided a framework for United Nations entities, particularly at the country level, to work together in a more integrated, coherent and efficient manner.

MEETING THE CHALLENGES OF THE 21ST CENTURY

Most of today’s development or humanitarian challenges arise from multiple factors that are interconnected and mutually reinforcing. For people in crises, acting on single issues is not enough. Instead, they require greater integration of activities across the United Nations system and in partnership with others. The system-wide application of human security is both timely and essential in meeting the priorities of the Secretary-General towards a more integrated United Nations system with greater emphasis on prevention and the promise of sustainable peace, development and human rights for all.

The Framework identifies four indicative contemporary challenges that require a comprehensive framework that is both universal and adaptable, and that involves the interplay between headquarters and field based activities. These examples include: supporting the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development; improving the effectiveness of the United Nations system through “Delivering as One”; strengthening transitional and integrated responses in crisis-affected settings; and enhancing disaster risk reduction.

The Framework further outlines a range of actions that seek to advance a unified approach to mainstreaming human security in the work of the United Nations system. They include efforts at headquarters and the country level to better share information on best practices and lessons learned, develop and strengthen the capacity of staff and undertake country level reviews to highlight areas where human security could best support national priorities, meet emerging challenges, enhance multi-stakeholder partnerships, and increase programme effectiveness.

RESOURCES

Framework for Cooperation for the System-wide Application of Human Security

Human Security and Delivering as One