UNEN Members


The Network is comprised of country economists working in Resident Coordinator Offices and economists of the following United Nations system entities. It is open to contributions from experts working in other relevant areas of the United Nations.

United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA) Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA) Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)
United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR) United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD)
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
International Labour Organization (ILO) International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women) International Trade Centre (ITC)
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
United Nations University – World Institute for Development Economics Research (UNU-WIDER) United Nations University – Maastricht Economic and Social Research Institute on Innovation and Technology (UNU-MERIT)
United Nations Development Coordination Office (DCO) Partnership for Action on Green Economy (PAGE)
Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)