iSeek – You are invited to participate in an online consultation for the World Humanitarian Summit ( launching this week to gather your ideas and recommendations on how to keep humanitarian action fit for future crises. The discussion will inform the Regional Consultation Meeting for the “Europe and Others”* group taking place in Budapest, Hungary on 3 – 4 February 2015.

The online consultation is open to everyone and runs from 26 November – 19 December 2014. To participate, visit our or click on the questions below.

Coordinated by UNOCHA, the online consultation is chaired by Randolph Kent, Director of the Planning from the Futures project at King’s College, London and moderated by Everett Ressler, KonTerra Group, USA and others who will be confirmed shortly.

Discussion Questions:

  1. What do you think are the key humanitarian issues that the ‘Europe and others’ regional consultation must address?
  2. What needs to be in place 10 years from now to meet the humanitarian challenges & capitalize on the opportunities that we expect to prevail then?
  3. How should humanitarians & development actors deliver together, for a more effective overall result?

If you can’t access the discussions online, please email your comments to the moderators at:

Now is your chance to speak out, be bold, and tell us what you think needs to change to improve humanitarian action. We look forward to hearing from you.


The World Humanitarian Summit Online Consultation Team

* Countries in this consultation: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ukraine, United States of America.