Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

Task Force Members

(As at April 2015)


Name of Principal

UN Secretary-General

Mr. Ban Ki-moon, HLTF Chair

FAO, Food and Agriculture Organisation

Mr Jose Graziano da Silva, V. Chair

DESA, Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. Hongbo Wu

DPA, Department of Political Affairs

Mr. Jeffrey Feltman

DPI, Department of Public Information

Ms. Cristina Gallach

DPKO, Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Mr. Hervé Ladsous

IFAD, International Fund for Agricultural Development

Mr. Kanayo Felix Nwanze

ILO, International Labour Organization

Mr. Guy Ryder

IMF, International Monetary Fund

Ms. Christine Lagarde

OCHA, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

Mr. Stephen O’Brien

OECD, Organization for Economic Cooperation & Development

Mr. Angel Gurria

OHCHR, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights

Mr. Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein

OHRLLS, Office of the High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States

Mr. Gyan Chandra Acharya

OSAA, Office of Special Adviser on Africa

Mr. Maged Abdelaziz

UNCTAD, UN Conference on Trade and Development

Mr. Mukisa Kituyi

UNDP, UN Development Programme

Ms. Helen Clark

UNEP, UN Environmental Programme

Mr. Achim Steiner

UNHCR, UN High Commissioner for Refugees

Mr. Antonio Guterres

UNICEF, UN Children’s Fund

Mr. Antony Lake

UNIDO, United Nations Industrial Development Organization

Mr. LI Yong

World Bank

Mr. Jim Yong Kim

WFP, World Food Programme

Ms. Ertharin Cousin

WHO, World Health Organization

Ms. Margaret Chan

WTO, World Trade Organization

Mr. Roberto Azevêdo

Office of the Special Adviser to the SG on the MDGs

Jeffrey Sachs

Office of the SRSG on Food Security and Nutrition

David Nabarro


Giuseppe Fantozzi