就业是国际移民的主要原因,而移民工人占世界国际移民的绝大多数。
图片移民组织

声援移民的工作从未像现在这样紧迫。我们需要开展更有效的国际合作,以更富有同情心的办法解决移民问题。

联合国秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯

  一系列广泛因素继续决定着人口的流动。人口流动可能是自愿的,或者是由于有更频繁更严重的灾害、经济挑战和极端贫困或冲突而导致的被迫流动。2020年,约有2.81亿国际移民,占全球人口的3.6%。

  这些因素将大大影响未来移民的特征和规模,并决定各国必须发展的战略和政策,以利用移民潜能同时确保移民的基本人权得到保护。

 

2021年主题:利用人口流动的潜能

 

移民利用自己的知识、网络和技能为建设更强韧的社区作出贡献。 通过有影响力的决定应对全球流动和流动人口所带来的挑战和机遇,可以塑造全球社会和经济格局。

《安全、有序和正常移民全球契约》 提供了机会和指导,有助于实现人口流动的潜能并且抓住其中机会。

国际移民组织于70年前建立,当时是为了援助因第二次世界大战流离失所的大量欧洲人,迄今已经援助了数百万移民,并继续带头促进人道和有序的移民管理,以造福包括原籍、过境和目的地社区在内的所有人。

 

 

 

 On 26 August, a young girl from the Syrian Arab Republic holds the hand of an adult while standing in a queue of people waiting to board a train to the border with Serbia, near the town of Gevgelija, on the border with Greece.

当前,生活在非出生地国家的人数超过以往任何时候。在很多人自主选择移民的同时,也有很多人迫于无奈而移民。2019年全球移民总数约2.72亿人,比2010年多5100万人。

logo

2016年9月19日,国家元首和政府首脑首次在联合国大会上进行全球层面的会面来讨论移民和难民问题。这发出了强有力的政治信息,即移民和难民问题已成为国际议程中的主要问题。《全球契约》是在联合国主持下制定的第一项政府间谈判协议,全面地涵盖了国际移徙的各个方面。

 

illustration of people with clock, calendar, to-do list and decorations

国际日是提高公众对有关问题的认识、调动政治意愿和资源应对全球性问题以及庆祝和加强人类成就的机会。国际日在联合国成立之前就已经存在,但联合国将国际日作为一种有力的宣传工具。了解更多>>

Photo:

A broad range of factors continue to determine the movement of people. They are either voluntary or forced movements as a result of the increased magnitude and frequency of disasters, economic challenges and extreme poverty or conflict. Approximately 281 million people were international migrants in 2020, representing 3.6 per cent of the global population.

All these will significantly affect the characteristics and scale of migration in the future and determine the strategies and policies countries must develop in order to harness the potential of migration while ensuring the fundamental human rights of migrants are protected.

2021 THEME: HARNESSING THE POTENTIAL OF HUMAN MOBILITY

Migrants contribute with their knowledge, networks, and skills to build stronger, more resilient communities. The global social and economic landscape can be shaped through impactful decisions to address the challenges and opportunities presented by global mobility and people on the move.

The Global Compact for Safe, Orderly and Regular Migration (GCM) offers the opportunity and guidance to actualize human mobility and seize the opportunities it presents.

The International Organization for Migration (IOM) has assisted millions of migrants since it emerged 70 years ago to assist the vast number of Europeans displaced by the Second World War and continues to lead the way in promoting a humane and orderly management of migration for the benefit of all, including the communities of origin, transit and destination.

 

 

 On 26 August, a young girl from the Syrian Arab Republic holds the hand of an adult while standing in a queue of people waiting to board a train to the border with Serbia, near the town of Gevgelija, on the border with Greece.

Today, more people than ever live in a country other than the one in which they were born. While many individuals migrate out of choice, many others migrate out of necessity. In 2019, the number of migrants globally reached an estimated 272 million, 51 million more than in 2010. 

logo

On 19 September 2016 Heads of State and Government came together for the first time ever at the global level within the UN General Assembly to discuss issues related to migration and refugees. This sent a powerful political message that migration and refugee matters had become major issues squarely on the international agenda. The Global Compact is the first inter-governmentally negotiated agreement, prepared under the auspices of the United Nations, covering all dimensions of international migration in a holistic and comprehensive manner. 

 

illustration of people with clock, calendar, to-do list and decorations

International days and weeks are occasions to educate the public on issues of concern, to mobilize political will and resources to address global problems, and to celebrate and reinforce achievements of humanity. The existence of international days predates the establishment of the United Nations, but the UN has embraced them as a powerful advocacy tool. We also mark other UN observances.