左图:乌克兰聋哑学校的学生 右图:布隆迪大学交谈的盲人学生
左图:乌克兰聋哑学校的学生 右图:布隆迪大学交谈的盲人学生
图片儿基会/2019/Kharkiv/Anna Markel及难民署/Antoine Tardy

 

秘书长关于联合国残疾包容战略的报告

  秘书长在2019年6月发布联合国残疾包容战略时指出,联合国应以身作则,从总部到外地全面提高本组织在所有工作支柱领域残疾包容方面的标准和业绩。

  为了追踪联合国系统自该战略发布以来为实现残疾包容主流化和执行该战略所采取的步骤,秘书长向大会提交了一份年度报告,为全联合国系统残疾包容状况设定了基线。报告为联合国系统如何开展更多的工作提出了建议,并制定了支持会员国执行《残疾人权利公约》和实现“可持续发展目标”的具体步骤,为建立一个对所有人更加包容的联合国做出贡献。

Image of the cover of the 2020 report

  2019年第一份全面报告为联合国各实体(机构、基金和方案、办公室和部门以及联合国其他相关组织)的残疾包容状况设定了基线。

  2020计划年的第二份报告确立了130个联合国国家工作队的残疾包容基线。 该报告还反映了自该战略启动以来各实体在实施该战略方面取得的明显进展,记录了该系统为推进残疾包容而采取的共同行动,以及与2019冠状病毒病大流行相关的经验教训。

阅读2020计划年报告(A/76/265):

秘书长关于联合国残疾包容战略执行情况的报告

该报告还有以下无障碍格式:

 

Logo of the UN Disability Inclusion Strategy

A collage of two pictures. The first shows three students standing together and smiling at each other in a classroom. The second image shows a young blind man and a young blind woman from Burundi, sitting on a bench, talking and laughing.
Left: Ukranian students at an education complex for Deaf and hard-of-hearing children. Right: Gloria (right) and Jean-Claude (left), from Burundi, in conversation at university.
Photo:UNICEF/2019/Kharkiv/Anna Markel | © UNHCR/Antoine Tardy

 

Secretary-General’s Report

When launching the United Nations Disability Inclusion Strategy in June 2019, the Secretary-General stated that the United Nations should lead by example and raise the Organization’s standards and performance on disability inclusion—across all pillars of work, from headquarters to the field.  

To track progress on steps taken by the United Nations system to mainstream disability inclusion and implement the Strategy, the Secretary-General submits an annual system-wide report to the General Assembly. The report establishes recommendations for the system to do more, and lays down concrete steps to support to Member States to implement the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals, contributing to a more inclusive United Nations for all.

Image of the cover of the 2020 report

The first comprehensive report for 2019 established a baseline on the status of disability inclusion across United Nations entities – the agencies, funds and programmes, offices and departments, and other related organizations of the United Nations.

The second report, for the 2020 programme year, establishes a baseline on disability inclusion across 130 United Nations country teams. The report also reflects on the clear progress made by entities to implement the Strategy since its launch, documents common actions taken by the system to advance disability inclusion, as well as lessons-learned in relation to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Access the report for the 2020 programme year (A/76/265):

Secretary-General’s report on the implementation of the UN Disability Inclusion Strategy

The report is also available in the following accessible formats:

 

Logo of the UN Disability Inclusion Strategy