OBSERVANCE OF THE INTERNATIONAL DAY OF SOLIDARITY WITH THE PALESTINIAN PEOPLE

ANNOTATED LIST OF SPEAKERS

WEDNESDAY, 29 NOVEMBER 2017 VIC, C-BUILDING, 4TH FLOOR, CONFERENCE ROOM C, 16:00 HRS

Introduction of the Chairman	Secretary of the Meeting, Teymuraz Gogolashvili,
	Protocol Officer, ODG/OED
Opening Remarks and Statement by the Chairman on behalf of the	H.E. Mr. Keith AZZOPARDI, Permanent Representative of the Republic
Committee on the Exercise of the Inalienable Rights Of the Palestinian People	of Malta to the United Nations (Vienna)
Secretary-General's Message	Mr. Dennis THATCHAICHAWALIT, Deputy Director-General of UNOV
Address by the Host Country Ministry for Europe, Integration and	Ambassador Thomas NADER, Director for the Department for Near, Middle
Foreign Affairs of Austria	East and North Africa
Groups	
on behalf of the Secretary-General of the League of Arab States H.E. Ahmed	H.E. Mr. Wael Nasser Eddin AL-ASSAD,
Aboul Gheit	Permanent Observer of the League of Arab States to the United Nations (Vienna)
on behalf of the Non-Aligned-	Ms. Maria Dolores PENA, Second
Movement	secretary, Permanent Mission of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela to the United Nations (Vienna)
National Statements (has adon the first some first some and	
(based on the first come –first serve and precedence order)	
Permanent Mission of Turkey to the United Nations (Vienna)	H.E. Mrs. Birnur FERTEKLIGIL,
Permanent Mission of the Hashemite	Permanent Representative H.E. Mr. Hussam AL HUSSEINI,
Kingdom of Jordan to the United	Permanent Representative

Nations (Vienna)	
Permanent Mission of the State of Qatar to the United Nations (Vienna)	H.E. Sheikh Ali Jassim AL-THANI, Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the Arab Republic of Egypt to the United Nations (Vienna)	H.E. Mr. Omar Amer YOUSSEF, Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the Republic of Yemen to the United Nations (Vienna)	H.E. Mr. Haytham Abdulmomen SHOJA'AADIN, Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria to the United Nations (Vienna)	H.E. Mrs. Faouzia MEBARKI, Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of South Africa to the United Nations (Vienna)	H.E. Mr. Tebogo SEOKOLO, Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the Kingdom of Morocco to the United Nations (Vienna)	Mr. Mohammed SLAOUI, Deputy Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the United Nations (Vienna)	Mr. Asadollah ESHRAGH JAHROMI, Deputy Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the Republic of Iraq to the United Nations (Vienna)	Mr. Muhannad ALSHAHMAN, Counsellor
Permanent Mission of the People's Republic of China to the United Nations (Vienna)	Mrs. Jing XU, First Secretary
Permanent Mission of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the United Nations (Vienna)	Mr. Nabil ASHRI, Deputy Permanent Representative
Permanent Mission of the State of Kuwait to the United Nations (Vienna)	Mr. Nawaf AL-RUJAIB, Second Secretary
Permanent Mission of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela to the United Nations (Vienna)	Ms. Maria Dolores PENA, Second Secretary
<u>NGOs</u>	
Statement on behalf of civil society	Dr. Hans KÖCHLER President International Progress Organization
The United National Organization for Human Rights (NGO)	Mr. Mohammed ABDELNAEM, Chief of Board

H.E. Mr. Salahaldin ABDALSHAFI
Permanent Observer of the State of
Palestine to the United Nations (Vienna)