Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Comoros, Cuba, Djibouti, Indonesia, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Malaysia, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen and Palestine: draft resolution

Representation of the Occupied Palestinian Territory, including East Jerusalem

The General Assembly,
Having considered the report of the Credentials Committee,
Noting that, pending the attainment of membership by Palestine as a Member State of the United Nations, the report does not currently address the issue of the credentials of Palestine, in its capacity as Observer, to the General Assembly,
Expressing its hope that the Palestinian people will soon exercise sovereignty in their State, Palestine,
Reaffirming the principle of the inadmissibility of the acquisition of territory by force,
Affirms that the Observer delegation of Palestine to the General Assembly represents the Palestinian territory occupied by Israel since 1967, including East Jerusalem, and that the credentials of the delegation of Israel do not cover that territory.