8 August 2018

Security Council 1718 Sanctions Committee Amends One Entry on Its Sanctions List

On 8 August 2018, the Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolutions 1718 (2006) enacted the amendments specified with underline and strikethrough in the entry below on its 1718 Sanctions List of individuals and entities subject to the measures imposed by paragraphs 8(d) and 8 (e) of Security Council resolution 1718 adopted under Chapter VII of the Charter of the United Nations:

B. Entity

A.k.a.: na F.k.a.: na Address: na Le Sanalele Complex, Ground Floor, Vaea Street, Saleufi, Apia, Samoa Listed on: 30 Mar. 2018 (amended on 8 Aug. 2018) Other information: Company owned or controlled by Tsang Yung Yuan and involved in illicit transfers of DPRK coal.

The 1718 Sanctions List is updated on the basis of relevant information provided by Member States and international and regional organizations.  An updated List is accessible on the Committee’s website at the following URL:

The Consolidated United Nations Security Council Sanctions List is also updated following all changes made to the 1718 Sanctions List.  An updated version of the Consolidated List is accessible via the following URL:

For information media. Not an official record.