重新定位联合国发展系统

重新定位联合国发展系统2018-08-22T21:38:54+00:00

  2030年可持续发展议程是提高全人类福祉的最大胆框架倡议,旨在确保所有人在健康的地球上实现和平与繁荣,这需要整个联合国系统开展大胆的改革。可持续发展目标呼吁全世界采取普遍性的行动,致力于消除贫困和饥饿、保护地球、确保所有人享有和平与繁荣。

  发展系统改革进程将促使整个联合国发展系统的设置、领导层、问责机制和能力发生重大的变化,也确保能促使各国不仅实现可持续发展目标,还履行2015年《巴黎协定》作出的气候变化承诺。

  具体而言,改革将使驻地协调员(国家一级最资深的联合国发展官员)专门独立协调各种联合国实体代表世界各地人民在各地区开展的活动和工作,这些实体代表将组成联合国国家工作队

  改革后,驻地协调员的职能将与联合国开发计划署(开发署)的驻地代表分开。

帮助联合国改善表现的三条改革路线

  • 将可持续发展置于联合国工作的核心,将2030年议程作为变革的指导方针
  • 调整秘书处的管理框架,以促进和支持行动,特别是实地行动
  • 完善联合国总部和平与安全支柱的结构和运作,以更好地预防和缓解危机
背景资料
常见问题

Repositioning the UN Development System

Repositioning the UN Development System2018-07-12T16:39:49+00:00

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development is our boldest framework for advancing the well-being of humankind. Its soaring ambition — to ensure peace and prosperity for all on a healthy planet — requires equally bold changes across the United Nations. The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a universal call to action, to end poverty and hunger; to protect the planet and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity.

The Development System Reform process will mean significant changes to the setup, leadership, accountability mechanisms and capacities of the whole UN development system; ensuring it meets national needs. not only for implementing the SDGs, but also in meeting the climate change commitments made through the 2015 Paris Agreement.

More specifically, the reform gives Resident Coordinators – the most senior UN development officials at the country level – a dedicated, independent role in coordinating the activities of all the various UN entities working on behalf of people across the world locally, which make up UN Country Teams.

With the reform, the functions of the Resident Coordinator are now separated from those of the resident representative of the UN Development Programme (UNDP).

Three reform tracks to help the UN perform better

  • Position sustainable development at the heart of UN’s work, with the 2030 Agenda as our imperative for change
  • Recalibrate the Secretariat’s management framework to enable and support action, especially in the field
  • Improve the structure and operation of the peace and security pillar in UN HQ to better prevent and alleviate crises
Backgrounder
FAQs