OBSERVANCE OF THE INTERNATIONAL DAY OF SOLIDARITY WITH THE PALESTINIAN PEOPLE

ANNOTATED LIST OF SPEAKERS

FRIDAY, 29 NOVEMBER 2019 VIC, C-BUILDING, 4TH FLOOR, BOARDROOM C, 10:30 HRS

| Introduction of the Chairman | Connectoring of the Manting |
|---|--|
| Introduction of the Chairman | Secretary of the Meeting, |
| | Mr. Teymuraz Gogolashvili, |
| | Protocol Officer, ODG/OED |
| | |
| Opening Remarks and Statement by | H.E. Ms. Khojesta Fana Ebrahimkhel, |
| the Chairman on behalf of the | Permanent Representative of the Islamic |
| Committee on the Exercise of the | Republic of Afghanistan to the United |
| Inalienable Rights of the Palestinian | Nations (Vienna) |
| People | |
| | |
| Secretary-General's Message | Mr. Dennis Thatchaichawalit, Deputy |
| | Director-General of UNOV |
| | |
| Address by the Host Country | Ambassador Thomas NADER, Head of |
| Ministry for Europe, Integration and | the Department for Near, Middle East and |
| Foreign Affairs of Austria | North Africa |
| | |
| | |
| Groups | |
| | |
| on behalf of the Secretary-General of | H.E. Mr. Mohamed Samir KOUBAA, Head |
| the League of Arab States H.E. Mr. | of the Permanent Observer Office of the |
| Ahmed Aboul Gheit | League of Arab States to the United Nations |
| | (Vienna) |
| | (vicinia) |
| on behalf of the Arab Ambassadors' | H.E. Mr. Omar Amer Youssef/ Permanent |
| Council in Vienna | Representative of the Arab Republic of Egypt |
| | to the United Nations (Vienna) / Chairman of |
| | the Arab Ambassadors' Council in Vienna |
| | uic Arao Ambassadors Council m vicillia |
| on behalf of the Non-Aligned- | Mr. Rovshan Safarov, Representative of the |
| Movement (Permanent Mission of the | Permanent Mission of the Republic of |
| Republic of Azerbaijan to the United | Azerbaijan to the United Nations (Vienna) |
| Nations (Vienna) | Azerbaijan to the Onited Nations (Vienna) |
| | |
| | |
| | |

| Nuclin and Start and and a | |
|--|--|
| <u>National Statements</u> | |
| (based on the first come –first serve and | |
| <u>precedence order)</u> | |
| Permanent Representative of the | H.E. Mr. Abdullah Bin Khaled Bin Sultan Al |
| Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the United | Saud |
| Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the People's | H.E. Mr. WANG Qun |
| Republic of China to the United Nations | |
| (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the | H.E. Ms. Leena Al Hadid |
| Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan to the | |
| United Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the | H.E. Mr. Mohamed Mezghani |
| Tunisian Republic to the United Nations | |
| (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the | H.E. Mr. Yousuf Ahmed Hamed Al Jabri |
| Sultanate of Oman to the United | |
| Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the Arab | H.E. Mr. Omar Amer Youssef |
| Republic of Egypt to the United Nations | |
| (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the | H.E. Ms. Saroja Sirisena |
| Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri | |
| Lanka to the United Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of the State of | H.E. Mr. Sultan Salmeen Almansouri |
| Qatar to the United Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of South | H.E. Mr. Rapulane Molekane |
| Africa to the United Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of Turkey to | H.E. Mr. Ahmet Muhtar Gun |
| the United Nations | UE Ma Arreddine Forhaus |
| Permanent Representative of Kingdom | H.E. Mr. Azzeddine Farhane |
| of Morocco to the United Nations | |
| (Vienna) Permanent Representative of Malaysia to | HE Mr Ganeson Sivegurungthan |
| the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Mr. Ganeson Sivagurunathan |
| Permanent Representative of Chile to the | H.E. Ms. Gloria Navarette |
| United Nations (Vienna) | |
| Permanent Representative of Lebanon to | H.E. Mr. Ibrahim ASSAF |
| the United Nations (Vienna) | |
| | |
| Permanent Representative of the | H.E. Ms. Natasha Meli Daudey |
| Republic of Malta to the United Nations | , i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i |
| (Vienna) | |
| | |

| Permanent Representative of the Republic of Iraq to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Mr. Baker Fattah Hussen |
|--|---|
| Permanent Representative of the Republic of Namibia to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Ms. Nada Kruger |
| Permanent Representative of the Republic of Yemen to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Mr. Haytham Shoja'aadin |
| Permanent Representative of the Republic of Peru to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Mr. Eric Anderson Machado |
| Permanent Representative of the People's Republic of Bangladesh to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Mr. Abu Zafar |
| Permanent Representative of the Republic of Angola to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Ms. Teodolinda Rosa Rodrigues Coelho |
| Permanent Representative of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria to the United Nations (Vienna) | H.E. Ms. Faouzia Mebarki |
| Permanent Representative of State of Kuwait to the United Nations (Vienna | H.E. Mr. Sadiq Marafi |
| Alternate Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations (Vienna) | Mr. Alexey Karpov |
| Alternate Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to the United Nations (Vienna) | Mr. Waqas Latif Mughal |
| Alternative Permanent Representative of the Syrian Arab Republic to the United Nations (Vienna) | Ms. Monia Al Saleh |
| Alternative Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the United Nations (Vienna) | Mr. Khodayar Rouzbahani |
| Alternate Permanent Representative of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations (Vienna) | Mr. Witjaksono ADJI |

| Statement from a representative of civil society | No statement |
|--|--|
| Reading of Statement from the Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Palestine Liberation Organization and President of the State of Palestine | H.E. Mr. Salahaldin ABDALSHAFI Permanent Observer of the State of Palestine to the United Nations (Vienna) |