Video Statements


H.E. Ms. Siti Nurbaya Bakar

Minister of Environment and Forestry, Indonesia

H.E. Mr. Tsuyoshi Yamaguchi

Minister of the Environment, Japan

Mr. Liu Zhenmin

Under-Secretary-General, United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN DESA)


Mr. Ibrahim Thiaw

Acting Executive Secretary, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Ms. Amina J. Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations and Chair of the United Nations Sustainable Development Group,

H.E. Mr. Abdulla Shahid

President of the 76th Session of the United Nations General Assembly, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Maldives,


H.E. Mr. Costas Kadis

Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment of the Government of Cyprus

Mr. Woochong Um

Managing Director-General and Officer-in-Charge, Vice President for Knowledge Management and Sustainable Development, Asian Development Bank (ADB)

H. E. Mr. Adrián Peña

Minister of Environment of Uruguay

Mr. Alexander Dyukarev

Head of Division of the Department of the Ministry of Economic Development, Russian Federation

Ms. Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana

Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP)

Ms. Heidi Schroderus-Fox

Acting High Representative of the Least Developed Countries, Land-Locked developing Countries, and Small Island Developing States (UN OHRLLS)

Ms. Iordanca-Rodica Iordanov

State Secretary of the Ministry of Environment of the Republic of Moldova

Mr. Keiji Nishizawa

Chair of Keidanren Committee on Responsible Business Conduct & SDGs Promotion, Chairman, Keidanren Committee on Nature Conservation, Director-Chairman of Sompo Japan Insurance Inc.

Ms. Maimunah Mohd Sharif

Executive Director of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)

Ms. Mami Mizutori

United Nations Assistant Secretary-General and Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary-General on Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)

H.E. Mr. Alok Sharma

Member of Parlianment, United Kingdom, and President of the UN Climate Change Conference 2021 (UNFCCC COP 26)

Ms. Jayathama Wickramanayake

United Nations Secretary-General’s Envoy on Youth

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Bin Mubarak Bin Daina

Chief Executive Officer and Special Envoy for Climate Affairs, Supreme Council for Environment (SCE), Kingdom of Bahrain

H.E. Mr. Munir Akram

Permanent Representative of Pakistan to the United Nations and Chair of Group of 77 and China

H.E. Mr. Walton Alfonso Webson

Permanent Representative of Antigua and Barbuda to the United Nations and Chair of Alliance of Small Island States

Ms. Olga Algayerova

Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UN ECE)

Mr. Qu Dongyu

Director-General, Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Ms. Inger Andersen

Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Ms. Sanda Ojiambo

Assistant Secretary-General & Executive Director, UN Global Compact

Mr. Hiroshi Ono

Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs, Ministry of the Environment, Japan