أهداف التنمية المستدامة هي خطة للتغلب على الفقر والجوع، ومواجهة أزمة المناخ، وتحقيق المساواة بين الجنسين، وتحقيق أغراض أخرى كثيرة، في غضون السنوات العشر المقبلة. وفي وقت يشوبه الغموض الشديد، تنير لنا أهداف التنمية المستدامة الطريق صوب التعافي من آثار جائحة كوفيد-19 وتحقيق مستقبل أفضل للجميع على كوكب صحي سليم. 

لمحة عامة

تُعقد أول مناسبة خاصة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة خلال عقد العمل افتراضياً بدعوة من الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة يوم الجمعة 18 أيلول/سبتمبر 2020 من الساعة 8:00 صباحا إلى الساعة 11:30 صباحا .

مخطط البرنامج

الأهداف

في الوقت الذي يكابد فيه العالم جائحة كوفيد-19 وبالنظر إلى تفاوت التقدم المحرز في تنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة الـ17، سيقوم الاجتماع بما يلي:

  • وضع رؤية لعقد العمل والتعافي من جائحة كوفيد-19 بشكل أفضل؛
  • تقديم لمحة عن التقدم المحرز في تحقيق الأهداف؛
  • تسليط الضوء على الخطط والإجراءات المتخذة لسد الثغرات الرئيسية في التنفيذ؛
  • إظهار قوة وتأثير العمل والابتكار من جانب أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين بتنفيذ الأهداف.

مناسبة عام 2020 الخاصة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة – مذكرة معلومات أساسية

الدول الأعضاء

جميع الدول الأعضاء والمراقبين مدعوون للمشاركة في المناسبة الخاصة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة على مستوى رؤساء الدول والحكومات، وقد تم توفير تفاصيل التسجيل على صعيد ثنائي.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيقدم نحو 20 من رؤساء الدول والحكومات مساهمات محددة في الاجتماع. وسترد التفاصيل في البرنامج المستكمل للاجتماع.

المشاركون الآخرون

يجري وضع ترتيبات لتمكين الجهات ذات المصلحة من تقديم مساهماتها في الاجتماع، ومن ضمنها هيئات المجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص والسلطات المحلية والإقليمية والأوساط الأكاديمية.

البث المباشر

تُبَثُّ المناسبة الخاصة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة مباشرة على قناة الأمم المتحدة التلفزيونية عبر الإنترنت.

الفعاليات ذات الصلة

ستستكمل المناسبة الخاصة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة ببث حدث إعلامي كبير عن الأهداف تحت شعاراتحاد الأمم، سيجري الترويج له على نطاق واسع على منصات التوزيع الإعلامي. وسيتطرق الفيلم الذي مدته 30 دقيقة لأهم قضايا العالمأزمة المناخ والفقر والتفاوت وعدم المساواة بين الجنسين والظلم، وذلك من خلال إجراء مقابلات قوية مع شخصيات مرموقة وناشطين ومفكرين؛ وتقديم قصص دينامية محفوظة؛ وعرض رسوم بيانات مفيدة. وسيساهم حدثاتحاد الأممفي إعلاء شأن رؤية خطة 2030، وعرض الإجراءات الحاسمة، والتشديد على الحاجة إلى تحويل مستقبلنا لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

وسيقام ركن عمل تفاعلي افتراضي بشأن أهداف التنمية المستدامة على مدى 3 أيام (22-24 أيلول/ سبتمبر) خلال الأسبوع الرفيع المستوى للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة، وسيوفر حيزا لإجراء محادثات أعمق وتقديم عروض في المجالات الحاسمة لتسريع العمل بشأن أهداف التنمية المستدامة. ويهدف الركن إلى خلق فضاء أكثر شفافية وانفتاحاً وشمولاً لمشاركة أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين ومشاركة الجمهور على الصعيد العالمي. والتسجيل في الحدث مفتوح للجميع عبر هذا الرابط.

وسوف يقام الركن الإعلامي الخاص بأهداف التنمية المستدامة افتراضيا أيضا في الفترة ما بين بين 15 و 29 أيلول/سبتمبر تحت شعارتسخير العلم وإيجاد الحلول وبناء التضامن من أجل تحويل عالمنا“. وسيتم إجراء مقابلات مهمة بالتعاون مع الوسائط الإعلامية الشريكة في جميع أنحاء العالم بهدف التطرق وستتطرق للقضايا الكبرى في الوقت الراهن؛ بما في ذلك مسألة اللقاحات، والمساواة بين الجنسين، والحاجة الملحة لحماية التنوع البيولوجي. وللحصول على البرنامج الكامل، يرجى زيارة الموقع un.org/sdgmediazone.

شارك بالعمل

The Sustainable Development Goals are a blueprint for fighting poverty and hunger, confronting the climate crisis, achieving gender equality and much more, within the next ten years. At a time of great uncertainty, the SDGs show the way forward to a strong recovery from COVID-19 and a better future for all on a safe and healthy planet.

Overview

Convened by the UN Secretary-General, the first SDG Moment of the Decade of Action was held virtually on Friday, 18 September 2020 from 8 to 11:30 a.m.

Kickstarting a Decade of Action – digital platform

This microsite provides access to the presentations made during the first SDG Moment. It provides a reality check of the implementation of the Goals at the global, regional and local levels, looks at implications of the present trajectory for achieving the targets and hence improving people’s lives, as well as at solutions. It gives voice to the Member States and stakeholders present at the SDG Moment.
Digital platform

Objectives

As the world is grappling with the COVID-19 pandemic and uneven progress across the 17 Sustainable Development Goals, the SDG Moment:

  • Sets out a vision for a Decade of Action and recovering better from COVID-19;
  • Provides a snapshot on SDG progress;
  • Highlights plans and actions to tackle major implementation gaps
  • Demonstrates the power and impact of action and innovation by SDG stakeholders.

Programme
Press release
Background note

Watch live

The SDG Moment will be broadcast live on UN Web TV.

Related events

The SDG Moment will be complemented by a major media broadcast on the SDGs, titled ‘Nations United’, that will be pushed widely on media distribution platforms. Combining powerful interviews with leading icons, activists and thinkers; dynamic archive stories; and instructive data visualizations, the 30-minute film will grapple with the world’s biggest issues – the climate crisis, poverty and inequality, gender inequality and injustice. Nations United’ will elevate the vision of the 2030 Agenda, showcase critical actions, and emphasize the need to transform our future to deliver the SDGs.

A virtual interactive SDG Action Zone will take place over the course of 3 days (22 – 24 September) during the UN General Assembly High-level Week, and provide a space for deeper conversations and showcases on critical areas to accelerate action on the Sustainable Development Goals. It is intended to create a more transparent, open, and inclusive space for multi-stakeholder engagement and global audience participation. Registration is open to all via this link.

The SDG Media Zone, is taking place virtually between 15-29 September under the umbrella theme Science, Solutions and Solidarity to Transform our World. In collaboration with media partners around the world, featured interviews will examine critical issues of our time; including vaccines, gender equality, and the urgent need to protect biodiversity. For a full programme visit  the website un.org/sdgmediazone.

Take action