Technical Working Group 4: Innovation, Technology and Data

Co-Leads: FAO, UN-Habitat, and UNIDO

This cross-cutting theme will focus on advancing energy access, energy transitions as well as enabling the SDGs through the development and application of data; technology, innovation, research and capacity building measures, as well as through integrated policy making and regulation that are necessary to achieve the Energy Compact commitments, and SDG7.

Technical Working Group Meeting Summaries
Members Titles & Affiliations
Ms. Rana Adib Executive Secretary, REN21
Ms. Doris Edem Agbevivi Energy Analyst, Energy Commission of Ghana
Mr. Feng An Member of the UN Secretary General’s Youth Advisory Group on Climate Change
Ms. Mengrong Cheng President of State Grid Corporation of China North American Office
Ms. Fatima Denton Director, UNU Institute for Natural Resources in Africa
Ms. Jiska de Groot Skills and Enterprise Development Manager, Transforming Energy Access Programme, African Climate and Development Initiative (University of Cape Town)
Mr. Nazmul Haque Director (Investment) & Head of Advisory, IDCOL
Mr. Mark Howells Professor, Loughborough University and Imperial College, London
Mr. Gary Jackson Executive Director, CCREEE
Mr. Abishek Jain Director for Powering Livelihoods, CEEW
Mr. Matthew Jordan-Tank Director, Sustainable Infrastructure Policy & Project Preparation, EBRD
Mr. Joseph McMonigle Secretary-General, International Energy Forum
Mr. Thomas Mitschke Energy Solutions Advisor, CARILEC
Ms. Nithya Ramanathan Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder, Nexleaf Analytics
Mr. Bah F M Saho Executive Director, ECREEE
Mr. Değer Saygın Director, SHURA Energy Transition Centre
Mr. Rafael Amaral Shayani Professor for Electrical Engineering, University of Brasilia
Mr. Johnathan Spremulli Principle Director - Marine and Head of Marin Department, International Chamber of Shipping, ICS
Ms. Mary Swai Programme Manager for Sustainable Energy and Climate Change, Tanzania Traditional Energy Development Organisation
Ms. Chelsea Tucker Research Coordinator, Waste to Fuel Initiative
Ms. Reyna Ubeda Project Officer, ITU
Mr. Nuki Agya Utama Executive Director, ASEAN Centre for Energy
Mr. Pablo Vieira Global Director, NDC Partnership
Mr. Frank Vukikomoala Energy Data Base Officer, Secretariat of the Pacific Community
Mr. Eric Wanless Director, Technology and Innovation, The Rockefeller Foundation
Ms. Helen Watts Director of Innovation and Partnerships, Student Energy
Ms. Brianna Welsh Vice-President, Sindicatum Blockchain Technologies
Mr. Michael Wilkinson Digitalization Segment Leader, DNV-GL
Mr. Oleg Zhdaneev Head of Technology Development Center for Energy Sector, Russian Energy Agency

Status as of 2 February 2021

Note: In addition to the Members listed below, the technical focal points of UN-Energy organisations will by default participate in any of the Technical Working Groups, as and where relevant.