Audit Operations Committee

To enable the Board to discharge its mandate, an Audit Operations Committee (AOC) was established in 1976. Located at United Nations Headquarters, the AOC is composed of three full-time Directors of External Audit, each representing a member of the Board, as well as the Executive Secretary of the Board. The chairmanship of the Committee is rotated every two years among the Directors of External Audit, and is held by the United Republic of Tanzania for 2015-2016.

The current members of the Audit Operations Committee are:

Mr. Rolf –Dietrich Kammer

Mr. Rolf –Dietrich Kammer

Director of External Audit (Germany)

Mr. Salhina MkumbaChairman
Mr. Salhina Mkumba

Director of External Audit (The United Republic of Tanzania)

Mr. Anand M. Bajaj

Mr. Anand M. Bajaj

Director of External Audit (India)

The AOC coordinates the work of the Board to ensure that professional standards are maintained. Co-ordination is achieved through:

UN Web Services Section, Department of Public Information, © United Nations