计划开展的活动

  联合国技术库正在与合作伙伴进行深入讨论,yi在2020年开始以下活动。

 

知识产权培训和技术援助

  联合国技术库协助最不发达国家在知识产权和与技术有关的法规领域建设国家和区域能力。为此,将在技术库内设立一个知识产权库,作为知识产权持有者与最不发达国家相关行为者之间的联系管道,并为获取和使用涵盖所需技术的适当知识产权提供便利。技术库还将帮助最不发达国家确定、获取和使用不再受知识产权保护的适当技术。

 

促进技术转让

  创新和技术变革,特别是最不发达国家的创新和技术变革,涉及根据当地情况调整现有产品和工艺,以实现更高的生产率。当地公司和企业获得技术和管理知识的能力对于培养它们提供那些提高生活水准、促进增长和竞争力所必需的产品和服务的能力至关重要。

  联合国技术库将作为一个有效的长期中介机构,培育吸收、改造、建立人力资本和促进按照相互商定的条件进行技术转让的能力。技术库还将作为一个联系管道,沟通潜在的企业家与现有的研发源头,从而支持新发明、新企业和新公司的创建。

  技术库将与国家利益攸关方合作,建立并支持技术转让办公室。这些办公室将作为研究人员、科学家和创新者与业界之间的接口,并协助将研究开发推向市场。

 

区域革新实验室

  研究和创新是结构转型的推动因素和重要源泉。学习成功经验并在国家和区域一级发现机会,可以增加科学、技术和创新对消除贫困和可持续发展的影响,特别是在最不发达国家的一些关键领域。至关重要的是要确定什么样的机构、组织和伙伴关系组合,可以使各国能转变其生产结构,并协助它们转向开展那些支持其消除贫困和可持续发展努力的活动。

  通过与联合国技术创新实验室的协作,联合国技术库将利用新的、新出现的协作创新工具和方法在最不发达国家促进创新,从而实现变革和可持续发展。

  区域创新中心将确定紧迫的创新优先事项,阐明互动协作的背景,并编列促进创新以实现变革的最佳做法和可用资源。创新实验室将提供一个实际上手、量身定制的流程,将以前没有联系的领域、思想者和点子结合起来,以提供解决方案。

Planned Activities

The UN Technology Bank is in advanced discussions with partners to commence the following activities in 2020.

 

Intellectual Property Training and Technical Assistance

The UN Technology Bank assists least developed countries in building their national and regional capacities in the areas of Intellectual Property Rights and technology related regulations. To this end an Intellectual Property Bank will be established within the UN Technology Bank to act as a conduit between Intellectual Property holders and relevant actors in least developed countries and to to facilitate access and use of appropriate Intellectual Property Rights covering desired technologies. The UN Technology Bank will also help least developed countries identify, access and use appropriate technologies no longer protected by intellectual property rights.

 

Facilitating Transfer of Technologies

Innovation and technological change, particularly in least developed countries, involves adapting existing products and processes to achieve higher levels of productivity, as applicable to local contexts. The ability of local firms and enterprises to access technological and managerial know-how is fundamental in shaping their ability to provide the products and services essential to improving living standards and promoting growth and competitiveness.

The UN Technology Bank will work as an effective long term intermediary to develop capacity in absorption, adaptation, human capital formation and promotion of technology transfer on mutually agreed terms. It will also serve as a conduit to connect potential entrepreneurs with existing sources of research and development so as to support the creation of new inventions, ventures and companies.

The UN Technology Bank will work with national stakeholders to establish and support technology transfer offices. These will function as the interface between researchers, scientists and innovators and the industry as well as facilitate the process of bringing research developments to market.

 

Regional Innovation Hubs

Research and innovation are drivers and critical sources of structural transformation. Learning from successful experiences and identifying opportunities at the national and regional level can increase the impact that science, technology and innovation has on poverty eradication and sustainable development, especially in critical areas for least developed countries. It is essential to identify the mix of institutions, organizations and partnerships that enable countries to transform their productive structures and assist them in shifting towards activities that support their efforts in poverty eradication and sustainable development.

The UN Technology Bank will promote innovation for transformative change and sustainable development by leveraging new, emerging tools and approaches for collaborative innovation. Regional innovation hubs will identify pressing priorities for innovation, clarify the context for engagement, and catalogue best practices and available resources for promoting innovation for transformative change. The Innovation Labs will provide a hands-on, tailored process to unite previously unlinked fields, thinkers, and ideas to deliver solutions.